Ratings based on 3,659 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anne from San Francisco

A lovely hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Right across from the UN and convenient to NY museums, shopping and restaurants. View from our 38th floor room of the Chrysler building and the city skyline was amazing. Swimming pool closed for renovations.
2 out of 5
by Sophia

Horrible Service

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in poor repair and the service is some of the worst I've ever experienced. They could not provide an early check-in which is completely understandable, but when I returned at 3PM to be provided a room I was told the cleaning staff hadn't finished with my room. While I find this difficult to believe, the truly unacceptable part of the experience was waiting in line with 5 other guests in the same predicament, while one of the guest clerks insisted she needed to dust her station (a 20+ minute process) and could not handle any of us until she's done that. This same clerk then proceeded to tell me I needed to wait for my room and perhaps come back in half an hour.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Minneapolis

Too expensive for lack of services

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
No restaurant, the 30th floor was minimal with no cooked food. The room was clean workers were very courteuos. Also there was no room service.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Corner room

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had the corner room with a king size bed. Very comfortable, large room, spotless room.
5 out of 5
by Lejoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ayanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Boynton Beach FL

Fun time

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very god d
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Raleigh, NC

I'm glad I chose this Hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was skeptical at first choosing this Hotel because I truly don't believe the pictures are as accurate as they show to be, especially in cities. However, this Hotel was exactly as shown. It was a little further out from the city attractions and nightlife however, not too far to walk or anything. Although, it was quiet and private. I truly would book again if visiting NYC in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Expedia
Amazing views. Excellent location midtown. $50 gets you access to their skyline lounge for breakfast and evening snacks and drinks - great value. Very friendly staff. Awaiting reopening of their east tower so no bar or gym / pool at present but plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.