Ratings based on 3,726 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice, but a little surprised

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The price through Travelocity was great given the standard rack rate. For our purposes on this trip the location was perfect.
Cons: As above: front desk's hospitality & exercise facilities (rather standard at this price point, no?). At normal pricing we would not stay here.
The hotel was beautiful, and the doormen and bellboys (sic) were loverly. Staff at the front desk was rather cold, and I was very surprised there was no exercise facility in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location was great. Staff was fabulous. Hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Amazing View

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Room was nice... Bathroom was a 10... Bed was comfortable... View was amazing. No pool Nor massage. Besides that it's really nice.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Waxhaw, NC

Nice hotel in a great area.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Friendly staff, the room had a great view of the city. Had a great time walking around the city, shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from UK

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nice and clean. Very comfortable.
Cons: More information needed on working times during the renovation. It was unfortunate how the doorman and bellman behaved, nearly demanding a tip.
Location: Location is near to a few restaurants and a short work to Grand Central.
A nice and comfortable hotel. Room was big and clean. No complaints at all. Unfortunately, it was still being renovated at the time, although we knew this before booking, although it would have been nice if additional signs/ notices were in place as the corridors was covered in plastic sheeting and some work was going on early in the morning. I would say that on leaving the hotel the doorman and bell desk were quite unprofessional and childish in trying to grab bags to carry and even arguing with each other over the tip in front of customers. I would say this did leave a sour taste at the end of a good holiday and stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Birthday Weekend in NY

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice and people were so friendly.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Few problems but nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
They put me on the new remodeled floor. The room was beautiful. Bed was so comfortable. Air conditioner was not working. Then water for shower was brown. Staff was very helpful and rushed to fix the problems.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Great views

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Great views from our room on 33rd floor we had a corner room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Arkansas

nice time in the city

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: staff and location
Cons: better coffee pot in the room. We had to coax any coffee or espresso out of it.
Location: UN
Hotel staff was great! Upon check-in we were upgraded to the 40th floor with a great view! Large room for NYC, also. Good location for walking to train, subway and attractions. There is a shower in the room (no tub), if that is an issue.