Ratings based on 3,595 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Good birthday weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The locations
Cons: update the interior of the hotel, like the lobby tiles, furniture and the inside of the rooms.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants nearby that are available by foot all hours of the day
I lucked up and found this deal. It is located in Midtown. 4 blocks from a large subway terminal. Lots of places to eat and cute bars to hang out at after hours. 6 blocks of St Patrick's cathedral (if you're Catholic and into that like me). If you're a Sex and the City buff, you're also super close to the library where Carrie and Big were to get married. Also, super close to go and check out Rockefeller center. If I had to choose a downside to this hotel, I would say that it's not as "updated" as I have seen as other hotels. super small elevators, older looking tile. You can just tell it's been in the city awhile, but, that does not make it bad place to stay. The room was clean, had a flat screen tv, didn't have an odor, etc. I would stay again. Not to mention, we're not hanging out in the room too much anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami

This Hotel is amazing

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff and the hotel is perfect!! Has a good location is close to everything. The bedroom is always clean and is very comfortable!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
le moins: wifi payant dans les chambres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yolanda L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Columbus, Ohio

A Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room, but had a late check in. Still honored my reservation and even gave me a free upgrade. Wonderful surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara-Lee from Long Island, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

West tower

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Loved our upgrade to the west tower. Amazing view and the room was beautiful, however did spend 1 night in the east tower after our flight was delayed, which was a total let down. Had we been given these rooms at the beginning we would have complained. Very old and worn with electric power points that look like they are over 50 years old. Carpet was damp and it is rather unpleasant in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annemarie from Boston, MA.

Needs some improvements, but worth the stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and is walk-able to Grand Central and Times square. The hotel service was great and friendly (a restaurant and cafe located on the first floor). However, you must pay for the wi-fi and some of the rooms are a bit dated. We had also asked for a smoking-free room and did not receive that, out shower was also broken. But, the second room my friends received was just fine. The view was also fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: staff was very friendly, entrance was inviting
Cons: hallway on 37 & 38. floor looked like a bunker did not take a shower during our stay because shower wasn't clean and broken
would not recommend the hotel or stay again at the hotel, shower was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice view!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel room was big and had a nice view. The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful.