Ratings based on 9,798 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I LOVED the location of the hotel! I also loved the view!
Cons: NO FREE WI FI????? Are you KIDDING me???? Who does that in 2016???? Not the subway! Not the airport! Not every restaurant in NYC! The Millenium Hotel!
Location: Times Square is half a block away! There are numerous theaters within 100 feet!
My daughter and I spent five days in NYC. We wanted to experience as much of NYC as possible! We saw five shows, ate street meat, took a pedicab ride in Central Park, went to museums, walked the High Line, went to Rockefeller Island, shopped in Chinatown, walked the Brooklyn Bridge, spent an afternoon at the 9/11 Memorial, and much more! The Millenium Hotel was a great home base!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Convenient hotel located in the Time's Square

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to train staffs.
Location: Excellent!
When I asked about info on NY's sightseeing places, attitude of the concierge was terrible. Not kind at all!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

up to now.I haven't got deposit $100

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I stayed this hotel in room 2117 from 07/06-07/08.They collected my $100 as deposit.I checked out on 07/08 morning about 7:10 pm .But I haven't got deposit till now.Could you please help to ask them to return $ 100 to my credit card ASAP Thanks for your help Sheng
5 out of 5
by A traveler from lafatette, louisiana

Location location location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Location: Everything within walking distance! New Years ball right outside door.
Awesome location in heart of time square!! Nice rest. Near by
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel was very close to Times Square, subways & excellent restaurants. Location was perfect. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful whether answering questions or providing recommendations re: transportation or restaraunts. My only complaint is that the beds were hard and very uncomfortable-each morning my hips hurt and I tossed/turned trying to find a comfortable position.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Nebraska

Location, location, location...

Posted May 11, 2016
You have to love the hustle and bustle of NYC and the Millennium Broadway puts you right in the middle of the action. It's a half block from Times Square and actually rather quiet in-spite of being just off Broadway. We enjoyed the ability to walk to theatres, shopping and dining venues. We had daily breakfast/coffee from a deli across 44th street. We got up one morning and walked the 1/2 block to window watch the Good Morning America crew in action. The 42nd street station is 2 blocks away and catches many Subway lines to give you low cost access to much of the city. All-in-all a great trip with nice accommodations and a helpful staff. If we could change the experience in any way, it's probably getting close to time to do a refresh of the rooms. We had a room with a king bed and if you are a lover of a hard bed, you'll really love this one. I would probably opt for an in room coffee pot and a small room refrigerator if upgrades are made, but I'd most likely still go out in the morning for coffee and a bagel to experience the city. But any desired upgrades are still trumped by the location. We'll stay again some day!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Louis, MO

Extremely convenient to wanted to see

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, and GREAT proximity to many sights.
Cons: better sound blocking on the Time Square side of the building
Location: Location is in close proximity to Times Square, Broadway for the shows, Rockefeller Center, Shopping, Park Avenue, 5th Avenue, restaurants.
So close to Broadway, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center. We were able to easily walk everywhere we went. Great restaurants close by, cool pubs, ...so accessible. Made for a very enjoyable trip!!! Tom at the concierge was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The only downside was that on the Saturday night of our stay, there was very loud music playing outside at 3am. I was able to clearly listen to it from 3-3:45 am (but then I fell back to sleep with the help of ear plugs). But New York IS the city that doesn't sleep! :-) Ironically, my husband (who is the light sleeper) did not hear a thing.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Kingston, NY

Great location and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great location was great if they only had free Wi-Fi it would be my favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laurel from Boston

Awesome Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Desk clerk was so nice and when he heard it was my daughter and my first time staying in the city he upgraded our room! Everyone there was extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great weekend stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We went to NYC to see a Broadway show for our anniversary and this hotel was in the perfect location. Far enough away from Times Square that there were no noise issues, but close enough to walk there in two minutes.