Ratings based on 9,019 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Warwick, NY

Good for Times Square/Broadway

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds are hard and the room was hot, we had to turn the heat off entirely. Not deal stoppers since you are not spending a lot of time in the room!
The hotel is very convenient for Broadway shows and Time Square. the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mansfield Tx

Great Location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Travelocity
Location: Close to everything we wanted to do
Very nice hotel. We travel her once a year and this hotel is "on our list" of places to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Christmas in the city

Posted Dec 9, 2015
It was totally fun. Hotel was beautiful and Christmas decor was festive. Open top bus tours, rockefeller center Christmas tree and horse ride through central park was amazing. Dinner and show exquisite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff is very nice but the rooms are a little dated. Our room was on the 40th floor but the street noise was still quite loud. All and all, for the right price I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Mass

Good place if you do shows

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: View from the windows
Cons: Internet access should be free to all (or at least when you pay $300+ /night)
Location: Walk to most Broadway theaters, 5th ave, Times Sq
Very convenient to all theaters, Times Square area, anything mid-town. Awesome view from upper floor windows. Friendlier then expected stuff and room has reasonable space for NYC. However hotel is not new and sparkly (yes, it is clean and tidy) and I think could be a bit more generous with internet access and room supply for the price we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Great place to stay in New York City

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Great location if you want to be in the theater district, staff was super friendly and very helpful at helping us get around. The room was very nice a
Location: The location was in the middle of Times Square a just a few blocks from must of the Theaters so it was perfect for what we wanted.
Our family had a great time in NY City , Christmas decor was going up great time to visit the City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great view in preferred location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The view from the balcony is great.location is close to shopping and eateries.condo is spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: I wish my room had a better view
excellent hotel, staff friendly, beautiful hotel, right next to time square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Steps from Times Square

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Close to everything. Walking distance to majority of the major sites in Midtown.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be nice.
Location: Times Square, of course, Broadway shows, walking distance to Rockefeller Center, southern end of Central park; Park Ave.,
This hotel is right in the thick of things. Great place to set up home base for a visit to the city, especially for a first time trip. Room was decent in size & comfortable. It would be nice to have a fridge in the room but we made due without one. Overall, I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lafayette LA

A block from the 7th Avenue & Broadway split

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Perfect location for NYC newbies. Close the subway station, close enough to top attractions, clean and safe.