Ratings based on 6,319 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from ca

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance available from 31th st
Location: Madison square in front and near shopping
Nice location and hotel and would recommend to anyone going to NY You can walk to Times Square but is about 20 blocks
3 out of 5
by A traveler from RI

close to train station

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel was pleasing to enter. Most staff very kind and professional with prompt courteous service. Rooms very small with thin walls and dirty air conditioners in the windows. I ate at the restaurant that was very nice but I came down with a GI bug and needed to stay in bed to rest a few hours before my train. Hotel manager did not seem to care and stated she would pass on the word and charged me to stay 3 extra hours. She could use some lessons in hotel management.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from south tahoe

Certainly in the middle of everything

Posted May 4, 2016
Fabulous views Great bed Noisy due to location sirens to be expected
4 out of 5
by Ladislas from Arcueil (94)

Idéal avec des ados !

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Soucis à l'arrivée avec une forte odeur de cigarette, mais tout de suite l'équipe nous a trouvé une autre chambre, nous proposant même de nous surclasser. Mais nous souhaitions deux grands lits pour éviter le canapé lit dans la suite, pour nos filles. Ils nous ont alors offert le wifi pour la semaine. Effectivement le vitrage n'est pas top, mais on se fait très vite aux bruits de la rue, demandez une chambre au dessus du 14eme étage et c'est top. La Kichnette est très bien mais contrairement à la photo du site, il n'y a pas de coin repas ... Donc compliqué pour manger .. Toujours très sympa, le staff nous a trouvé 4 chaises pour utiliser le bureau comme table. La situation centrale de l'hôtel nous a permis de faire beaucoup de visites à pied. Times Square est le quartier idéal pour séjourner avec des ados. Hôtel très agréable grâce à la gentillesse et l'aide de l'équipe !
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Charlotte

Great Location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for getting about. Only complaint was that Wi-Fi was $15 per day per device in your room (free in the lobby). Don't know if this is a NYC thing but I found it pretty outrageous. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
by Marti from Dana Point

Great Option for Weekend Get-Away

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just far enough from Times Square, great hotel for biz during the week & extended weekend w/ the honey. Could walk to Chelsea, High Line, mid-town, etc.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Cape Cod

Perfect Location for seeing everything in NYC

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 Nights in the Times Square area to see Architects and Engineers (my clients).
4 out of 5
by Giovanni from Cherry hill

An outstanding stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room wa beautiful and a good size for NYC with an even better price. The view was to die for could see time square from my couch.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Robbinsville, NJ

Great location near Penn Station

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a long weekend in NYC. Take the train into Penn Station and literally walk 1/2 block to this hotel on 7th!