Ratings based on 5,686 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel but too small

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The hotel is cool and elegant but the bathroom is super small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Affina Manhattan

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Volume Control
The hotel was in a great location and I had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across from Penn Station. Easy access to everything.
Very nice hotel, clean and what it was advertised as. Hotel staff were all very friendly, kind, and helpful. Made trip enjoyable. Very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Really nothing, it met our needs for the time we were there.
Location: Subway is right there, Madison Square Gardens was across the street and Times Square a short 10 blocks away
This place was awesome. The hotel staff was super nice too. The subway was right in the same block and Times Square was about 10 easy blocks away. We stayed in a room with 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) and there was enough room. A little small with the pull out couch actually pulled out (only if you needed to walk around) but that was strictly for sleeping so no problem for us. There was also a little nook off the room with a fridge, table and enough room for my son to sleep on the floor, which was a nice bonus. We were there during the week so in the morning you had some noise but hey, you are in the city and some of that comes with the awesome location but it wasn't bad while we were there and I didn't hear anything until about 630-7am and it wasn't constant. I would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Penn Station.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets and location, price.
Cons: Bathroom very small, could not open door all the way, it hit the toilet bowl.
Location: Location right across from Penn Station.
I thought it was listed as a four star, no way!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Moretown, VT

Great experience

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, convenience, cheerful staff, even the housekeeper shouted "good morning" from down the hall.
Location: Just down the street from the Empire State Building, Macy's, H&M, Old Navy, etc. great location for people who don't want to walk too far.
Took my daughter to the city for her birthday... saw a show at the Gramercy Theatre right nearby the hotel. Booked a room for four of us. When we checked in we got upgraded to a more spacious room with two bathrooms at no extra charge. You can't beat the location, just around the corner from all the same shopping you would find at Times Square with half the crowd. The staff at the front desk went out of their way to make our stay convenient. Love the "stow your luggage" feature on the last day after checkout at 11am. We were invited to come back to use the bathrooms and grab our bags before driving home at 4pm. Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by ASpektor, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you for this fantastic review! I am pleased to see that you and your family were able to enjoy your spacious accommodations and used our central location to see some of NYC's famous attractions. We hope to be able to host you again at the Manhattan NYC Hotel. All the best, Alex Spektor- General Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas Girl

Great location -mediocre accomodations

Posted Nov 14, 2015
This hotel has an architecturally interesting lobby. My rating is based in three things. 1- a/c is not central, it is a window unit. The unit in my room was very loud and never got cold. The Windows only open from the top and require building maintenance to open. I requested to have it looked at on my second day after a terrible nights sleep. I arrived back to my room and the unit had been plugged into another outlet so it was looked at, but still didn't get cold. Day 3 - the unit stopped working altogether. I reported it right away and left my room to attend a work event that evening. Arriving back at at 10:15 pm called the front desk right away, they said they would send someone up right away. After an hour no one came. I called back down to inform I was going to bed and to forget it. 2- staff service is lacking. The bell service is really accommodating but the front desk and maintenance could use serious improvements. 3- bed is hard and pillows are not comfortable. The room itself was a good size, unusual for NYC, but bathroom was very tiny. I personally travel to NYC quite often for work, a good nights sleep is essential. I will not be back and would not recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Very convenient; Esp. Penn Station

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: In room services.
Location: 7th & 31st; straight shot north to theaters and Times Square.
Very secure elevator; Room a little dated, but decent for price & local. Very accommodating staff. Great bed for me but a bit "too hard" for my sister. Can only think of a couple of issues: only one towel for 2 guests, asked for another and was given a bath mat (communication?) In room coffee maker a pain. Hint. Don't take coffee maker out of tray. In shower dispensers almost empty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Bitter sweet

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. However the bathroom was very VERY SMALL. The shower smaller than the smaller european showers. Our neighbors were very loud, and we had to call reception to call security. The first night we had a window open and couldnt close it. We couldnt sleep with the noise of the ambulances, cars and people on the street. The next morning we called for someone to close it. The room was comfortable we even had a queen sofa bed and kitchenaid. The service was good. Only that one day the house keeper forgot to out the curtainn of the shower after cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels