Ratings based on 1,933 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

Excellent!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Really lovely hotel with a wonderful, authentically sweet and accommodating staff! L'Amico for dinner is ridiculously delicious! Really. It is. The Vine is more relaxed and has a great lounge, where you can luxuriate through brunch (while you get over your New Year's Eve hangover...) Love it! Jason is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you for review! Come back soon! We are thrilled you enjoyed the restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so clean and big enough but the A/C didn't work. My room was too cold to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the AC issue in the room. Thank you for the honesty and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very clean and welcoming.
Location: Close to transport links to all parts of New York. The Empire State building was only a couple of blocks away. Broadway was about 15 minutes walk.
Central location with easy access to subway and main railway station and close to the Empire State Building. The hotel was really welcoming and the reception staff were extremely helpful. The room was quite large and very well maintained. Each evening between 5pm and 6pm the hotel hosted a free wine hour for its residents which was very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gabriella , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location & service.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the location for the Thanksgiving Day Parade! Also shopping & restaurants. Love the location! Great service from check in to check out. Also a very good restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Stylish and courteous

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night during the Thanksgiving holiday. We picked it because the hotel was convenient to our destination, pet friendly and well priced. We were very pleasantly surprised by the style of the place and the courtesy of the staff. Overall a beer good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cardiff UK

Great hotel with welcoming staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel. Location pretty central Just round corner from Empire State and 3 subway stations. Times Square, Penn station and Madison Square Gardens walkable. Staff very helpful. Check in very quick Corridors very quiet We had a lovely view on 8th floor. Has a good vibe about it in the reception and bars and restaurants. Some quirky styling in communal areas and toilets. Ate in L'amico and food was excellent although tables quite close together Great deli across the road open 24 hrs when peckish with fantastic buffet, drinks, health foods etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Kimpton never misses the mark. The customer service is top notch and it is always a wonderful experience to stay in one of their properties. They have great lighting in the room. A lot of hotels have skimpy lighting but our room had an assortment of lights for reading, working, and anything else you might need. Also love their great showers and robes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Love the hotel and location. Great service.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Jason at the front desk was so helpful and wonderful! I was stressed about checking in on time and he would out of his way to make me comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

sehr gute Lage Mitten im Zentrum von Manhatten

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstückspreis senken oder Frühstück bei dem Preis deutlich verbessern, Kleiderhaken im Zimmer, größerer Kleiderschrank
Location: Mitten in Manhatten
Gutes Hotel mitten im Zentrum, wichtige Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht zu Fuß erreichbar, freundliches Personal, sauber: Frühstück völlig überteuert und daher nicht empfehlenswert (Frühstücksbuffet im Empire State Building kostet z.B. nur die Hälfte), Zimmer relativ klein, nur ein kleiner Kleiderschrank (bei 2 Personen im Zimmer und einer Woche Aufenthalt haben wir aus dem Koffer geleb)t, auch keine Haken für eine Jacke o.ä., dafür Badezimmer sehr groß. Alles in allem trotzdem empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!