Ratings based on 1,808 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Not up to Kimpton standards

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was very nice and large. They should have used some of the bathroom space for the room space. Or closet space.
Cons: Don't pretend this is a suite. Remove the wall between "outer room" and "bedroom." It will still be a cramped single but at least not misleading.
Location: The hotel is about 3 blocks from Penn Station and there are some nice restaurants within walking distance. About 12 blocks to Times Square.
I've stayed in Kimpton hotels all over the US. This was our first time in the Kimpton Eventi. It was the most disappointing experience we have had in any Kimpton hotel. We booked an Executive Suite for a one night stay for three adults. The "suite" was so tiny that it would have been cramped for one person but for three it was truly inappropriate. The bedroom barely had room for the king bed and the closet was so small you couldn't put anything in it. The "outer room" was nothing more than a wide hallway (about 7 feet wide) from the door to the window at the end of the room. There was a sofa bed at the end of this "room" but when the bed was open it took all the space in that end of the room and extended about 7 inches in front of the doorway into the bedroom. To open the sofa bed they had to remove the 2x4 foot coffee table from the room. To put it elsewhere would have blocked the exit path from the room to the door. I told the manager that my husband's health issues were serious and the room was so small it wouldn't easily allow an EMT crew to enter if there was an emergency. I told him that only if they removed some furniture would it probably be workable and even then it was iffy. His response was that the "room was up to code" which tells you everything you need to know about the customer service motivation. We did not get furniture removed or an appropriate room. Very expensive and unpleasant experience. This was NOT up to Kimpton standards at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Bill M, Hotel Management
Tricia, We are very sorry to hear about your less than positive experience with our hotel. It seems the size of the room was not quite up to your standards and we are very sorry about that. Although our rooms are well known for being larger than most in our city, we can see that if enough luggage and people are in a room, it can seem very cramped. We value your feedback and hope that you remain loyal to Kimpton.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from midwest

Tiny rooms, terrible bed.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Expedia
Expect no or minimal closet space. Expect no place to put a suitcase and have access to a chair. The bed in my room was literally like a soup bowl. At $250 per night it's more than just bad - I expect a refund. However if you book thru Expedia you won't get it. The hotel says it's not them .... Seriously don't stay here there are too many good alternatives in NYC to bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Artsam, We are very sorry to hear about your comments. Although are smallest room is still much larger than the standard NYC guestroom, we certainly understand when not used to NYC hotel room sizes how this may affect a stay. We again apologize for the inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice but didn't wow me.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Kimpton Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great room with a pullout sofabed in a separate room, really nice for our family of four. The bathroom had a large shower and soaker tub. Hotel lobby is a comfortable place to relax with two restaurant/bars to get a drink/meal/snack. Doormen did a great job getting us car service to the airport. Water in the lobby and coffee in the morning, nice perks.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Francisco

Great stay in Midtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after coming back from a 10 day Caribbean cruise for our honeymoon. They upgraded us to a corner room with an amazing view of the Empire State Building. The premium bedding was super plush and comfy.
5 out of 5
by Alys from Boston

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. There seems to be some conflicts between the restaurants as when one had stopped serving breakfast, which is what I wanted, they told me there was nowhere else in the neighborhood to go. Another restaurant in the hotel was serving brunch.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Good clean hotel in a central location. Updated room and the room size was good for nyc. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Washington DC

Great Location, Clean but Smaller Rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel in great location near shops and restaurants or short walk to times square. Room was smaller with bathroom opening up to within 10 feet of bed. Nice hotel restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Elise, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at Eventi. I am glad to hear that the location was goo for all of your needs and hope you will stay with us again soon. Best, Rebecca