Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gallipolis, OH

Broadway Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: We always feel safe. Security is quite efficient.
Cons: If the rooms were remodeled, as they need to be, then the price would not be as good. So we're satisfied. However please hurry with the back entrance
Location: Location is ideal for Time Square and Broadway. We manage to see three or four shows one or two times a year and can walk to each.
Our fight was cancelled then rebooked--snow storm! We arrived later than usual and were exhausted. As always, check-in was a breeze, and we were in our room for a short rest almost immediately. However, because of a late check-in we miss our favorite reception desk person--Tony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Loveley Art Deco Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
You cannot beat this location! Our room even had a nice view. Hotel staff was excellent. The only drawback is that we were near the back of the elevators and they were noisy the girst night we stayed there. Bathtub was surprisingly deep, shower was wonderful. All in all, a nice stay. You only use your room to sleep or regroup. Cheap breakfast right next door, Starbuck's on the corner. 50th St station nearby. We walked from this station and took the E straight from JFK. I would stay there again if only for Times Square and Rockefeller Plaza access. The lobby was nice too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great are

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room was average nothing special but had everything i needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Quaint

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Right on Times Square in Theater District
Hotel was quaint, clean, and in a good location. Was disappointed in the room they gave us with no view and noisy with doors slamming especially late at night. Unable to adjust room temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We regret any displeasure during your visit that has affected your opinion of the Hotel Edison, Tom. Our Management Team is always available to assist with any concerns as we hope for the opportunity to correct any lapses in service experienced. Your feedback is very important to us while we will use your insight to improve our property and service to our guests. Sincerest Regards, Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Walking distance to plays and food.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great hotel. They are remodeling so a few delays with elevators. Will continue to stay here. Have stayed many times and continue to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! ~ Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was right in the middle of time square! There was so much to se win the area. The hotel had 2 elevators who were not being used which made it very hard to leave the hotel in the morning when everyone else was trying to leave. But the hotel was very clean and staff was friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind commentary of The Hotel Edison. We aim to provide our guests with enjoyable visits and accommodating stays. We sincerely apologize and deeply regret any displeasure during your visit that has affected your opinion of the Hotel Edison, with regards to the renovations of our elevators. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a return visit. Kindest Regards, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee maer in the room
Location: Theatres are all nearby
Everything was fine. Wish there was coffee in the room. The rear door was under construction and very inconvienient that it was blocked off. They should have let us know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize and deeply regret any displeasure during your visit that has affected your opinion of the Hotel Edison. Management will be made aware of your review. Your feedback is very important as we will use your insight to improve our service to our guests. Sincerest Regards, Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from central TX

Busy time of year!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
From the first sign of Spring through the Summer, central NYC, especially around the hotels with access to the Theater District, is crowded and insane, and this hotel inside is gratefully quite regimented and well-controlled. There is a desk to check hotel keys for entry to elevator, which adds enormously to safety, a beautiful wait-lobby full of restored Art Deco features and comfy chairs for the hordes of people who arrive on bus tours (not all at once, luckily) and the interesting feature of hearing SOO many languages at once (as this is apparently a popular hotel for foreign bookings)... The lack of restaurant isn't a problem, as there are so many good ones in the area, the BEDS are wonderfully comfortable, the heat/ air controls are good, and the bathrooms, though small, will meet anyone's requirements. We had a lovely stay, this hotel has struggled successfully to live up to it's reputation of many years. Fine service, good staff, and certainly, GREAT location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderfully kind commentary of your experience at our Hotel Edison, Diana. It is thrilling to receive your feedback. We aim to provide our guests with safe and comfortable experiences. Thank you again for sharing. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back once our pending enhancements have been completed. Sincerest Regards, Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was located in the heart of Times Square.
Cons: If there were coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: Times Square baby.
It has an awesome location to Times Square. There is a bar attached to the building which is convenient if you like to have a beer or cocktail. The room itself was likable but old and small. The bathroom has no ventilation and is tiny and I mean tiny. There was no coffee maker in the room therefore I had to go to the Starbucks directly across from the hotel every morning and wait in a line to get a cup of coffee. The walls are paper thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We regret any displeasure during your visit that has affected your opinion of the Hotel Edison, Amanda. Our Management Team is always available to assist with any concerns as we hope for the opportunity to correct any lapses in service experienced. It is clear we have failed you as we do offer Coffee Machine with Classic Rooms upon request. Your feedback is very important to us while we will use your insight to improve our property and service to our guests. Sincerest Regards, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Conifer, CO

Best price, Best Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: This hotel is right off of Times Square and so very close to most theaters. It is near public transportation and a short walk to Rockefeller Center.
Our room wasn't the fanciest in New York City, but it was located in the heart of Broadway and Times Square! Perfect ! When we went to see Hamilton and Finding Neverland we just slipped out the South doors and the Theaters were right there! The staff was wonderful and our room was very clean and had a beautiful, updated bathroom. Beds were soo very comfortable! We had our daughter and two grandkids next door and the location to food and the shows was terrific! Because of the price and the location we were able to see more shows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager. , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read your review of your experience at the hotel Edison! Thank you. It is delightful to know our location and rates were able to provide you with such enjoyment. Sincerest Regards, Guest Relations Manager.