Ratings based on 3,558 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

New York sight-seeing trip

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: As above
Cons: Cheaper packages for hotel guests wanting bed and breakfast accomodation.
Location: Great central location on the edge of Times Square
A great central location for our first trip to New York. The hotel appears to cater for alot of business people, but we did not feel out of place there. The rooms are very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The only fault was poor tea and coofee making supplies, but as we didnt use them much it didnt affect our stay. We didnt eat in the hotel as it seemed quite expensive, with more reasonable options outside of the hotel. I would recommend to anyone going to new York for a short stay sight-seeing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendan from London

Great hotel in a fabulous location!

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Although only a few metres from all the action in Times Square, no noise disturbance whatsoever. Public areas good with free wifi. Bedroom was newly refurbished and in excellent condition. Front desk and service staff very good. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from TX

Cannot ask more on Times Square!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is right next to times square, you can access the hotel at any time after spending your time on Times Square! Beware of traffic if you are traveling by car ! For just over 150$ it's definitely a killer price for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from atlanta GA

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel location, Hotel condition, Staff Service, and room! Everything is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Kind of cumbersome to take 2 different elevators

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
It was a nice hotel overall but three things led to my average rating: 1) The time it takes to get to your room is based on the speed of the elevators. There are two sets of elevators to take since the real lobby is not on the ground floor. Then after getting to the lobby you have to get into another set to get to your room. This is a very tedious thing when you are heading in and out of your room multiple times in a day. 2) Breakfast is astronomical. 30 bucks for breakfast is a bit too expensive when the buffet is almost like a continental buffet. Not many options available. 3) No wifi or any extra perks that make you feel valued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Considering this hotel is in the heart of Times Square, our room was very quiet. We were on the 26th floor and had a peaceful night sleep every night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast buffet. It was over priced and not a lot of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary from Brooklyn, NY

A quite getaway in the center of the city

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
On 42nd street right next to Madame Tousoudes wax museum and B.B. Kings club right across the street you are in the heart of times square and the Theater district. Plus you have the 42nd street Subway station right there which is a main hub for all you out-of-towners. Many of the subway lines run through there making it very convenient to get most anywhere you want to go in the city. Of course Times Square is very congested with tourists and can be a bit of a zoo to walk through however once inside the Hilton the noise of the city disappears. You take an elevator from the main floor up to the lobby which is on the 22nd or 23rd floor. The lobby is beautiful with high ceilings. Concierge is right there to answer any questions you may have and the Hotel front desk was very accommodating and kind. Also in the lobby is a nice bar, lobby and lounge with plenty of TV's to catch the big game. We had a room on the 27th floor overlooking 42nd st. The window was huge!! With a sweeping view of the skyline and the Hudson river as our window was facing north. The room was spacious, the bathroom was modern and we didn't feel cramped at all. The hallways have very nice carpeting and the overall look of the floor is very clean. We called the front desk to ask for a bottle opener and it was up to us in under 5 minutes. We really felt like guests and were very relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Fantastisk flott hotell!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Et supert hotell som ligger midt i smørøyet. Det var trivelig personale og rommet var stort og romslig. Meget godt renhold. Anbefales!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolina from CT

Nice and very accessible

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place and very accessible..Receptionists need to be more friendly and approachable.. Needs more customer-friendly inservicing