Ratings based on 78 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to Times Square and sights.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great experience but DO NOT like the fact this hotel stay does. It earn me Hilton points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brunswick, Ga

Great Location!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location was the best.
Location: Walking distance to subway, Times Square and Rockefeller Center
It was a great location. The 41st street entrance was definitely less crowded. Rooms were great, we were on the 29th floor had great views, our room faced 42nd street . We could see the ball that drops on New Years from the room. We did not use the internet or eat breakfast on site, they were both expensive. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Great location in Times Square

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Did not like the bus tour guys stationed outside entryway.
Location: Location was near or accessible to everything in NYC's Manhattan. Plenty of shows, restaurants, and shops nearby.
Hotel was close to both Times Square and restaurant row. Anything you wanted to see or do was within reach by either walking or subway. Staff was friendly and room was nice with a view of both Empire State Building and World Trade. Within walking distance to Central Park. Only second trip to NYC, but easily the most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Good Hotel Close to it All

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The TV didn't work correctly. The menu button didn't work to order movies or use special features. The safe battery was also dead.
Location: Ripley's Believe It or Not, Madame Tussauds, Times Square attractions and dining.
Our experience was very pleasing. My girlfriend and I went away for the weekend and decided to stay at the Hilton in Times Square. The hotel staff was very friendly and personable, the room was clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the pillows were top notch. Nice view of the city skyline from our window. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms and microwave.
Location: We went to a Broadway show and ate at a very nice restaurant. It was within walking distance to the bus tour route.
We recently stayed three nights at this hotel. It is close to everything and very safe. We will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location for a Broadway weekend!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, large room.
Location: perfect for a Broadway focused vacation.
We had a wonderful weekend at the Hilton Times Square. Walking distance everywhere. Spacious, modern, comfortable room. We were on the 40th floor and it was very quite. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent location in Times Square

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We had a FABULOUS view from our 43rd floor hotel room. We could see the Empire State Building as well as the river and 1 World Trade Center. The room was extremely large, for a NYC hotel room; 2 large, comfortable beds, fridge, microwave, nice in-room coffee maker which brews single cups! The price was very high, but it was the second weekend in December; we would definitely stay here again. We could walk to most everything we want to see, Rockerfeller Center, the Theater District, shopping, Central Park. We had a great time!
3 out of 5
by Annonymous5 from Maryland

It was ok

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The room was comfortable enough. The food was alright and the drinks were ok. Seemed to be constant issues while I was there; a bunch of minor problems which did not allow for the most comfortable stay considering the price. The heat was not turned on and my room was cold. Maintenance DID bring a portable heater for me to use. However, the heater tripped the circuit and cut out the electrical outlets on one side of the room. That was attended to quickly, so I was not inconvenienced for long. The trash in the room had not been dumped from the previous occupants, and there were a few other minor issues. Nothing that would cause you to be upset but enough constant issues to make the stay a little unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharick from Cape Coral, FL

GREAT LOCATION!!!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
It took me forever to pick a hotel on line with so many to choose, but I am soooooo glad that I chose the Hilton Times Square . It was in walking distance to everything and the subway was right next door if we didn't want to walk.  Convenient to Times Square activities and very helpful staff at the desk, bell hop area and Concierge!  Would stay again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by titusman from Arizona

Nice place to stay near times square

Posted May 31, 2013
We were there for three nights, and a very nice room with good exercise facilites. Rooms look like thay has been remodeled recently. First room with noisy ajoining room and they moved us the second night.