Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent Hotel - Staff is very helpful and nice

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Excellent Location! Great staff and service. The new lobby and upgrades are great. I have now stayed at this Hotel 3 times and I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; quiet chic room with a gorgeous city view, comfy bed, lovely bathroom and shower. Many thoughtful extras.
Cons:
Location: We walked to the West Village for lunch. The Flat Iron building, the Empire State Building,Times Square, and Herald Square shopping are all close.
If you need to be near the location of the Eventi, and you don't mind a 70's exterior building, and not exactly a fashionable address, then it's a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable, well-appointed rooms and decor, comfy beds, attention to detail, great service and a staff who seem to really want you to have a good stay. For NYC also a solid value! We didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food or room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from knoxville, tn

Hotel location is pretty good

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The Eventi was pretty good overall. Most of the staff is pretty friendly gave some good food recommendations. The bed was way too soft for my liking. It had huge divots on both sides. The other thing was the big bathroom light didn't work. We had a short stay and didn't want people in our room while out for who knows how long so we just made due which all in all wasn't a big deal there's a light in the shower and some other small ones too. Anyways I prefer the Westin in Times square for the bed but it was kind of nice not always having to go through Times Square as we aren't the touristy type of travelers.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Underwhelming all around

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Booked a room here for my wedding weekend, was expecting a relaxing stay in a nice hotel. Hotel room was not thoroughly cleaned before check in - I found half empty juice and alcohol bottles in the mini-bar, dresser and trash can. Told the front desk about this, assuming they would move us to another room or send someone up to clean while we were out but when we came back late that night nothing had been done. Also wanted to make sure I wasn't charged for things taken out of the mini-bar. The rest of the room was cleaned, it was clear that the ed was freshly made and the bathroom was how you would expect it to be (toilet paper roll folded to a point, etc). No idea why someone would just fail to clean up garbage in one part of the suite. Room was also not as advertised - no tub in the bathroom. This was the main reason I booked this particular room - to have a huge tub. We did have a nice view of the Empire State Building (although I have this view from my own apartment 10 blocks away haha). Between the general lack of care and overpriced accommodations, I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jhoelito

Excellent price for NYC. Clean. Cool.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Excellent price for NYC. Clean. Cool. Empire State building out the window. Staff was professional and attentive. Near to Macy's Join the Kimpton loyalty program for free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DDAY5150

Great stay in NYC for not too much $$

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
One of my friends raved about this hotel. We booked it for my wife's birthday. The great service started when they let us check in 3 hours early. We had a room on the 22nd floor with a great view of the city. The bathroom was huge with a giant shower. Great location right by Penn. We missed the complimentary happy hour, but it is cool that they offer it. That can offset the cost of a night out in NY. At night we ordered a beer and a glass of wine from room service and they gave us a second beer for free. For a NYC hotel, the price was ridiculously low for the level of service, cleanliness, and comfort we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bfonta000 from Boston, MA, USA

Great Room/Location/Value

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no breakfeast
Would reccomend. 1.5 blocks to MSG which was the reason for the visit. less than 10 min wal to times square, free wireless internet when you join their rewards program
3 out of 5
by VannaX from Fairfield, CT, USA

Not worth the money and worst Kimpton Hotel ever!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
I typically only stay at Kimpton Hotels. Decided to try Eventi for a girls weekend last week. When I arrived to the hotel there was only one doorman/valet/person working. There was about 20-25 guests in the lobby and no one greeted you. The front desk staff was "ok". The room was nice but the service was poor. They offer a happy hour, but the lobby is the size of my closest and have seating for only 8 people. The entire lobby literally is the size of my closet!! Then we called for a toothbrush and we had to call back 3 times to get the toothbrush. This hotel is not worth the money. This is a 3 star hotel at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oldtraveler from Virginia

After experiencing disappointment with several NY City hotels, this one was just what we wanted and plan to use it regularly on our visits to the Big

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: only coffee no free continental bkfst
Staff pleasant and helpful. Wine at 5pm was a treat. And most of all, the rooms were comforable, clean, and an excellent buy for the price and when compared to the other hotels we know. We recommend it hightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gldlcks from Columbia, MD, USA

What a deal. Highly recommend.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Quiet, happy hour every day
Cons: restaurant pricey
Great place, comfortable and centrally located to subway and train station. Down side, not a lot of options for casual dinner within a short distance.