Ratings based on 1,130 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from México

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Todo excelente.. Los cuartos muy chicos pero muy amablemente me dieron upgrade a uno más grande gratis... Muy buena ubicación, mucha fiesta!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Makoto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sydney

Funky Hotel in Great Location

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It's got a great vibe - always seems to be bustling, there are 3 bars within the hotel, all frequented by NYers so not just places for hotel guests.
Cons: The hotel is starting to getting a little tired - scuff marks in the room on walls and furniture etc.
Location: The hotel is situated in the midst of great eateries, Chelsea Market, the High Line Park, West Village, and handy to the subway.
This is very funky hotel in an awesome location. It's described as boutique but is still sizeable which means you have the benefit of being full service/well staffed while still not feeling like you're staying at a major chain. The location in my view is unbeatable if you are not a first time visitor to New York and prefer the more chilled downtown Manhattan which in parts has a nice village vibe to it vs. the hustle and bustle of Time Square. Having said that it is not far from mid-town but perhaps not the perfect location for a first timer who wants to do Times Square, Central Park etc. although one could argue you are getting the best of both worlds with this location but that would be something to consider depending on your interests. The hotel is situated in the midst of great eateries, Chelsea Market, the High Line Park, West Village, handy to the subway so I really can't fault it for location and vibe. Staff were always friendly, approachable and attentive although sometimes a little quick to respond rather than taking a moment to listen and understand the issue/request so we did at times have the wrong person turn up to resolve something as a consequence of staff not taking time listen and understand the issue - however they were always quick to send through the correct person to resolve it. All in all, I'd highly recommend Dream Downtown for a stay in NY, I'd definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Partyhotell utan hänsyn

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Två mindre sängar för 534 dollar/natten för två vuxna och en tonåring. En dag städades inte rummet, Hjälp med bilhyra var mycket svårt att få, poolen var bara till för 16 år plus, på Halloween var det rena krigszonen på hotellet med så hög musik fram till 04 att hela rummet skakade, helt utan förvarning. Hotellet passar för yngre, cirka 20-25 år som vill festa, barnfamiljer är inte att rekommendera alls. Jag kommer aldrig att bo på hotellet igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yalek from San Francisco

A fun hotel with some minor flaws

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect, just half a block from the subway station. It is easy to go anywhere. However, this is not a hotel for family. It is a party pad. The staff are friendly and professional, especially Lindsey Gershberg, the guest service agent. The housekeepers keep the room very clean and the bathroom is in a good size based on New York standards. The lobby is bit loud and parties go on every night. The hotel has a few design flaws. The toilet seat is installed too high for average height person. I am 5'-8" but only my two toes can touch the ground. It is very uncomfortable to sit on that toilet. Acoustic insulation is not very well. When other guests talking in the hallway, their voices are amplified into the guest rooms. Sometimes, when the guests come back in the early morning and did not close the quietly, it could wake you up. It is better to bring some ear plugs when staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis

Dream Downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Los cuartos pequeños, el wifi muy lento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel from Arendal

Meget trendy hotel midt i Meatpacking District

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Meget trendy hotel midt i Meatpacking District. Moderne hotelrom med gode senger. Bra service. Litt mye støy om natten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catrin from Stockholm

Perfekt coolt hotell med pool i N.Y.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell i varma augusti, varje morgon hade vi en stund vid poolen vilket var underbart!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

Loud and dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The first room I was given came with a white noise machine. It was so loud at night I could not sleep even with whie noise on high. Difficult to get anyone at front desk to answer and then to do anything about noise. Had to move to different room the next day. Was given small bottle of wine as compensation but I don't drink wine. Rooms were dirty and needed to be painted. Maid service was poor. Did not even replace towels we had placed on floor. Want to go to roof top bar but was limited access and so much security I did not even try on the last day. Would be good place if you're young and want to party but not for those wanting comfort. Had two double beds that my feet were hanging over end of bed. Certainly was no "dream." And this despite that I payed top dollar on hotel.com around 600 per night with fees taxes and later was 400 if add in taxes fees. I did receive free Internet but read details closely as can be for additional fee.