Ratings based on 1,242 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by yoram from new york

please get new mattress and pilows

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
location is great hotel is beautiful ,but sleeping on this bad mattress and pillow me and my wife was suffering all night long did not have a sleep at all never go back cz of sleeping of compatibility please get new mattress and pillows so i can come back
4 out of 5
by Kristinn from Reykjavík

Nice area

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are to small, have to order much more expensive rooms to get some space. Bad service at the lobby and the hotel bar
5 out of 5
by John from Connecticut

The Dream was a Dream

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Dream is a go to for a romantic weekend in New York, the location, the pool, the roof top!!! Couldn't be more perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jack from Lisbon

Dream Downtown was a dream!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dream Downtown offered all I needed for my stay in Manhattan, comfort and functionality to get around to everything, from cultural to business related excursions.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Sydney, Australia

Modern hotel close to great restaurants

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The comfy and popular bar downstairs, location, swimming pool, interior design.
Cons: Move the night club away from any accommodation.
Location: Great location. Really close to Chelsea Market and some amazing restaurants.
We were on level 11 which must have been directly under their nightclub. From 9pm until 4am our room was pulsing from the base upstairs and from 4am-6am we could hear them moving chairs and tables (I'm guessing they were cleaning up). Dream have included an optional noise cancellation sound that produces a wind like noise that is supposed to help reduce the sound of the base from the club upstairs but, for us, it just made it worse. We purchased earplugs for the following night but because it's more of a 'pulse' that you feel from the base, they didn't help either. We would never stay here again because of this unless we were promised not to be near level 11. For the price we paid, we were really disappointed to have such a disturbed sleep.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Høj pris

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Det er små værelser til en meget høj pris.
5 out of 5
by Jonalyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful New York boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
I had a fantastic time staying at the Dream Downtown. The staff was friendly, informative, and accommodating. The hotel features many places one can grab a bite, hang out, or even get their hair done. The rooms, while a little small, feature every amenity you'd find in any other hotel and my only complaint, and this is going to sound silly, is that the bathrooms kind of suck. The shower got water everywhere because the curtain wasn't large enough and the toilet is too high off the ground. I was straining to keep my feet flat on the floor. My mom said that when she was seated on the porcelain throne her feet didn't even touch the floor. She's 5'2" and I don't think that should be an issue for her, let alone for a 6' man like me. So, besides that one area of frustration, I can't recommend the Dream Downtown Hotel in Chelsea enough.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great spot!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Awesome hotel but make sure you stay on the lower floors as it gets quite noisy with the club on the higher floors.