Ratings based on 1,006 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

In-Location

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: - die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals - die Lage
Location: Meatpacking District, Highline, Whitney Museum of American Art
Ein schönes Hotel, sehr gute Lage nahe der U-Bahn bzw. im Meatpacking Distr., Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. aber: Partylocation, daher nachts manchmal laut. Und bestimmte Bereiche wie Pool oder Rooftop-Bar sind - falls für Events gebucht - nicht mehr frei zugänglich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Göteborg

Bra läge men fruktanskvärt ljud

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Superbra läge i det restaurangtäta Meatpacking området. Ät frukost på The Grey Dog och inte på hotellet. Ät Tacos på Taco No 1 inne på Chelsea Market och middag på det mysiga Mémé. Undvik att bo på hotellet lördagkvällar eller ladda med öronproppar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Cool hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Arrived during memorial weekend. Was buzzing with people and felt extremely loud after a long flight. We were initially placed on the 2nd floor. Entering our room was like entering a club as we could still hear the music from the bar in the lobby. We called down to reception and were immediately taken care of by the hotel manager on duty Abbegail. We were offered an upgrade to the 10th floor at no extra cost which we were assured would offer a much quieter stay. This was indeed the case. Once memorial weekend was over things got back to normal. The hotel was still busy but that added to the flavour of things. I wouldn't say it's the most child friendly hotel we've stayed at but the kids really enjoyed it. They loved the pool in the mornings and at the managers discretion they were able to use the pool early evening as well. The hotel is in a great location. Really close to the subway. Right in the heart of the meat packing district so 2 mins from Chelsea market, the high line loads of great shops and restaurants. We loved it and would definitely go back. Thanks for looking after us so well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from NYC

Girls Weekend Staycation!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous Girls Weekend hanging out at the Pool and Dancing at PhD! We had great weather so the Pool was totally crzy busy by 1pm. Pool service was really great as were the pool food and drinks! We had a great Staycation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnny from New York New York

dream full of dreams

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly courteous help property well-maintained pool excellent condition people are friendly service in peccable most enjoyable time of that in a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svein from oslo

hipt hotell

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
great stay at a hip and vivd hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great!
Had a great stay, its on a quiet street so you dont have to worry about noise waking you up in the morning which is hard to find in NYC. Loved it and the pool was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Chafford Hundred, Essex

fab gold room/fab area

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
upon arrival at approx. 8pm found that our booked and paid for 'gold' room had had a medical emergency, so we were only able to have a 'silver' room for the night, but we would be able to be moved into our correct room the next day. we were given a few complimentary drinks as compensation, & our cases etc were moved all for us. the room was stunning, with a lovely view of the Empire State Building, and the room quite large for NYC. the location was perfect, in Tribeca/Soho area, with lots of fantastic restaurants and bars close by. fab swimming pool. loved it, and will def be back. staff were very friendly, and no request too small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hanne from Oslo

Fint hotell med flott beliggenhet

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med flott beliggenhet. Veldig bra service. Vil definitivt bo der igjen.