Ratings based on 1,331 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland, Or

Perfect....except....

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Later pool hours.
Location: You can fairly easily access anything from this location.
One early evening in my stay, the pool was closed for a private event! I really needed a good floating after a hard day of moving my daughter's belongings into her new dorm for NYU.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ingen Dröm

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nonchalant personal, det börjar bli slitet, 3 hissar varav 1 som går ibland 2. Väldigt lyhört, bor man på de 3 översta våningarna så bör man ha öronproppar med sig pga av nattklubben som ligger på topfloor.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by hyeji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniela from Toronto

All in one hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint about the hotel was the permeating smell of urine throughout the lobby and Bodega Negra restaurant. Very unpleasant and surprising for ANY hotel, especially one of this caliber.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative with the hotel was the elevators, there were only three slow elevators serving 12 floors and one was regularly out of order and one was reserved for going to the roof top bar at night.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Racist rude and dirty hotel.dont stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
simple awful. The room.was dirty when I arrived doery blood stain on bedding after asking it to be cleaned i come back and they put the same.sheets on I was in shock. Following this I received racist abuse from.the security desk and the senior manager being abusive rude. I was scared walking around the hotel.the security are abusive to their customers
2 out of 5
by Dominique from Atlanta

Very disapointing.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
No direct access to the roof top for hotel guests. You have to wait to get a stamp; not informed during check-in. Terrible service at the pool area. It looks like many people using the pool area ARE NOT HOTEL GUESTS. I talked to a guy who is living nearby and actually paid for a room without using it. He then invited his friends to join at the pool. Bottom line, hotel clients are unsatisfied because there is a 2 pages waiting list for pool chairs at 10 am, due to some fake hotel clients who are inviting a bunch of friends for a pool party. They actually know that they have to come very early... We decided for the Dream hotel due to the pool in summer. Next time we will book the standard hotel nearby, as we usually do.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Deceiving "pool hotel" in Manhattan

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Expedia
We booked Dream Town for the pool. When we arrived, we were told that we had to pay $100 per person per night for a pool chair. The staff member told us on our first day the chairs were sold out and we wouldn't be able to use the pool. The staff member said I could lie on a towel on the ground if I wanted. When I went to use the pool Monday, the pool attendant explained I could use the pool chair on a first in first served basis Monday to Friday. This was not conveyed at booking or check in. The staff were generally rude and disinterested. The queen room was tiny. We felt very cramped for the price we paid. We would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels