Ratings based on 1,254 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Interesting but noisy hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Design carried through
Cons: Really tiny room. Noisy
Location: It is Manhattan
Hotel is connected to at least one night club. Arrived at 2 AM and the lobby was hoppin' Unfortunately, my room was on the tenth floor and you could hear the music. Not loud but if you need quiet to sleep you will not be happy. Tiny room. Interesting design.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Kul partyhotel, var beredd på att det är hög volym på musik långt in på natten! Frukosten är god men DYR!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Odenton, MD

High Expectations Cut Short

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I love all the restaurants/bars/clubs, lobby and pools.
Cons: Attention to detail when the staff is dealing with a crisis that can potentially ruin a clients vacation.
Location: All of the best clubs, restaurants and shopping are nearby. You will not be disappointed with the location.
I've been a fan of all Dream Hotels and try to stay at any wherever I visit. I absolutely love the location of the Dream Downtown and the amenities. I have no complaints about the physical location and the ambiance of the hotel (great beds). I did encounter a major issue that no one seemed to care about. I upgraded to a balcony room during check-in and was very satisfied. On day two of my stay, upon arriving from a day out with friends the room began to overflow with water. I believe the water was coming from the shower, but no one had taken a shower in over 7 hours. I immediately called the front desk. We had our bags and some articles of clothing that were damaged and wet to include my personal cellphone since the water was flowing rapidly. The maintenance team did not take too long to get there but I was standing in dirty water trying to move my personal items and cell phone which was already wet from the rapid flow of water that even made its way to the 6th floor hallway. A staff came and asked us if we were ready to move and of course we were. We rapidly took all of our items from the room and went to our new room with staff help. I specifically asked for a high floor, yet I was placed on the 4th floor in a handicapped room. At this point we were running late for our reservations that were planned for that evening/night. I spoke to a worker at the front desk but she was not helpful in letting us know about how to claim damages. I left it alone because our entire birthday
5 out of 5
by Idalia from Puerto Rico

Funky weekend in New York..

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for night life and super cute restaurants ..
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Svendborg

Nice, but crowded in weekends

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but too over rated. Simply to much Young party/been seen on this hotel, expect crowded party-ready Young People in front of hotel, lobby, elevators from thursday to saterday. Rooms very small. But nice hotel on a hot location.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel super badalado com excelente localização, decoração super moderna e ideal para jovens. O serviço de concierge é impecável, especialmente do Scali. Vou voltar com certeza!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles from Brooklyn

My stay at the Dream

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing bad i can say is room mattress was uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by yoram

Mattress and pillows a horrible most of it whatsol

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is great but slipping in the room was horrible mattress was very soft and you stinking in with no support so uncomfortable we barely slept I wish they would change the mattresses and pillows because in general it is really nice but if you cannot sleep nothing matter so we never go back there again