Ratings based on 1,091 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Expedia
Absolutely love this hotel! Would recommend Ace Hotel to everyone and will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jason H., Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks so much for your lovely review! Come back and see us again soon. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

Trendy Lounge

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great bar and lounge. Beautiful people. Tiny, tiny rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Hi Alfredo, Thank you for leaving your review and for your kind words about our lobby. It's an eclectic, creative environment and we love the many different people we see everyday. The next time you stay with us, we'd love to show you a room that's larger in size. We want our guests to feel comfortable in their space and we have many room types that might suit you better. Come back and see us again, Alfredo! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MA

Like a basement

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Expedia
Dank and dark and the room smelled like mold. Nice effort at old timey, but the smell and dampness and inability to get enough light didn't make it worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Jason H., Hotel Management
Hi Anna, Thank you for leaving your review. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with your room. If anything, we want our guests to feel welcome and be in a space where they are not only comfortable but where they feel at home. If there is ever any problem with your room, we are always more than happy to show you another. We also thank you for your honesty and will be sure to find ways to improve and make sure that our rooms are at their best. We hope you come back and visit again, Anna. We'd love to have the chance to make it up to you! xoxo, Jason and the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from LA & Toronto

My New Favorite in Manhattan

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Expedia
Great location, AMAZING designs and great facilities. There are 2 restaurants and a coffee shop that is my new favorite coffee shop in NYC (and i am a coffee snob). the food at the Oyster restaurant was very good and, as an north easterner, i am herd to please with seafood and fish (try the haddock fritters on the bar menu and the leek clam chowder, not a traditional chowder, but yummy). The lobby is a great place to hang out during the day if you can find a place to sit, but terribly loud at night, so don't count on a late night cocktail at the hotel bar if your goal is to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Jason H., Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're thrilled that you got to enjoy Stumptown. We're so lucky to have them on location- their coffee is our favorite go-to as well. Come back and see us again soon. We'd love to eat, drink, and hang out more with you! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by george b

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lobby is a cool hangout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Hi George, Thanks for your kind words. We're so glad you got to hang out in our Lobby. Come back soon so we can hang again! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Eriko

We Love Ace Hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
1. Extremely convenient location. 2. Great hotel, great staff 3. Clean room came with nice amenities (shampoo/ conditioner/ body wash). 4. Shower with a great pressure :) 5. Nice TV. And of course we would definitely use this hotel again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Hi Eriko, Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and are so appreciative for your kind words. We hope you come back and spend time with us again soon! Have a great week, Eriko! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Overall great and would stay again.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight in a double room for a concert. The room was bigger than expected. Not much for a view but hey, it's midtown so that was expected. Cool vibe, definitely has a hipster feel with all of the "old" looking design/decor. Bed was comfy and our floor was quiet so no complains. Mini-bar is really expensive.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Review

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel with a neat lobby and restaurants. Things get loud at night, though. But if you're OK with that, then this is the place for you. Music theme rocks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Hey there, Thanks for your awesome review -- we like that you dig our vibe! Hope to see you around again soon. XO, Tina and the staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bit dreary but location can't be beat. Staff are always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Hey there, Thanks for your feedback. We love that you liked our location and staff -- we liked you a whole lot, too. Hope to see you again soon! XO, Tina and the staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by Cristiana

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Hi Christiana, Thank you for your review! We hope you come back and visit us soon. Have a great week! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York