Ratings based on 1,040 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Hi Jonathan, Thanks so much for your review. Come back and see us again soon. Have a great week! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Meagan

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic. Def would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Hi Meagan, Thank you so much for your kind review. Come back and visit us again soon. Have a great week! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by HOI YIN

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second time stay in ACE. They keep their friendly, clean and comfort room. Convenient place walk distance to subway and bus. Highly recommended this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Hi Hoi, Thanks for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoy Ace as much as you do. We hope you visit us again for a third time. See you soon! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Hip, energetic, cool spot

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying here (1st time awhile ago). I really like this place. The vibe, the design all great. Convenient location. Lobby a bustling noise box, but gives the place a fun, hip vibe. But if you're looking for serenity, not the place. I actually stayed at another hotel nearby for the second half of my stay and really missed the Ace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Hi, Thanks for your review! We are so flattered by your compliments and love that you enjoyed your time with us. When we hear that our guests are having a good time and picking up on our positive vibes, it makes us so happy. We wish you would have been able to stay with us for the second half of your trip! Come back and visit us again soon. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Hi Robert, Thanks for your review! Come back and visit us again soon. Have a great week, Robert. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Hi Megan, Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to see you again! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Susan

Ace really IS the place.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Ace never fails us. If there is an issue, it gets handled quickly. It is quirky and not for everyone but it is our favorite place. The lobby is a noisy scene at night but it doesn't bother us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Hi Susan, Thanks so much for this awesome review. We always want our guests to feel like they're at home at Ace. It's a lovable, quirky home and we know how important it is to get issues quickly resolved so our wonderful guests, such as yourself can continue to be comfortable and have fun. Come back and visit us again soon. Have a great week, Susan! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Very good!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large and spacious however the lighting was very low and it was very difficult to see or read. The lighting in the bathroom was almost non-existent. Also no counter space to put things on in the bathroom. Furniture was old and outdated. Overall the staff was GREAT especially the bartenders in the lobby bar where I ate breakfast every morning. Housekeeping was excellent. Location was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Veronica, Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. We agree, we're in such a central location and the neighborhood isn't too crowded and has a great personality too. We also appreciate your honesty about your room. We always want to know how our guests feel in their space because it gives us a better idea of how we can improve. We hope to see you again soon Veronica. Have a great week! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Liezl P

Artistic touches and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful! We really appreciated the friendly staff and the upgrade when we checked in. This was a memorable hotel experience because of the artistic touches - poetry, guitar, world music played in the background when we walked in - and the fantastic scent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Matt W, Hotel Management
Liezl P - Thank you for you wonderful comments! I'm glad you appreciated all the extra touches the Ace has to offer and that we made it a memorable stay for you. I hope that you can come back to see us soon. xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.
5 out of 5
by Yoon

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Matt W, Hotel Management
Hi Yoon - Thank you for your awesome rating! xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.