Ratings based on 453 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Central Pa.

Bizarre decor and no soap

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Great location and view of a 19th Century mansion across the street.
Cons: The toiletry situation. The bathroom has no storage space. The tissue dispenser is made of cloth and all the tissues are in one lump.
Location: Convenient to Broadway and Park and Fifth Avenues. The immediate neighborhood is downscale.
Since I came in to NYC to attend a reception on 29th Street, Ace Hotel was ideally located. It has a downscale, retro aesthetic that would be perfect if you are a young Raymond Chandler spending down a million dollar advance. You get a desk that is perfect for writing about a murder that takes place in Lower Manhattan, the victim being a character based on Humphrey Bogart or Lauren Becall. Inspiration will be enhanced by the steel doors, garish black and white ALL CAPS notices everywhere and no pen, just a pencil and a complementary sharpener. At the rate charged, I do expect some basics, such as at least one small bar of soap. You get a large bottle each of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash, the last of which smells like hand sanitizer. If you want to use your own toiletries, tough luck, because the only place to put them is the bath tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your visit. Your feedback is creatively written and we thoroughly enjoyed reading it! Our rooms contain Pearl + Detox Soaps. They are lovingly handcrafted in small batches in Portland, Oregon, exclusively for Ace. Please accept our apologies for one not being in your room. In the future, please feel free to let us know if you need anything. We are here to assist in any way we can. Our rooms have unique layouts and we would be happy to show you a room with some more bathroom space. Be well, Your Friends at Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from A

Nyc visit

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
This was the best hotel experience I have ever had in NYC or any place else for that matter. Immaculately clean. Complimentary taffy. Room very, very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff! I highly recommend! Definitely deserving of 5 stars!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We can only say, "Wow"! Thank you for your lovely, lovely feedback and recommendation. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. xoxo, Your Ace Hotel New York Friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ulrik from København

NoMad´s hipster hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Alt i alt fint ophold. Hotellet har en fantastisk lobbyareal med et rendyrket urbant hipster miljø fra morgen til aften. Location er i top i NOMAD med kort afstand til metro, Flatiron-bygningen (Fuller building) Madison Sq Park, Eataly etc. - eneste minus er dog, at Broadway mellem 25de og 34de gade har et noget broget gadesælger klientel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Agnes from Hong Kong

Hotel Location

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is my 4th visit, obviously I like the hotel for recurrent stay. Location is convenient, like the branding and the concept, simple and youthful. Concierge/front desk/doorman people are very friendly and responsive. I like their cheerful and energetic look. A few things that could be improved: 1. Restaurant- could be more accommodating for food substitute 2. Noise - could install a better sound proof door or fix gap at foot of door. There was a bunch of noisy guests mingling outside my room for 30 min and I had to call operation to send security to stop them. 3. Brightness - too dark inside the room, especially most of the decor and even wall is painted black.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Agnes, Thank you so much for review and for your loyalty to Ace Hotel New York. We love that you enjoy the hotel's decor and staff and really appreciate your helpful feedback as we are always striving to improve in all areas. Please accept our apologies for the noise you encountered outside your door. We hope that security was helpful in attending to this issue. Upon your next stay, let's try to get you into a brighter room, perhaps something on the exterior with more windows? We really look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, The Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron from San Francisco

Great Mid-Town Stay!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very clean, and a very fun atmosphere. Ill definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels