Ratings based on 668 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Steven from Atlanta

Very cool, very clean, fantastic location

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is fantastic. They're not your typical staff, and that's not for everyone, but as a designer and writer, they're my people and they're authentically kind and caring. Lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Steven, Thanks for all the stars! We think you're fantastic too. Your review was a delight to read and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. xoxo, The Staff of Ace Hotel New York
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Expedia
Lighting was inconvenient --film selection was worst I've ever experienced in hotel--charged me for full third night even though I had to leave early for blizzard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback after your recent stay. We apologize sincerely for the inconveniences. We completely understand that many plans were changed because of the blizzard. My manager has reached out to you about your booking. Please know that we will always work hard to find solutions for issues such as these and that your comfort and satisfaction mean the world to us. xoxo, The Staff of Ace Hotel New YOrk
5 out of 5
by Robert from Boston

Exceeded expectations. Great time.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the atmosphere and industrial decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Hey Robert, Thanks for all the stars! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. xoxo, The Staff of Ace Hotel New York
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Robert, Thanks for all the stars! Come back and see us again soon. xoxo, The Staff of Ace Hotel New York
3 out of 5
by Mark from Toronto

Pleased!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. Only one night but they were very accommodating, welcoming and courteous. The room was very small but the beds were very comfortable. The room was pretty sound proof. The bathroom did it's job. It's a quirky hotel. Nice bars and restaurants in the lobby area, and lots of people to socialize with. It's a very unconventional kind of hotel, so if you're looking for a traditional experience this isn't it. It's a mix of old and new with a creative twist. I felt safe,it was very clean and I didn't get any resistance in getting what I asked for. They actually went out of their way to help in ways I wasn't even thinking of. It's definitely worth it as long as you know you're not going to get the typical type of hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled that you had a nice stay, that you liked our non-traditional vibe, and, most importantly, that you felt so taken care of. Please come back and stay with us again soon. xoxo, The Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from London

Super central buzzy hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Expedia
I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Perfect spot to start and end the night with buzzy NYC flair. Nice coffee shop and helpful staff. Received excellent tips for restaurants from the concierge. All in all a great stay at a super central location. Penn station is around the corner making it fast to arrive from Newark (30 min). Also received an upgrade - thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Lat, Thanks for your lovely feedback. We are super excited to see your stay was a great one and hope a return visit will be soon. xoxo, The Ace Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A traveler from TOKYO

便利でおしゃれなホテル

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ニューヨークぽい雰囲気を楽しめる。
Cons: 週末夜のロビーがクラブ状態で人が多くてかなり賑やかだっが、部屋(3階)は静か。日曜日は弾き語りライブで人も少なめ、仕事できる雰囲気。
Location: 地下鉄の駅はワンブロック、徒歩圏内にも観光や買い物エリアがあり非常に便利。DIG INNというステーキ&サラダの美味しいお店がワンブロックのところにありテイクアウトして食べたがとてもおいしかった。
おしゃれでニューヨーク感を味わえそうだなと思い、それ以外はあまり期待せずに予約しましたが、ホテルの人の対応も丁寧で部屋も清潔&思ったよりも広々していてとても快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Funky hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Super efficient way to spend four days in New York due to excellent location. Had magnificent view of Empire State Building. Great coffee served next door! Excellent service...highly recommend!! Very clean room was more than happy to leave a tip for the cleaner upon checkout. Really made our New York stay memorable! Thank you Ace hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Courtney, Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. We are so happy to read your visit was a memorable one and look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Your Friends at Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by A traveler from tokyo

噂通り素敵な雰囲気の内装デザイン&好立地でした

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 雰囲気
Location: 6番線やNR線とも近くマンハッタンの上下移動にはとても便利です。近くにスーパーやコンビニ的な小さなデリがないのが若干不便に感じましたが少し歩けば色々見つかります。地下もジムもいつでも利用できるので軽いエクササイズには重宝します。
旅雑誌や情報誌などでも今なお評判の高い内容はやはり素敵な感じでした。今回2週間半のNY滞在でいくつかのホテルを転々としましたが、20〜30代の方には規模感や価格などから見ても良いホテルではないかと思います。内装など各所にデザイン的なこだわりや統一感がありエースホテルの世界観の完成度の高さを感じました。どこも清潔に保たれているように感じました。1階エントランス左のカフェにあるドーナツは絶品です。ロビー横のレストランバーも値段がそこそこしますが味は美味しかったです。スタッフの対応や快く、不快な点はありませんでした。各部屋にもおかれているバスローブはロビーカウンター横で販売もしており購入される方もいるそうです。個人的にはシャワーの圧が心地良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels