Ratings based on 572 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from negril jamaica

jamaica get away

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wow what a view we had from our third story corner balcony overlooking the ocean and facility. Best room I've ever stayed in ever. Will be back no doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Icek from Curitiba

Valeu a pena

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar bonito Bom atendimento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from queens ny

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
We were a group of 14 and we had a fabulous stay. Food was the best. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly and will go out of their way to make you satisfied. Our table was ready for us every morning and evening. The groundsman looks for every morning to give us coconuts. We had a great vacation, will definitely return. Keep up the great work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice right on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Every thing was great, we both really enjoyed it. Great food and nice clean beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn

Riu Palace, Fun, Relaxing & On the Beach!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
I had an overall nice experience at Riu. There was lots to do, entertainment every night, excursions that you can book in lobby & beach was breathtaking!! It was a short cab ride to all of the action of Negril. Only negative is that cable went out for two days of our stay but didn't miss it too much. Food was okay but there were lots of options at the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Very Nice Resort, would defiantly return

Posted May 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Wonderful food. great beach steps from the room
Cons: Excellent experience
Location: Didn't want to do much except relax, but lots to do and attractions near buy. Ricks cafe
Had small problem with room, but staff put me in another room without hesitation. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hernan from Argentina

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es de primera calidad, desde la playa que es un paraíso, la comida que es variada y gourmet hasta la bebida de excelente calidad. El servicio es muy bueno también, la gente es amable y cordial, siempre atendiendo con una sonrisa. Las habitaciones frente al mar tienen vistas del atardecer imperdibles, la limpieza está perfecta y son enormes y cómodas.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Excellent Location Slightly AboveAvg Accommodation

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: More seafood. The beds are hard and the linens rough. I can sleep on anything so it did not bother me. Bothered other guests and my kids.
The location is exceptional. The Bloody Bay is beautiful with calm waters for swimming. The resort is very nice and the staff is terrific. The pool area, bars and restaurants are what you would expect for a nice resort. Nothing over the top and nothing that would differentiate it from other resorts. Food and drinks are included but it is far from "All Inclusive". Any additional activities come at an additional charge. I do not think is was a good value. With that said, it was a great vacation. I would not spend the extra money for this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma, USA

Very nice resort!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Food, beach wait staff, cooks and bartenders.
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows.
Location: N/A
We had a traveling party of 22 stay at the resort. We all were very pleased with all the services provided. The wait staff and cooks were always friendly, courteous and worked very hard to make sure we needed everything we needed. On top of that all the food was excellent. They had the beach and resort picked up and orderly the next morning afterthe previous days activities. My wife and myself plan a trip back to the same resort in the near future.