Ratings based on 758 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Three Star Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Fair hotel - for the price worth it. Just don't go with high expectations. It is NOT anything above 3 star. The beach is natural and untouched but management should clean seaweed. The food is ok. Ice cream always soft like soup. Don't waste your time at specialty restaurants. They are horrible. My seafood soup was cold and the shrimp was like rubber. The drinks were ok, the wine is either white or red - house wine. They do have authentic Jamaican food but a bit salty. The entertainment is fair and they do try. Overall , if Management continues to make improvements - this could definitely make it to a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jerie from Los Angeles

BeachFRONT room was better than expected

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was as expected for all inclusive. The beach lacks sand and is rocky in some places. Making speciality dinner reservations takes coordination. Restaurants are closed on various nights and have only two seatings a night (although the place may be half empty). They need a better system to accommodate more diners. They should allow full access to both RIUs from each.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Fire the front desk staff!! Terrible Service.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: nothing really
Cons: customer service from front desk staff
Location: far away from amenities
The upgraded hotel room was great and the food was good. However, the staff at the front desk made our experience terrible. We were there for five nights for a music event. The following are just a few things that will make us not return to this hotel: - The hotel lobby smells like a pigsty. The desk staff is rude and ignores when you are waiting in line for help with basic information about activities or services like currency exchange but will give priority to friends that walk up to the side of desk and ask for help. - Removed the iron from our room and required us to pay a deposit to only get a broken replacement. Staff at check-in did not make us aware of the deposit policy. We had to find out there was no iron in our room at the moment we needed it. However, members of the group we travelled with had irons in their room. - Could not get a hold of the front desk from our room phone. Our calls rang without answer for our entire stay. - Was not able to order room service If you are thinking about staying here, you should consider booking a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

1st trip to Jamaica

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Expedia
Spent a week at RIU club negril and we were very impressed with accommodations. The food selections were some of the finest we've had. Entertainment was great every night. Staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel with a lot of activities provided

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I liked the entertainment provided, the beautiful view from my room, the nice people.
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool Dryers added to facilities
Location: There are plenty of tours available to all. Many are physical so be prepared with good shoes.
We had a great experience. Nice for families. The entertainment staff provided us with a lot of entertainment and activities throughout the day. Personnel were very sweet and always willing to help and make your stay better. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

3 stars at its best

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel itself is remodeled beautifully, the rooms should have been redone modernly just like the rest of the hotel. The staff is not as friendly. The entertainment excellent. Food good for Buffett, resturant rule about long pants requirement is absurd. No coffee shop/sweet shop. The beach very nice. Pools are okay, swim out bar dirty Liquor all local not international or imported. Hotel transfer takes 1.5 hours. Good hotel if your on a budget a very cheap budget.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel, would definitely stay again. Nice and close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Mediocre experience at Riu

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights during Dream Weekend and the hotel crowd definitely mimicked that. There was a lot of rowdy behavior to include fights in the hallways of my building and everyone smoking marijuana. The hotel itself is ok for an all inclusive the rooms are not that close to the restaurants a good walk. The Spa staff definitlely racial profiled as they only made attempts to solicit the white guests. Housekeeping was mediocre to say the least I ended up declining service after the first day. Front desk does not answer the phone when you need them. The food was pretty decent for all inclusive standards. The bartenders in the main lobby Marsha and Claudine were great although it's pretty cheap liquor.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from new york ny

Not all it's cracked up to be

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
The food and drinks are good and plentiful. The staff seem to try hard but just don't understand request. Spa not good. Staff huffy and unprofesstional.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels