Ratings based on 739 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was nice good place but hotel lost power

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
It was a great experience nice please add music though and the hotel lost power for over an hour one night while I was eating dinner
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

far from action.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
We were in the rooms farthest from the main hotel. At first I was unhappy, but kept the room anyway. We decided to use the walk as part of our daily exercise. Let me tell you it is 1000 Steps to breakfast so, I ate a homemade donut everyday with no guilt. No top shelf booze at this hotel so we purchased our own and that worked for us to. Brought the bubba kegs. The entertainment staff had something going on every day. They are all wonderful. I would go again. We felt very safe here. We also enjoyed the little huts selling mercandise. Very reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
by Rohan from Toronto

Great place to be.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great, kids had fun at the kids club and swimming pool, bubbles and smiley at the kids club was great. Hope there will be more seafood on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel needs more bathroom they only have one in the lobby for all the restaurants, bars. Pools & beach. Reservation for 3 restaurants. Was impossible unless u wanted to wait a week to get in. And they need to coffee machines in the guest room
5 out of 5
by Javier Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisconsin

The best beach in Jamaica

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Expedia
Loved every minute there, right on the beach. Awesome snorkeling, went snorkeling 4 times it was so great, calm water. The swim up bar was awesome, hotel staff was very accommodating, fun activities to do. The buffets were way better than the Asian and Gourmet Restaurants, the steak house was really good. Our group preferred the buffets, the jerk chicken hut at lunch is a must try also. We loved the Wild Thing boat trip and also did the Half Moon Bay catamaran, that was the best lobster on the island. The bartenders were exceptional and there to make sure you are having a good time.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from H

Nice accommodations

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Expedia
Enjoyed it. No complaints . Staff was nice and efficient. Food acceptable. Beach amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Duser

Nice place

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Expedia
It was a great experience the only thing I have to say is stay off the beach after 4:30 those gnats will destroy your legs
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good All-Inclusive

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Expedia
Well-maintained grounds with very friendly staff. The wide selection of food is a plus, but the food quality itself was just average. Aside from the main buffet restaurant, there are 4 other specialty restaurants that require a two-day (and only two-day) advance reservation. Why can't they take reservations like any regular restaurant, for any day you want based on availability. If you're out for the day between 8 am and 4 pm, you are out of luck for the day that is two days out. Also, the line to make dinner reservations is exceedingly slow -- after 40 wasted minutes waiting in line, we gave up. Again, why can't they take reservations like any regular restaurant, at the restaurant. That would divide the line into 4 lines instead of 1. The water is very nice, but if you're expecting crystal clear azure waters, you should try a different beach -- the waters are a bit cloudy here. Also, there's no reason the pools should close in the evening, it's a beautiful time for a dip. The bees at the swim-up bar, the bugs in the pools, and the incessant biting flies and mosquitoes lower the rating for this resort a full star by themselves in my view. The friendliness of the staff, the diversity of the pools, the jerk chicken BBQ and bars right on the beach, the freshness of the salad bar, the diversity of food selections, the long time ranges for meals, and the security are all positives. Taxis are expensive. For a reasonable and responsible driver, ask for Christopher.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from london, UK

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Wish we could have stayed longer. Good food, beaches, pool and entertainment. What more do you want from a beach holiday. We will be back next year.