Ratings based on 744 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from omaha,ne

Nice hotel near beach not too big so crowded halls

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Each building not too big
Location: Room was close to beach. Away from major activities and food
Asked for partial ocean view. Was upgraded to ocean view. Was much better on 2nd floor
4 out of 5
by A traveler

May 2016

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff and bartenders were wonderful. Especially the beach bar staff. My only complaint was that the food was not good. We stayed at the Riu Tropical Palace the year before and the food there was much better. This is a great place for a family vacation and a great value since kids stay free.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Expedia
food was delicious and a lot of food choices. drinks were good since they were free.
2 out of 5
by Alicia from Kingston, Jamaica

Unhappy Guest

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at RUI Negril was not good as we had to walk too far to get to the Dining Area, the Receptionist, shops, entertainment and the list goes on. Also it was 3 of us occupying the room and we had to call for towels in addition there was no telephone in the room so we had to call for one via cell phone. The food was horrible. We will never return to this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ontario Canada

Very nice resort. Exceeded all of our expectatio.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
We will be returning to this same resort again this year. We stayed for 7 nights and didnt see everything that the resort had to offer.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was nice good place but hotel lost power

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
It was a great experience nice please add music though and the hotel lost power for over an hour one night while I was eating dinner
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

far from action.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
We were in the rooms farthest from the main hotel. At first I was unhappy, but kept the room anyway. We decided to use the walk as part of our daily exercise. Let me tell you it is 1000 Steps to breakfast so, I ate a homemade donut everyday with no guilt. No top shelf booze at this hotel so we purchased our own and that worked for us to. Brought the bubba kegs. The entertainment staff had something going on every day. They are all wonderful. I would go again. We felt very safe here. We also enjoyed the little huts selling mercandise. Very reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
by Rohan from Toronto

Great place to be.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great, kids had fun at the kids club and swimming pool, bubbles and smiley at the kids club was great. Hope there will be more seafood on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel needs more bathroom they only have one in the lobby for all the restaurants, bars. Pools & beach. Reservation for 3 restaurants. Was impossible unless u wanted to wait a week to get in. And they need to coffee machines in the guest room
5 out of 5
by Javier Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels