Ratings based on 820 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from north ft myers fl

Great

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Expedia
Great beach pools food and drink a definitely good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The Best all inclusive Spot

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Expedia
Twas a great time there at Riu. The staff is the best there is. We had a wonderful time. Very safe and welcoming. Perfect for any occasion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from OK

Not as good as the Riu Palace.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The food is stellar. The room was veryyy nice. The pools were good. It is a very nice place to stay. There's really nothing wrong w/ this resort.
Cons: The staff could learn to smile!!! Really is a huge difference there between the Palace and the Club!
Location: I did not go anywhere bu we could have gone to Rick's. I recommend for a wild time. Ochos Rios and MBJ are far enough away to steal from beach time.
The layout is not as convenient as the Palace. The staff is not as friendly with the exception of the nurse and the dr. The food is fabulous and the selection is great. The beach is great But there is alott of sea grass in the spots in front of this resort--unacceptable! This is my fifth time in Negril. I love Negril.;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Excellent All-inclusive

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront rooms have a beautiful view of Bloody Bay.
Fantastic spot! Second time we've been there and it was great. The staff are super and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Excellent beach with really good snorkeling right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Expedia
Was last at this Riu about two years ago. We went back to celebrate a birthday. We, once again, enjoyed all the resort had to offer! Another nice getaway!
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Exelrnt

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was exelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waldorf, MD

Paradise!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Expedia
I absolutely loved my week at the RIU Negril. The staff was extraordinary! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food & drinks were excellent. There were so many activities for all ages. We will definitely be returning soon!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Needs to be updated

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Expedia
The Resort needs a major upgrade, not what you would expect for a RIU. The staff is amazing and the mosquitos are out of control.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Needs a Major upgrade

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff
Cons: The grounds and rooms all need to be upgraded.
The staff is friendly, food is good but the rooms and resort need a major upgrade. I was disappointed at this RIU resort and if I came back I would try the RIU Palace.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee and wine was terrible.