Ratings based on 1,041 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was exceptional, personal, talented! Hotel beach was incredible. Best on 7 mile strip. Very clean. Very safe. Tons of repeat customers. Incredible deal - food was excellent. You are truly away from it all. Activities and entertainment are a must. The piano man, Ultimate Chocolate, is a must see. We will be back. Get an atrium room and relax in your hammock.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Resort in paradise

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful beach, unique layout of rooms/buildings, wonderful food, best staff you'll ever meet & tons of activities.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Media, Pa USA

Veranda rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Signage....It's very difficult to find your way back to your unit after sunset. Signs which indicate House 36 this way (for instance)
Location: Three doves jerk chicken, Rick's cafe'
Wonderful! Hotel staff met us at the arriving airport and quickly moved us to a secure Couples only waiting area which featured a private restroom and Red Stripe beer on tap! Shuttle to hotel where we were greeted with cool wet hand towels and champagne. Clean rooms, nice showers and they refresh the room 2x daily. Staff is always quick to answer your questions. A bit too many entrepreneurs on the beach but given the local economy it was understandable. The Veranda rooms claim to have a partial view of the beach but there is no way you will see the ocean/beach from these rooms but really no problem because it is a short 2-5min walk to the sand.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel with great beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: With our room location (Great House) we were close to many activities and restaurants.
Cons: Shower door partition need to be longer to keep water off of the floor in the bath area.
Location: Good location not far from shopping mall.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the resort and would consider returning. The food was very good and the beach facilities were great.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good Hotel, Not VIP, and Check in a Pain

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The included excursions (snorkeling, sunset curse, and glass bottom boat along with some other things)
Cons: The check in process
Location: The beach is amazing and you can walk along the beach but the main town part is not walking distance away
I've stayed at a Couples resort before so I had very high expectations for my stay and level of service. They have a lounge at the hotel where you can get a beer or soda before heading on about an hour/hour and a half ride to the resort. There were 3 other couples checking in at the same time and only one front desk person. When checking in more than one couple you should have more than one person. This process took way too long. The rooms for the other couples were ready but mine wasn't and we had to wait. I don't understand why we need to wait when you meet couples staff at the airport. A simple phone call could be made to the resort to let them know we are on the way and to make sure the room in clean for us, since it is about an hour drive. This hotel should also not be considered a VIP hotel with Expedia. They don't care if you're a VIP plus member and they don't care that you're a returning guest to couples either. The check in process really set a negative tone to the trip and I blame the managers for this. The staff is wonderful they are always trying to make you happy and ensure you enjoy your stay. The included excursions are wonderful and the guys who take you snorkeling are really helpful and attentive. There are sand flees on the beach and Off back woods spray won't keep them from biting you. Food is decent. The best food was at the returners dinner. Everything else was hit or miss. Overall the hotel was good and drinks are made well.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa

Excellent Resort next to an awesome relaxing beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Expedia
2nd visit and counting. This is a resort to relax spend time relaxing if you want extreme action then go to another Resort. This is a real couples Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from sacramento

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Expedia
Like paradise! We are definitely coming back! The food is outrageously good! Especially at the patois patio. Everyone is very nice and attentive without being annoying. The only drawback are the hawkers on the beach, they are like sharks and will talk your ear off if you let them. We loved it there and will come back in 2018!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Expedia
First time, but definetly not the last. Staff, location and atmosphere were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Great trip

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Expedia
The staff was amazing & friendly. Many great vendors strolling on the beach. Clean room, pool & beach. The best food I've ever had in any resort. Each restaurant offered different food every day. The room Internet was iffy-worked sometimes. Drinks are not watered down at all. They had lots of exercise classes (which I didn't do any of). The nightly entertainment was nice, but it usually went fro. 9:15-10/10:15. After that you would have to walk across the other side of the resort if you wanted to go to the Aura lounge where they had disco lights and mostly rap/radio/reggae music...They had a small, unattended casino with about 20 slot machines, a roulette table & a poker table. Tickets were redeemed when you "cashed out," but you couldn't reinsert them into the machine and they had to be brought to the lobby during certain hours if you wanted to redeem them. They had beach volleyball, shuffleboard, parasailing, snorkeling, etc...that was included and friendly staff that were involved with their many activities. I won a couple of bottles of rum and two necklaces during an auction on the beach (using play money they gave me)... I painted/sanded a wood carving of a turtle on the beach. They also had stone painting & reggae classes. All these activities were all included with the price. One extra that we added on for $170 was a dinner on the beach... We had a 4 course meal, walked passed 12 lit candles to an amazingly decorated table nestled between 4 Tiki torches. Awesome trip:)
5 out of 5
by A traveler from miami

Great place

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Expedia
Great beach, great room, awesome resort!! Overall, great place!! Fitness center has every sport, and you have all the water toys that you want to use at no charge. The beach is crystal clear water and no waves!! Outside of the beach peddlers attacking you to sell you weed, once you say no, they take off!! place is awesome!!