Ratings based on 1,052 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

Nice hotel, great beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This was our second trip to couples swept away and we enjoyed it overall. We did notice that on this stay some staff seemed to be looking for tips and this was not the situation on our first trip. Being an all inclusive resort, this was a little disappointing since we didn't want to have to worry about having cash constantly. The only other thing we were disappointed in was that being a return customer within the year we were given a letter and told we would receive a gift package for this and to sign up for romance rewards which we did. We called the front desk and provided the information required with three days left in our stay and we never received anything. Other than that, the room was excellent and always clean. The food and dining service was perfect. The beach was always beautiful and the resort excursions were fun. We really enjoyed our trip and would highly recommend this resort for their nice rooms, friendly staff, beautiful beaches, and excellent food.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Love 7 mile beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We had a beach front room on the third floor. We love the view from the balcony, especially while having breakfast.
Cons: Communication.
As always, the staff make the experience and they didn't disappoint. They are professional, polite and engaging. They are so well trained that any request gets addressed, even if it's not in their department. Check in and out was easy. The food was good. We had several lunches at the vege bar and LOVED the fish tacos. The sports complex pool was under construction while we were there, so I got to listen to it during a spa service - insert frown. But the pool was back online pretty quickly.The housekeeping staff were terrific and our room was well maintained. Sadly, I was injured while on property and that experience made the balance of our stay difficult and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from PA

Great location, has everything you need to unwind.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: CSA provides many activities that other resorts charge additional for.
Location: One of the top ten beaches in the world. Very safe and easy to walk.
This was our sixth stay at Couples Sweep Away. Over the years CSA has continued to make updates to the property maintaining a fresh look. Of course Mother Nature takes care of the beach by adding or removing sand as she sees fit. The ocean water is generally calm and crystal clear, depending on the time of the year delightfully warm.For a typical American couple we found the food to be excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

A honeymoon worth waiting for.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The total tropical feel and Jamaican vibe.
Cons: I am at a loss for anything here.
Location: We were having such a good time on the property that we never left.
We had the time of our life. Waited almost four years to have a real honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased. From the time we set foot on the grounds till the time we left, we were absolutely spoiled. The staff was so accommodating and friendly, I can't imagine ever wanting to go somewhere else. Water was perfect. Food was great. We hugged many staff members that we surely miss. Water, weather and the experience were all perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great place, great people, GREAT VACATION!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
What can I say....Everything was perfect. From the room, to the staff, to the weather! The food was excellent. The activities were plentiful. It was the best vacation EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nutley, NJ

Great overall experience at CSA!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the attention!!!!! Overall great experience!!!!!!
Cons: The mosquitoes killed us...... but whatever...... its a tropical island!!!!
Location: We went to Rick's Cafe!!!!! Loved it there..... very kool place!!!!!!
Extremely clean room!!!! Loved the amenities..... whatever drinks you request, the cleanliness, the turn down service.... definitely returning!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Beds are Rick hard.. No good sleep for 5 days

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
excellant food at every restraunt. Breakfast buffet was not the best but breakfast at lemons was wonderful!! Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bars seem to shut down early by the beach. Not much choice after 7pm for activities. Chairs on the beach are always open. Never a problem getting one in the shade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel is Ok, but not a great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Beach and watersports
Cons: Accomodations.
Location: Only shopping through the hotel tour (what is good).
We stayed there for 7 days. The hotel is just OK. The room does not have a lot of comfort, at least at Great House Varandah Suites. The mattress is so hard that after 2 days you will probably have back pain (me and my wife). One good thing is the fact they refill your minibar every day, and bottles of liquor are free as well (not imported ones). The restaurants are just Ok. After few days you will feel you are having the same food. The water sports are great ans the team is awsome. However if you are a diver, you will feel this is not a great place to dive (not like in other caribean countries). But if you like sailing it is really good. And the beach is great as well. We checked the forecast before going and it was 80% rain every day. We only had 1 day of haevy rain and some rain another day. The remaining days were cloudy or sunny. We don't regreat. For an all inclusive hotel in terms of drinks, beach and activities, this place is great. The only things I would improve are accomodations and food options (maybe varying every day, mainly in the beach restaurants).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: This is my 4th visit to Swept Away and I certainly plan to add to that number .The staff,grounds,people,comfort without feeling like you are in a hotel was ideal.We had a atrium room, radio but No Tv which we absolutely loved (who wants to stay in the room and watch tv anyway) .We loved everything about this resort, drinks were top shelf and room service available. One word "Awesome " describes our stay
Cons: Everything was Great, I couldn't find one thing that I didn't like.It was such a pleasurable experience
Location: Margaritaville just down the beach,short cab to Rick's Cafe .Seven mile beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Denver, CO

WONDERFUL RESORT! you won't be disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We stayed here for our honeymoon and everything about this resort, its staff... and the location is fabulous! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay in Negril. The grounds/property were clean and gorgeous. The staff is so friendly and they make you feel you are a part of the family! Service was impeccable, food delicious!
Cons: The only thing that I could say was that our flowers and champagne were not in the room when we first got in (I was looking forward to that) it took about a day and a half to receive - and the flowers that were brought in were not tropical, they were mostly carnations. (I'm being really picky here - I absolutely loved this resort) Also, just a heads up - we booked the Atrium Suite and the bathroom does not have full walls - it's open ended at the top. It was a little weird - but not a big deal.
Location: Dive, Snorkel, Glass bottom boat, Catamaran