Ratings based on 965 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect size, best food i've had at an all inclusi

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was alot of fun, amazing food, cool layout. The staff seemed annoyed by the guests at time, a few bad/rude servers at the reservation restaurants but good entertainment staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Syracuse,NY

Hotel was out of this world

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was great the beach is like no other and we will be back. A few things to know: Book all your dinners and ativeties on checking in or you will miss out on some. Also the rooms close to the road early in the AM the traffic can be very noise so make sure you know that and book a building in the middle worth the upgrade. Otherwise the resort is a great place and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent!! Would highly recommend and we definitely plan on going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New Jersey

Great resort with lots to do on and off site

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The sports facility was fantastic; separate lap pool, fitness center, yoga, tennis courts - all in excellent condition with a professional staff.
Cons: The only time I was uncomfortable was at one of the restaurants where sitting outside on the balcony was very hot
Location: Shopping trips to Negril, Rick's Cafe.
Arrival at MBJ went smoothly and having a Couples section at the airport was very convenient. Trip to the resort took about 90 minutes. The resort is beautiful with a relaxed atmosphere - no loud blaring music by the pools, which I found annoying at other resorts. All the staff was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable about the resort. The on-site vendors selling jewelry, carvings, baskets and such we friendly and had decent quality products. If you walk down the beach off-site, you'll quickly be met by locals who can be a little aggressive and are selling everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel at a very gorgeous beach in Jamaica .

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
We had a wonderful time here at swept away in negril! This was definitely the ideal place for a honeymoon! We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New York

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The food, drinks and beach.
Cons: The pools and jacuzzis could be cleaned more often.
Location: Long drive from the airport (MBJ), about an hour and a half.
For the most part I enjoyed my stay. The property as a whole seemed a little outdated. The second floor Garden View room we stayed in was ok. The room could us a lot more lighting. The bathroom was really dark, had ants and was not separated from the rest of the room. The bathroom walls were about 8 feet tall and the roof of the room was probably about 20 feet. The staff was nice, but not what I would consider friendly. Don’t expect the staff to say “hi” as you walk by them. The pools were rather small and not cleaned regularly. The “swim” up bar water was disgusting and never seemed to be cleaned along with one of the two jacuzzis near it. It had a smell to it and the water looked putrid. The food and drinks were really good. The beach was really nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

Beautiful resort right on the water!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Expedia
Went for my niece's wedding and we had a fabulous time! Great service, food, and activities!! All inclusive is the way to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Great all-inclusive, friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff, lots of amenities and activities, tasty food. Free catamaran cruise was fun, don't miss it
Cons: Wifi signal is weak. Difficult to find a tiki hut shade if you get to beach past 9 AM.
Went for our honeymoon and had a great time. The beach is beautiful, and we went in early October so there was enough space on the beach and no waiting lines at bars and restaurants. Room is cleaned daily and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had no trouble eating meals - hardly a wait, and getting reservations for the fancy restaurants was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Expedia
Recently stayed at Couples Swept Away for our honeymoon and were so impressed with the resort - from the staff, accomodations, food, drinks, and the beach. Great variety of food at the 6 restaurants, we were never disappointed, and the dessert buffets are a must!! The multiple bars are perfectly spaced and located - easy to grab a drink while on a walk or lounging at the beach/pool. The bar tenders are very generous and specialty drinks were tasty. We upgraded our honeymoon couples massage and it was definitely worth the extra cost - the best massages we've ever had!! Plus the entire experience was very relaxing and peaceful. Unfortunately our water sports activities were interrupted by rough seas and wind, but were certainly impressed with water sports staff. They are excellent with instructions course and very patient with first time learners. All staff - housekeepers, front desk, restaurant, maintanence - were welcoming and willing to help make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be going back to Couples Swept Away and hope to introduce our family and friends to the Couples experience.