Ratings based on 907 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Newtown, PA

So much to do, terrific food, amazing weather!!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
This was the perfect vacation. We started our day with a tennis lesson, followed by a tennis drill, then some beach time, then some tennis round robin matches. After all that activity we worked up an appetite. All the restaurants had very delicious food, great service and staff and Feathers was absolutely our favorite. Lemongrass was our least favorite as all meals were prepared very spicy even after indicating no spice. This facility had so many included amenities: Kayaking, sunfish sail boats, paddle boards, snorkeling, scuba diving instruction, catamaran cruise, etc. In addition to this there is a gym with a very nice selection of equipment, racquetball & squash courts, and a schedule posted every day with various types of classes to choose from. Finally, I must mention how great the tennis was. We had great instruction from David & Brenton each day then the visiting tennis pro would run a drill which was so much fun and the pros really kept things moving. Overall this was really a great vacation, and we will definitely be booking another vacation here again in the next two years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Roxbury, NJ

Good Times

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Food, drinks, room and service.
Cons: More curcaco for daily drink specials and drinks on menu. Seemed to be a shortage, but plenty of other good drinks available.
Location: Everything located on resort, trips, snorkeling, scuba diving, spa, sports etc.
My wife and I returned to Jamaica for our fifth time and 30th anniversary. We have a great time at swept away. We stayed at couples in Ocho Rio 30 years ago on our honeymoon, so we though we try Negril and were so glad we did and we will be returning again. Service is second to none and a guarantee good time, that's why we will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

AMAZING

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
We planned this trip with 3 other couples and there is not one complaint that we could even begin to think of. Everything about this place was more than accommodating. We felt like kings and queens. We WILL be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Little Rock, AR

Beautiful resort and beach!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Just returned from a week stay and had an amazing time. The beach was beautiful with crystal clear water. The service was outstanding all around - from the Entertainment Staff, the Wait Staff, Bartenders, Housekeeping and Mini bar stockers­čśä The food was delicious at ALL of the restaurants including the buffet. The SPA was fantastic. I highly recommend this resort and will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful Views

Posted May 22, 2015 on Expedia
Couples Swept Away is located on the beautiful seven mile beach. We vacationed in mid May and the resort was not even half full. Am room service is the way to wake up very morning! Fresh fish was served at lunch and dinner day alone with many other good choices. Our only complaint was the mattress. We enjoy a softer pillow top mattress and the rooms did not offer that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from DC

Great for couples

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms, sea, breakfast
Cons: Entrance to feathers should be easier at the end of the day you are in a vacation why to wear serious clothes...
Beatiful sea, tasty drinks and good facilities. Breakfast was great, for dinner I would recommend to stick with the open buffets, we like it way better than a la carte restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Seattle

Great Jamaican option

Posted May 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Food, Beach, availability of bars and restuarants
Cons: Staff Friendliness
Location: Take the Sunset cruise and if you are into sports facility options this is great resort
Very nice resort, great location on main beach in Negril. Lots of activities, very good food, wish the staff was friendlier. Would definetly go back but will likely return to prior resort on Ocho Rios side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 17, 2015 on Expedia
Relaxing + lots of yummy food + friendly staff + beautiful white sandy beaches = perfect vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 15, 2015 on Expedia
First time at an all inclusive resort and couldn't be happier with our experience. Lovely hotel. Beautiful beaches. Definitely worth the hour ride out to Negril. Stayed in the Atrium Suites--beautiful room. The rooms are close together, but feel private and secluded. Food and drink service was good. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 13, 2015 on Expedia
Second trip and looking forward to another very soon!!