Ratings based on 1,741 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PA

"Older hotel" charm, EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: More than anything - the staff.
Location: Located in Montego Bay. We heard there was lots to do but we went to relax....and that all we did. Did not leave the resort at all.
We stayed 8 nights in this "older" (as compared to others in the vicinity) hotel, bed was very comfortable/pillows not so much but that's minor issue. There were a few tweeks that needed to be done in our room and all was taken care of promptly and to our complete satisfaction. The restaurants were wonderful, the buffet is themed differently each evening for dinner. Choices were fantastic. Three Palms Restaurant was fabulous! All outside smaller dining places (pizza, sandwiches, etc.) were great. Bars were well stocked/bartenders can mix some mean drinks! Now...to us-the most important aspect of any trip - the people. There was not one single bad experience, not one single problem, not one single thing of any kind to say against any person we dealt with. From the guys who rake the beach to the hotel managers - Professional, Friendly, Fun and Easy-going. We loved meeting every single person! You can be sure if we return to Jamaica, we will stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nutley NJ

Best Vacation Ever!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Water slide with swim up bar. Great entertainment, Friendly staff, Quality of the food
Cons: Wifi was a little slow
Location: Only 10 Minuets from the airport, Local shops
Went there on a family vacation. I could not have been more pleased as this resort exceeded all of my expectations. The resort was clean. well staffed and had some of the most pleasant staff members I have ever come across. The all went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation. I was very pleased with the quality of the food at both the buffets and restaurants. The pool has a large water slide that empty's into a lazy river with a swim up bar. We spent a lot of time there just floating around in out tubes. The beaches were great with no coral as found in some other vacation spots. The thing that stood out the most was the quality of the entertainment. They had something great every night. I highly recommend this place and feel you will not be disappointed. I plan to revisit this resort again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Wonderful beach resort

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I am generally very hard to impress but this was one of the nicest places I have visited. The personnel were the best trained staff I have seen. They did not simply say the right things but they acted intelligently to take initiative and take care of all of our needs- and they made us feel at home in the process. We did all inclusive and found the food to be excellent, with good variety and healthy choices. We do not have small children but saw families loved waterpark. Really exceeded my expectations and would unreservedly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New England

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: We took full advantage of all the amenities at the hotel from the pool, restaurants, evening events and excursions. Can't say enough good things.
Cons: Travelocity needs to make sure they get the reservations to the hotel. Hilton was very accomadating to the situation and helped us feel very welcomed!
the folks at the Hilton were Great! They were very friendly, accommodating to every request we had. The resort was a great place for kids as well with all kinds of activities. Lots of new friends from all over the world. My child did not want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hilton hotel and staff review

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was just OK, the system was either down or very slow. Cable was out most of the day, one day, construction work was going on another day, and very audible. The toilet required multiple flushes to remove waste. The beach was murky/sandy/ rocky. My ankle is still swollen from stepping and twisting on the rocks. Staff was great. Would not go back, I expected more from the Holyon chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from long island, ny

Fourth time at rose hall and will come back again

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Have been coming to this hotel for the last 10 years. Starting with when it was Wyndham rose hall. Love it to vacation with our two boys now 8 & 10. Between the lazy river, the slides, the pool we barely saw them unless it was time to eat! Food is not as great as it use to be but still had enough choices for everyone to be happy. Love the jerk chicken by the pool, kids like the new pizza restaurant and dinner was good at the palms and the Luba de mar restaurants. Will be going back again for our 5th time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Good deal for the price. Family friendly and will probably come back to same resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice view........

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Nice view .....for pic..... nice staf. Food litter spice...good time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Good for family.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was good.