Ratings based on 1,628 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

The hotel itself was O.K. The beach was not nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The grounds are nice. It appeared safe as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: The food options. It was awful. The entertainment is lacking as well. There was no spice to it. It was mediocre.
Location: Nearby? You have to get in a vehicle to get to anything else. We had someone take us to other places to have fun such as Negril and Ocho Rios.
When we got to the room, the floors were dirty and had a foul odor. We went back to the front desk and they apologized and placed us in a cleaner room that didn't smell. The food was not good. Perhaps it would have been pleasing to Americans or Europeans. However, If you are expecting a multitude of Jamaican foods to select from, this is NOT the place. That was disappointing. I don't want to leave the US and go to the Caribbean to eat American food. The night entertainment got boring after day two. It's very repetitive. There is nothing to do at night except to sit at the bar. You are sharing the Club with kids until 11 pm, which sucks for the kids. I feel they should have their own spot other than the 'teen' center which closes at 11 as well. That was a barely there spot with a few TVs where the teens could play video games. Overall, the grounds itself was nice. I would go back only if i wasn't looking for fun and excitement. If i want entertainment, i'd go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

August Honeymoon

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Three beaches to choose from. Ocean view was spectacular.
Cons: Customer service, especially front desk staff.
Location: Lots of excursions offered but most are a long drive away or overpriced.
Negatives -DID NOT HAVE ROOM WE BOOKED ON TRAVELOCITY AVAILABLE. I booked a king size bed, oceanfront. Upon arrival, I was told the room was two queens by the front desk. When I asked to speak to a manager, she told me, "Your reservation is actually for two queens or a king" and was unwillingly to offer us any sort of compensation to make up for the disappointment. To get a king, I had to switch rooms, which was incredibly inconvenient. They had us check out of our room at 11am and we did not receive a room until 4:15pm that day. We were given a pager but were never paged. We only found out our room was ready because we asked. -During buffet meals, we often were not greeted. In fact, the last three days of our trip, we were greeted almost 15 minutes after we sat down. The hotel was often out of glasses so we had to go without beverages for meals. - Played the same Bob Marley CD or music at the pool, over and over, and over. -Our special honeymoon treat never delivered to our room Positives -Food was overall very good compared to other all inclusive resorts we have stayed at. Monday night's BBQ was amazing. -Beaches were well maintained and never too crowded. Beaches were beautiful and water was always warm. -Maids were especially friendly -Nightly entertainment was excellent. Especially the steel drum players on Friday night. -Javanni, the conceirge, was very helpful at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It wasn't what I expected

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: updating of the rooms, and if you advertise it you should provide it
Location: change the menu
Upon arrival my sister told me that my room would be ready and it would be located right next to there's. I arrived an hour and 1/2 later. While reviewing different hotels I chose the Hilton resort because of its name and history of the hotel brand. While looking online at the pictures the hotel was totally different upon arrival and I was not pleased at all and to top it off the food was not good. Previous resorts I stayed in prior to this trip were not even 4 star were better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Easy check in. Great staff. Food was okay. A lot of kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

4 day 3 night Quick Getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Overall the hotel was good... The food was great with variety. Very kid friendly. The staff was very attentive and always bringing drinks weather it was by the beach, poolside, hot tub, ... Jamaica night is on Thursday they put on a show and the food was out of this world... Decoration and setup was gorgeous... The menu included oxtails, peas rice, Escovitch fish, fried chicken, soup, plenty desserts. Omg they even hadHennesy at the main bar. 2 things I didn't care for was to many kids around swim up bar, and the rooms are not clean by 12noon. After going out all day coming back after 3pm rooms was still the way we left it that morning. Jerk chicken & pork finger licking good...I would go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Semone, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to RELAX!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything was thought about for you at this place!!!! Nothing to think about. Plenty of time to just sit and relax and RECHARGE!!!
Cons: cant think of an item
Location: The ROSE HALL tour is great in the evening...........the excursions form the hotel are fun and going into the town center!!
The entire staff from front desk to servers were outstanding. Great people and friendly all around. They provide an awesome experience. Will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Admin Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London

Nice spacious hotel. Staff brilliant

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
My experience was really good. From start to finish staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Room spacious and beds very comfortable. There was plenty of activities. I chose to relax in and around the many pools & beach. The food was delicious and plenty. Just a few minor things, one main elevator wasn't working so the wait for the other one was sometimes too long
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Admin. Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We are sorry that the elevator was not working during your stay as they were due to general maintenance. We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Great hotel staff and the food is wonderful!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Beautiful beach, friendly hotel staff and it is never a dull moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Admin. Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the staff was outstanding. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
hteh hotel is very nice the one is fire show it is very nice I love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and the entertainment that we offer. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Racine, WI

First trip out of country!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Definitely the service. Ingrid, one of the managers. Gregory, one of the waiters at Luna Di Mare, Rowan a bartender, and a few others.....AMAZING!
Cons: The only thing that came as a disappointment is the room looked NOTHING like the pictures advertised on Travelocity. It was a lot more plain
Location: We went on the Bob Marley tour to Nine Miles, it was super educational and a great experience. I didn't know much about him before that...it was great
Well, I don't really have anything negative to say. This was my first plane ride and my first trip out of the US. I bought 2 tickets and paid for my mom and I to go to Jamaica! The first thing that blew me away was how friendly the people were. Before we even got to the resort and once we got there, everyone was so nice. It was almost unreal. We were greeted with a smile by everyone and while we checked in someone brought us welcome drinks. I must say I do love the fact that it was all inclusive. Eating at Fresh, one of the restaurants was awesome. My mom and I love to eat and eating at Fresh was like having access to a buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. MMM, there was so much great food to try. Our other favorite restaurant was Luna Di Mare.....5 STAR SERVICE!!! Our waiter Gregory gave us what I have to say was the best dining experience of my life. He was so friendly, sweet, and genuine....he was phenomenal! I will never forget him:) It was easy to find your way around after about a day we knew our way around the resort. Only con I would say is only 1 elevator worked during our stay. Other than that it was great! I shopped at their gift shop and got beautiful dresses for my daughter and I as well as other souvenirs. They also had someone at the tour desk to give you information on all of the tours and excursions they had available. The bartender at the nightclub was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property with your mother. We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards,