Ratings based on 1,950 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from London

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Great staff and great food, especially a lot of fresh fruit and veg and the most delicious deserts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, We take this opportunity to express that we greatly appreciate you choosing to vacation with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that you had such a fantastic experience. We enjoyed reading your kind comments which will be relayed to the team. We are excited to have contributed to a most memorable experience with our palatable meals, superb customer service and breath taking ambiance. We look forward to hosting you to another memorable vacation of a lifetime Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from palm beach, fl

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great food, great location, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sar, We are elated to have had the opportunity to host you here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are happy to know that you awesome stay and enjoyed the great food, amazing staff and convenient location. The Management and Staff look forward to creating another memorable experience. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

close to beach and airport

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: close to beach
waiting so long to get the room we did not get the room until 5:00 pm when you get the room the water park already closed and it close for the rest of my stay( 6 day)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear p, Thank you for having made Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa your preferred choice for vacation in 2016. Your review is welcomed and we are most grateful for your insights and comments. We would also like to thank you for your patience and understanding while we continue to conduct improvement exercises to solidify Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa as the premier vacation destination. We look forward to being your host for a future vacation. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Parkland, fl

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
We reserved at this hotel specifically because it was a Hilton and because it had a water park for our son. Unfortunately, when we got there they told us the Waterpark was closed for renovations. When we booked through Expedia there wasn't anything notifying that it was closed. The room we got was a bit old and dilapidated The bathroom was dirty with mold on the walls and both the sink and tub were clogged. The grounds were very pretty though. The food was not very good. The men that worked at the hotel were all very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yiset R, Thank you for staying with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and the time taken to share your review. It is a pleasure to read of your positive highlights including our well kept grounds and excellent service from our team members. However, based on your feedback, we are saddened to know that you were disappointed with your overall experience. Information regarding our renovations was shared with all Tour Operators and also on our website. We do apologize if this created an inconvenience for you. All your concerns will be tabled to the Management Team with an intention to have them rectified. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Should you afford us another opportunity to host you, we look forward to exceeding your expectations while creating a memorable experience. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto,On

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Upon arrival staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was not ready but the receptionist was great at getting them to clean. There was an issue with the room and the bell man Everton took the time to let front desk know and the room was changed immediately. They could use some improvements on their food. Not a huge variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for staying with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for highlighting our diligent team members, special commendations will be relayed to the persons mentioned for a job well done. Your concern has been noted and will be relayed to the Management Team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Great hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: excellent customer service
Cons: bathrooms
Location: 10 min from the airport
The overall hotel experience was good, would certainly recommend. Rooms are not that spacious and the bathrooms are tiny and outdated. Customer service was excellent. Food was okay, buffet style every day - room service was of additional cost. Wi-Fi connection was absolutely terrible, barely had service and there was supposedly an option for a high-speed Wi-Fi which the hotel receptionists could not turn on for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear b, Thank you for choosing Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the time taken to share your review. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort's location and the excellent customer service. Commendations will be relayed to our team members for a job well done. However, based on your review, your concerns are noted and will be tabled to the Management Team fro rectification. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We do hope that this does not deter you from returning our resort. We look forward to your return. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Super getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The spa was great the view spectacular good excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to share your review of your recent stay here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We appreciate your review and are happy to know that you enjoyed your "Super getaway". It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice all inclusive hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent hotel for family vacation. The food, hotel staff, room and facilities were excellent. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time taken to share your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Expedia
Amazing experience inside and out. The only thing I wish they had free or reasonable tour of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are happy to know that you had an amazing vacation experience. rest assured, your concerns and recommendations are noted. Again, we thank you and look forward to your return. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Clinton, MD

Hotel with a awesome view of the Ocean.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Expedia
This was my first time visiting Montego Bay and the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa was very relaxing and a great place to stay. This hotel had great views both front and side ocean view. The entertainment was great and lots of activities. My only complaint which is minor was that the toilet ran. I didn't complain about it, but thought that cleaning staff would report it. I will definitely stay at this resort again. Oh, the food was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vacation, Thank you for the time taken to share your review of your recent stay at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the mentioned inconvenience you experienced and would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. What was your room number and please inform of your departure date so we can have this issue addressed. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager