Ratings based on 142 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Food was not properly cooked

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: make reservations for restaurant more easy to get
Location: great
Its hard to get reservations for restaurant and when we get one the fish was not cooked properly half cooked.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

don't recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very rude stuff, the check in process is a nightmare, the hotel promotes 5 restaurants but you are allowed to use only 3, there are not people offering you a drink at around the pool (you have to walk to the bar every time), if you want a drink be ready to wait, they wont acknowledge that you need something. They offer WIFI free at the lobby but it never works, if you need to protect your belongings, you have to pay $6 us dollars a day. (it should be free, since they think that their stuff can still something), every information they give you is different from one person to the other. only local and cheap alcohol is served and you can not ask for mixed drinks such as mojito or caipirinha( they said they don't serve that). The overall service is bad. My group of seven people don't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I had to tune out the complaints some vacationers complained about. This was absolutely the best stay ever. the staff were so attentive and hard workers! The food was so good with 6-different restaurants to choose from and snorkeling daily!!!! You will not regret
1 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Less than 3 stars

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Sewage smell , bathrooms need air vent as place smells mouldy. I was at the desk making a complain about air conditioning and there were other guest making same complain. Worst 5 days ever , one evening there were no beach towel at the kids water park area I would advise anyone going there to find a better hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new orleans

Spectacular views from room

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was everything we'd hoped for and more! Ricardo was our waiter for breakfast and lunch. He was fantastic!! Staff were super friendly. The kids club events and staff were awesome!!! Our 7 yr old couldn't wait to play with them. Lots of hugs from Victoria on the last day!! The grounds are gorgeous and very well kept. The only blip we had was our key stopped working and had to wait in big line of people checking in to get key reprogrammed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Online Reputation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services,staff Ricardo and others, Kids club,entertainment, the food and our facility. We are always striving to give our guests the highest quality service so that they could stay absolutely content with their vacations at our hotel. Sending you our warmest regards,
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Great hotel, needs updating.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We visited Grand Bahia in 2013 as well as 2017. It is still a great resort , but has some much needed maintenance issues. As well as some security issues. It looks like the hotel is promoting the luxury adult side and letting the Grand maintenance issues slide. We had 3 rooms, two of which smelled like sewage the entire time. One room had cooling issues and all 3 had issues with extreme shower temps fluctuations. Many tiles were missing from the pool area. There were two different parties, in the week we were there, complaining about their rooms being robbed during the day. We had no issues, but did pay extra for the safe. I have no idea if these incidents were true, only that they were reported by some very upset individuals, almost a week apart. It is still a beautiful resort. Just trying to list the concerns of this visit versus the first. We decided we would probably try a different resort when we returned again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from G

Too large

Posted May 6, 2017
Room not what pd for, had to move. Shower door broken, AC didn't cool, coffee maker broken, too far to walk to the beach and entertainment spread out too far. Bad odor in hotel and elevator. Front desk Staff had no interest in helping. Dinner reservations were all booked up only the buffet available until last night. Bartenders and wait staff was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: I'm thinking........ The beach lunch had great jerk chicken.
Cons: Management. I had to yell at the help to be quiet. At midnight every night they seemed to congregate near my room and have a party. Move entertainment
Resort was 1 1/2 hours from airport, and that is with no traffic or accidents. Very large and spread out, with very few handicap ramps. No handicap access to beach. Food is just so,so. Alcohol is very, very low quality. Pool bar had only one blender and could only make one drink at a time. No bottled water at bar. I can't believe this resort gets a 3.5 rating. If you never went to an all inclusive before I guess you would like it. There are a lot better ones out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you for posting your review regarding your holiday vacation and for letting us know that you enjoyed the jerk chicken. Our guest opinion is always important because its helps us to improve on our facilities and services so that we will not have any negative future events. We sincerely hope that these situations have not tarnished your perception of our hotel in general and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Gorgeous resort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Beutifull, very clean, lots to do
Cons: Shower door not close . Shampoo and soap not replenished . More reggae music.
Location: Did not leave the hotel. We were told by the PR person it was not safe?
This hotel is stunning! We did not have an ocean view in our room but who cares.... we spend so little time looking out the window and so much time enjoying the outside. The grounds of the hotel are kept very clean and are beautiful.If you like to walk on the beach you will sure enjoy this one. It goes on forever and there are couple of little bars where you can stop for drinks. We really enjoyed all of the activities by the pool. The stuff is energetic and very accommodating. There's dancing and live music at night so you don't get bored after your dinner. The only complaint we had was that they did not replenish our shampoo and bath soap after the first day so bring your own. I was a bit disappointed with the music choice by the pool and the reggae night. I was hoping for actual reggae music not American tunes I hear every day at home. Make sure you book couple of excursions. We did the catamaran trip and the blue mountain excursion. Both were really worth the money. Tons of unforgettable fun and site seeing. Overall this hotel really knows how to keep you Happy. One of the best vacation we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Gracie, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. We are very sorry for the few hiccups that you have pointed out to us and we will be sure to address them with the Management Team. Once again, we are glad that you had such a great experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful island and property in Jamaica. Yours faithfully,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from sf california

Some staff were mean and the steak is roach infest

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Some staff were mean and the steak is roach infested
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kimiko , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to vacation with us. It is concerning to read of your comments about our staffs and restaurant as we are also told by our guest that our staffs are exceptional and our property is beautiful and clean. We have shared your review with management team to investigate your mentioned concerns and to implement the corrective measures. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards,