Ratings based on 136 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from G

Too large

Posted May 6, 2017
Room not what pd for, had to move. Shower door broken, AC didn't cool, coffee maker broken, too far to walk to the beach and entertainment spread out too far. Bad odor in hotel and elevator. Front desk Staff had no interest in helping. Dinner reservations were all booked up only the buffet available until last night. Bartenders and wait staff was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: I'm thinking........ The beach lunch had great jerk chicken.
Cons: Management. I had to yell at the help to be quiet. At midnight every night they seemed to congregate near my room and have a party. Move entertainment
Resort was 1 1/2 hours from airport, and that is with no traffic or accidents. Very large and spread out, with very few handicap ramps. No handicap access to beach. Food is just so,so. Alcohol is very, very low quality. Pool bar had only one blender and could only make one drink at a time. No bottled water at bar. I can't believe this resort gets a 3.5 rating. If you never went to an all inclusive before I guess you would like it. There are a lot better ones out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you for posting your review regarding your holiday vacation and for letting us know that you enjoyed the jerk chicken. Our guest opinion is always important because its helps us to improve on our facilities and services so that we will not have any negative future events. We sincerely hope that these situations have not tarnished your perception of our hotel in general and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Gorgeous resort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Beutifull, very clean, lots to do
Cons: Shower door not close . Shampoo and soap not replenished . More reggae music.
Location: Did not leave the hotel. We were told by the PR person it was not safe?
This hotel is stunning! We did not have an ocean view in our room but who cares.... we spend so little time looking out the window and so much time enjoying the outside. The grounds of the hotel are kept very clean and are beautiful.If you like to walk on the beach you will sure enjoy this one. It goes on forever and there are couple of little bars where you can stop for drinks. We really enjoyed all of the activities by the pool. The stuff is energetic and very accommodating. There's dancing and live music at night so you don't get bored after your dinner. The only complaint we had was that they did not replenish our shampoo and bath soap after the first day so bring your own. I was a bit disappointed with the music choice by the pool and the reggae night. I was hoping for actual reggae music not American tunes I hear every day at home. Make sure you book couple of excursions. We did the catamaran trip and the blue mountain excursion. Both were really worth the money. Tons of unforgettable fun and site seeing. Overall this hotel really knows how to keep you Happy. One of the best vacation we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Gracie, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. We are very sorry for the few hiccups that you have pointed out to us and we will be sure to address them with the Management Team. Once again, we are glad that you had such a great experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful island and property in Jamaica. Yours faithfully,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from sf california

Some staff were mean and the steak is roach infest

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Some staff were mean and the steak is roach infested
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kimiko , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to vacation with us. It is concerning to read of your comments about our staffs and restaurant as we are also told by our guest that our staffs are exceptional and our property is beautiful and clean. We have shared your review with management team to investigate your mentioned concerns and to implement the corrective measures. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Rooms need more wow. Had to wait til 2nd day to get correct room. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kimiko , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our resort and providing a review. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your trip. We humbly regret that there were other aspects that you were disappointed with, we do apologize. Thank you for vacationing with us and it is hoped that you will reconsider visiting our property in the near future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SC

Private beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check in was HORRIBLE, but once you get past that, it's a nice resort. Room was clean, food was good location was good!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The hotel from hell

Posted Dec 30, 2016
-The dining room staff doesn't readily attend to the guests needs -The food was mostly the same every single day - Areas in the dining room and hallways leaked -Workers paid more attention to their cellular phones than they did to the visitors -Dead roaches on the patio -Most workers not warm and inviting -Entertainment areas are located too far from the hotel area and impedes individuals with disabilities to attend -Too many dark areas throughout the hotel, both inside and out -The landscape is absolutely beautiful. That's the only saving grace
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The food and resort grounds.
Cons: Do something about the power and water. And at least post a notice of ongoing problems and a desire to make corrections.
The pros: Excellent staff. Food was the best I've ever had on vacation and i ate the buffet every day. The resort and grounds were perfect. The cons: the resort lost power and water every day (once for all day). No one there seems to care. There were no notices or announcements. This is not a resort for anyone with any disability or handicap. The elevators were out a lot even when the power was on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly disappointed and sadden to the fact that you left our property unhappy. This situation was not our intention, as our main goal is to satisfy all our guest. Please note, that this issue has already been rectified and we are certain that we will not have any reoccurrence if this sort. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope your perception of us has not been tarnished completely. Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible stay away

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The food ,drinks ,staff, lack of entertainment
Location: Nothing
Most horrible food i ever had in a resort. There is only 1 buffett that you go to every day the 5 restaurant are only 1 reservation every 3 nights of your stay but you cant even go because they are reserved so much in advance. My entire stay all i ate was bread. The room was not clean when i arrived and there was blood on the bathroom telephone when i called they just sent someone with a wipe to clean it no apologies or nothing. Jamaica was nice but this resort was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our beautiful hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Jamaica

Good variety of food and activities

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The variety of food was good, including Jamaican food every day.
Cons: Customer service training needed for all staff. Stock the rooms with towels so that guests do not need to spend their cvacation seeking towels.
Location: Near Ocho Rios - Dunns River Falls, Dolpin Cove
Food was good with variety available. Staff in the restaurants require customer service training as they were less than welcoming. Entertainment staff were very good. Front desk was dismal - at check-in, check-out and in providing general information. Do not pay for wi-fi - it is slow as molasses and has technical issues. The hotel never had enough towels for the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Eski, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our beautiful hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you again soon.Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours respectfully,