Ratings based on 133 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from sf california

Some staff were mean and the steak is roach infest

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Some staff were mean and the steak is roach infested
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kimiko , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to vacation with us. It is concerning to read of your comments about our staffs and restaurant as we are also told by our guest that our staffs are exceptional and our property is beautiful and clean. We have shared your review with management team to investigate your mentioned concerns and to implement the corrective measures. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Rooms need more wow. Had to wait til 2nd day to get correct room. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kimiko , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our resort and providing a review. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your trip. We humbly regret that there were other aspects that you were disappointed with, we do apologize. Thank you for vacationing with us and it is hoped that you will reconsider visiting our property in the near future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SC

Private beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check in was HORRIBLE, but once you get past that, it's a nice resort. Room was clean, food was good location was good!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The hotel from hell

Posted Dec 30, 2016
-The dining room staff doesn't readily attend to the guests needs -The food was mostly the same every single day - Areas in the dining room and hallways leaked -Workers paid more attention to their cellular phones than they did to the visitors -Dead roaches on the patio -Most workers not warm and inviting -Entertainment areas are located too far from the hotel area and impedes individuals with disabilities to attend -Too many dark areas throughout the hotel, both inside and out -The landscape is absolutely beautiful. That's the only saving grace
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The food and resort grounds.
Cons: Do something about the power and water. And at least post a notice of ongoing problems and a desire to make corrections.
The pros: Excellent staff. Food was the best I've ever had on vacation and i ate the buffet every day. The resort and grounds were perfect. The cons: the resort lost power and water every day (once for all day). No one there seems to care. There were no notices or announcements. This is not a resort for anyone with any disability or handicap. The elevators were out a lot even when the power was on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly disappointed and sadden to the fact that you left our property unhappy. This situation was not our intention, as our main goal is to satisfy all our guest. Please note, that this issue has already been rectified and we are certain that we will not have any reoccurrence if this sort. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope your perception of us has not been tarnished completely. Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible stay away

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The food ,drinks ,staff, lack of entertainment
Location: Nothing
Most horrible food i ever had in a resort. There is only 1 buffett that you go to every day the 5 restaurant are only 1 reservation every 3 nights of your stay but you cant even go because they are reserved so much in advance. My entire stay all i ate was bread. The room was not clean when i arrived and there was blood on the bathroom telephone when i called they just sent someone with a wipe to clean it no apologies or nothing. Jamaica was nice but this resort was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our beautiful hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Jamaica

Good variety of food and activities

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The variety of food was good, including Jamaican food every day.
Cons: Customer service training needed for all staff. Stock the rooms with towels so that guests do not need to spend their cvacation seeking towels.
Location: Near Ocho Rios - Dunns River Falls, Dolpin Cove
Food was good with variety available. Staff in the restaurants require customer service training as they were less than welcoming. Entertainment staff were very good. Front desk was dismal - at check-in, check-out and in providing general information. Do not pay for wi-fi - it is slow as molasses and has technical issues. The hotel never had enough towels for the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Eski, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our beautiful hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you again soon.Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours respectfully,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New York

Beautiful Paradise

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: What I liked about this hotel is the relaxing environment, and the wonderful activities provided.
Cons: If anything needs to be improved is to provide all the activities in Luxury Bahia (the adults side), instead of going to the grand Bahia.
Location: There are many things to do nearby. Shopping, water parks etc., they're about half hour from the location.
This was a wonderful place to stay in. The staff were so accommodating. Initial My husband and I had booked to stay in Grand Bahia hotel. Unknown to us that there was a Luxury Bahia for adults only. As we registered we asked to be switched to the adult side, they immediately accommodated us. it was a wonderful choice. It was so peaceful and the staff treated us wonderfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Lola, On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, we would like to say thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you to the exact vacation you were looking for. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate you leaving us your wonderful feedback. We will also been taking you concern into consideration. We hope to see you again to provide you with another paradise holiday here in Jamaica. Yours faithfully,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from west palm beach, fl

i expected more from such a large facility

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: music, food, & servers
Cons: room cleanliness, lighting in hallways, elevators are small hot boxes, staff needs to respect do not disturb signs
Location: beach is ok, not like what you see in pictures.. pool is ok, shops near by.
a 3 star @ best-----check-in was a long disorganized process, our section of the hotel was not well lit, buffet seating line is long & disorganized.Side entrance to buffet allows you to skip everyone inline. there are not changing tables in public bathrooms, stray cats everywhere. my hotel room was dirty, there was hair everywhere in bathroom.staff does not respect do not disturb signs.internet cost $79 usd for week.elevators are not labled properly,everyone want you to have a timeshare presentation. food & music were very nice. food servers very nice, front desk staff is unfriendly. check-out process is disorganized, waited 40 min in line, my tour bus had to come back for me. the hotel has potential to be a great resort, but quite disappointing. the pictures are misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Jas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we really appreciate your feedback as it gives us the best opportunity to see where we fall short and find ways to improve our services, facilities and human resources. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we are really disappointed to learn that we could not exceed your expectations with our performance, however we hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain your trust is us. Yours sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland ohio

This hotel is a nightmare!!!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Food is horrible!!! Staff is rude and offers drugs to you, more than just weed! The excursions are falsely advertised and you fo not get what you pay for. There are wild cats running around bothering you while you eat! Everything you ask for such as sheets, towels, mini bar to be stocked takes days for them to get to. The pipes leak and flood the room, and they come in the middle of the night, past 1 am to try to fix it. This was absolutely the WORST vacation I have ever been on and will NEVER travel to jamaica again. The beach is not a beach, u can only got about knee deep and the rest is slime rocks and sea weed. The beach is not natural sand. There are no waves, the water is still as can be, as it's a man made cove. Do not go here!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, our gratitude for taking your time to share with us your opinion, so important and valuable for us. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we are really disappointed to learn that we could not exceed your expectations with our performance; however we really appreciate your feedback that gives us the best opportunity to improve our services, facilities and human resources. Thank you so much for vacationing with us. Yours sincerely,