Ratings based on 887 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Jamaica

Good variety of food and activities

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The variety of food was good, including Jamaican food every day.
Cons: Customer service training needed for all staff. Stock the rooms with towels so that guests do not need to spend their cvacation seeking towels.
Location: Near Ocho Rios - Dunns River Falls, Dolpin Cove
Food was good with variety available. Staff in the restaurants require customer service training as they were less than welcoming. Entertainment staff were very good. Front desk was dismal - at check-in, check-out and in providing general information. Do not pay for wi-fi - it is slow as molasses and has technical issues. The hotel never had enough towels for the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Eski, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our beautiful hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you again soon.Thank you for vacationing with us. Yours respectfully,
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Beautiful Paradise

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: What I liked about this hotel is the relaxing environment, and the wonderful activities provided.
Cons: If anything needs to be improved is to provide all the activities in Luxury Bahia (the adults side), instead of going to the grand Bahia.
Location: There are many things to do nearby. Shopping, water parks etc., they're about half hour from the location.
This was a wonderful place to stay in. The staff were so accommodating. Initial My husband and I had booked to stay in Grand Bahia hotel. Unknown to us that there was a Luxury Bahia for adults only. As we registered we asked to be switched to the adult side, they immediately accommodated us. it was a wonderful choice. It was so peaceful and the staff treated us wonderfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Lola, On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, we would like to say thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you to the exact vacation you were looking for. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate you leaving us your wonderful feedback. We will also been taking you concern into consideration. We hope to see you again to provide you with another paradise holiday here in Jamaica. Yours faithfully,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from west palm beach, fl

i expected more from such a large facility

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: music, food, & servers
Cons: room cleanliness, lighting in hallways, elevators are small hot boxes, staff needs to respect do not disturb signs
Location: beach is ok, not like what you see in pictures.. pool is ok, shops near by.
a 3 star @ best-----check-in was a long disorganized process, our section of the hotel was not well lit, buffet seating line is long & disorganized.Side entrance to buffet allows you to skip everyone inline. there are not changing tables in public bathrooms, stray cats everywhere. my hotel room was dirty, there was hair everywhere in bathroom.staff does not respect do not disturb signs.internet cost $79 usd for week.elevators are not labled properly,everyone want you to have a timeshare presentation. food & music were very nice. food servers very nice, front desk staff is unfriendly. check-out process is disorganized, waited 40 min in line, my tour bus had to come back for me. the hotel has potential to be a great resort, but quite disappointing. the pictures are misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Jas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we really appreciate your feedback as it gives us the best opportunity to see where we fall short and find ways to improve our services, facilities and human resources. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we are really disappointed to learn that we could not exceed your expectations with our performance, however we hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain your trust is us. Yours sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland ohio

This hotel is a nightmare!!!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Food is horrible!!! Staff is rude and offers drugs to you, more than just weed! The excursions are falsely advertised and you fo not get what you pay for. There are wild cats running around bothering you while you eat! Everything you ask for such as sheets, towels, mini bar to be stocked takes days for them to get to. The pipes leak and flood the room, and they come in the middle of the night, past 1 am to try to fix it. This was absolutely the WORST vacation I have ever been on and will NEVER travel to jamaica again. The beach is not a beach, u can only got about knee deep and the rest is slime rocks and sea weed. The beach is not natural sand. There are no waves, the water is still as can be, as it's a man made cove. Do not go here!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, our gratitude for taking your time to share with us your opinion, so important and valuable for us. We can assure you that we understand your concerns and we are really disappointed to learn that we could not exceed your expectations with our performance; however we really appreciate your feedback that gives us the best opportunity to improve our services, facilities and human resources. Thank you so much for vacationing with us. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: nice hotel nice beach good food
Cons: house keeping needs to be more attentive and efficient and the room amenities needs to improve speciailly on the towels
nice hotel great location friendly staff but needs more efficiency. when we check in they were suppose to give me my welcome package on arrival but I had to follow up and didnt get it a day before im leaving its just a small bottle of rum and a champagne with pack of coffee nothing special but i had to follow up few times. but overall it was a nice place and great food
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments and also your concerns which will be forwarded to the relevant department and have corrective measures in place to avoid this kind of issue. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your vacation destination in the caribbean and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Yours respectfully,
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Loved and Hated It At the Same Time

Posted May 18, 2016 on Expedia
This was the first time I've hated a hotel, but would actually go back. The GOOD: the hotel is perfectly situated with gorgeous beaches, excellent food, plenty of bars with wonderful Bartenders, and the grounds are immaculate. The BAD: This feels like a nickel and dime hotel, where people are always trying to sell you things and the grounds men and security (white shirts) act like they've never seen a woman before. I arrived on 5/13/2016 and my tub and outdoor spa were dirty, but they couldn't move me until the next day AFTER 3:30. Not only was my room dirty but I was placed in room 23228, which had the exit from my room leading to the adult side. So, I was in a dirty room near amenities I couldn't use. THEN I tried to get a towel and all areas were out, including the beach area. For a hotel this size, if nothing else, they should have towels. The next day my room wasn't ready by 3:30 as promised, and when I got to the new room, the safe wasn't working. I called the front desk and security came and spent over an hour fixing it (he was EXCELLENT, because he explained why it was taking so long before I even asked). He fixed it, but I was still concerned about putting my things in, so I didn't use it. The next day, I tried and it was still broken. I called again for security and went and cancelled the safe since I wasn't using it. Upon checkout I was still charged for nights I didn't use and had to argue and write a statement to get $6 back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Cassandra , Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you have encountered while you were here on property and would like to have you know that we have relayed your issues to the heads of department for preventative measures to be taken. Hopefully this situation has not tarnished your perception of our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again to our property.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from waldorf md

better than we expect

Posted May 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: very clean, they checked us in early, friendly
Cons: room service be a little quicker and put a ice machine on every other floor.
Location: no problem with the location, shuttle picks you up at hotel great.
everyone was very nice and helpful, we enjoyed it so much that we are planning to go back next spring with the whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Cassandra Gentles, Hotel Management
Dear user of TripAdvisor, It was a pleasure serving you during your recent visit with us and we are very grateful for your positive comments about our facilities and services in general. We wish you all the best and we looking forward to your next visit to Jamaica. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia,pa

Beautiful and excellent service

Posted May 11, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent service, all inclusive drinks, food, free hotel room service, if your going as a couple stay at luxury Bahia Jamaica it's connected to grand Bahia it's very classy, big, personably, swim up pool bar, walk down beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination in the Caribbean. We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and we will be even more happier to welcome you again to our beautiful property in the near future. Yours respectfully,
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was nice. The room was decent but the bed was rather uncomfortable. The towels were a bit rough and not pleasant. The pool area was nice and clean. The hotel being all inclusive could have had food out for snacks through out the day. You felt a bit starved by the next meal, esp when alcohol is flowing and the sun is so strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for vacationing with us and for letting us know you had an overall good time. Please know that we have noted where we fell short in pleasing you and would like to apologize for this. We hope that you will return to our resort so we can redeem ourselves. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new York

Nice hotel close to the beach nd pool nd restauran

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Very nice nd always staff cleaning nd serving people
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Ibrahim Thank you for vacationing with us and for taking the time to leave us your great feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Warm regards