Ratings based on 765 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

You Get What You Pay For!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The food. The pool and grounds were well-maintained.
Cons: Too many things to even attempt to begin to state.
I don't like to start anything negatively, so the best thing about this resort was the food, particularly the buffet restaurant. Besides that, in a nutshell, a beautiful property with well-maintained grounds but a complete lack of service, professionalism and guest appreciation. 1500 characters would not begin to scratch the surface of the multitude of terrible encounters that we had with the staff, so let me give a few gems for your reading pleasure: 1) Our room was NEVER cleaned before 4pm and most of the time lacking hand towels, bath mat and face towels; 2) Got a contact high at least 5 times from the wafting odor of marijuana throughout the property; 3) Patwah (Patois) was spoken by the staff ALL THE TIME like we were at the family backyard barbecue; 4) abysmal night life... in fact we went to an enclosed lobby bar at 11:03pm and asked for virgin drinks only to be told, "Nah mon, we close." Then just as abruptly, the house lights were shut off and it was darker than a nightclub despite the fact that there were still about 50 people mingling around the room; 5) An a la carte restaurant granted our request to move our reservation from 8:30pm to 7pm, yet made us wait until 7:25pm to tell us there was no room and come back at 7:45, which we did to find that there was no availability until our original time at 8:30pm; and the coup de grace... wait for it... 6) We were asked for money by a staff member. Terrible experience. Buyer beware.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

More worried about making a buck off of visitors

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: people are nice, they are just trained to never give in to customers who demand even basic service.
Cons: towels, towels, and more towels, restaurants fully staffed and available, fix maintenance issues, and always keep 1 poolside bar open.
Location: fine
no towels provided in our room for 2 straight days, no towels available for the beach, cannot get into any of the ala carte restaurants as they are booked but when you walk by they are half empty. Shower leaked into the room, never fixed, the phone didn't work, and they close the poolside bars at dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Awesome hotel. Would definitely recommend. One of my most enjoyable stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful grounds and beach

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent food, beautiful beach, excellent service...too many mosquitoes in my room shower smelled like sewer
3 out of 5
by A traveler

not a good time at all

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: food wasn't bad
Cons: staff, attitude, customer service, etc.
3rd time in jamaica. Never had this type of experience. Just about every person at this resort is unfriendly, and acted as if they wished i wasn't there. Nanny services we awful - not that we tried them. Spoke to the manager of this service two times, who had 0 interest in our child. Didn't even look at the little one a single time. Just told us the cost and gave me a paper to fill out. By far not my best experience in Jamaica. Want a positive experience? GO with RIU. 2 times there so far and both times it was phenomenal. This resort - lacks care, soul, and customer service in a huge way! Not to mention the construction happening on both sides of the resort at all hours of the day and night.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Not Luxury standard

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Pool, Beach
Cons: Service and hotel standards to match luxury standards
My experience at Bahia was not luxury standard. Had 2 rooms booked each room mini bar was not stocked. Both rooms there were only 2 bath towels and only 2 hand towels provided in the room. Requested wash rags and they never came. When asked for more towels I didn't receive any. A day later when rooms were cleaned they took the remaining towels and didn't replace them. When asked house keeping for towels they said there were no more towels on property and they were all being washed. called front desk no apologies. Totally unacceptable especially for a luxury standard hotel. checked out on sunday and still no towels or wash rags. For dinner, twice was seated at dirty dining table. Not impressed especially based on the high daily rates at this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in jamaica and found there service and accommodations far superior. Nice pool. great beach. mediocre food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from New Orleans

Fire the Chef

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
They need more Jamaican chefs on staff we had leave the resort to get real good tasting food... I visit Jamaica often and I was very disappointed with the food. I know a few Hotels in Kingston that serve way better food... I guess it's because their cooks are probably Jamaican not from Spain. ...Other than that the staff and the resort was awesome. .. However "Good Food" is why you pay for all inclusive. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Omg more than what I expected

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel was beyond beautiful great staff the only problem I had was getting a bell boy during check in and check out. Other than that it's 5/5
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Florida

Awful place

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
food , customers services , room & just being there was awful. I will never go back there & I would like a refund please .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Absolutely Awesome!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
The property, rooms, food, drinks and entertainment was out of this world!!!! The young people working in all capacities of the resort especially in the restaurants was the best part of the experience. These young people were refreshing, polished and professional. They are what makes me want to return to the resort!!!