Ratings based on 359 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NOVA

One of our favorites, despite a few short-comings.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is our fourth time. This hotel is very Jamaican. It's by no means a five (or even four) start resort. But the location is great and Kenny at the Grotto Bar know his stuff. The pool is a great, too, though we didn't have a chance to get in this time. The beds, however, are consistently a little harder than we like. It's great for a shorter stay, but not really for a long vacation. Free breakfast consists of banana bread or similar, toast, juice, and some of the best coffee I've ever had. If you know what to expect, it's actually quite pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disgust with Doctors Cave hotel and hotel . Com

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I would never go back. This was an overpriced dump of an excuse for a hotel. I paid $166/ night when right next door the Deja was all inclusive for 160/ night. Highway robbery for nothing but junk. Very angry and disappointed and would really like a refund to my credit card from hotel . Com.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Los Angeles

Nice place friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place friendly staff Close to everything
3 out of 5
by Zachaeus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Tucked away

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Expedia
Felt i was tucked away in the back on the third floor, asked for them to change my room but was told no..Fan did not worked,reported it at the front desk and was told it would be taken care of but no one showed up to do any repair..
2 out of 5
by Dorothea from Jersey

Won't be staying here again

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately every negative comment on the reviews site is true: check-in is horrendous; when I asked if management was aware of the website review I was told that they turn a blind eye I won't stay there anymore also it was very curious to me that doctor's cave Hotel has no affiliation with doctor's cave Beach therefore there was no complimentary beach pass so the money I thought I was saving I actually wasn't. The continental breakfast consisted of all Breads and coffee and juice not good you had to pay $10 for breakfast if you were hungry. Doctor's cave is not a good deal not a good deal
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Got eaten by mosquitos

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel has a good location. Walking distant from doctors cave beach. But you still have to pay to go to the beach as there is no afilation. The rooms are basic has hot water and ac. Hotel is old needs upgrading. The worst part of my stay was my baby got bitten in her face severL times by mosquitoes. Total turn off. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
by Ingrd from florida

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is centrally located and the workers were extremely friendly and helpful. Several other hotels along the strip and so there were always people around for you to socialize with. the roadway was always busy
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a nice hotel needs a lot of work. The in side

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Expedia
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone the inside was very very bad needs a lot of work the beds were disgusted the bathroom disgusted I was very very shocked of doctor cave Hotel the employees were very nice people but I could not stay I had to leave the next day to another hotel and got my money back that's how disgusted I was about not staying there.
3 out of 5
by LaKeyta

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I arrived to Jamaica a day early and needed a place to stay for one night before heading to an all inclusive resort. The hotel was decent for one night. It was pretty clean and served the purpose of a one night stay.