Ratings based on 397 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Grey

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you for choosing Doctors Cave Beach Hotel. I do hope that your time with us was enjoyable and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Reservations
3 out of 5
by Jared

Not worth the price. 1out of 5 stars

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The food and drinks were not good. The hotel is in walking distance of Margaritaville, so I expected better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Hi, Thank you for choosing Doctors Cave Beach Hotel. I am happy that you took the time to share your review and I do look forward to your return. Please be advised that your comments will be looked at. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Expedia
It was ok just to sleep needs a lot of updates. Had an old fashion tv in the room the bedding and drapes need a make over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing Doctors Cave Beach Hotel. Your comments have been reviewed and we will act according. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not secure, anyone can enter from multiple "entrances" the staff is rude. The room was dirty, the "breakfast" was a disgrace. Had to move to another hotel on the same strip.
3 out of 5
by Jarn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston

Hotel need facelift..

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everthing, including new updated furnitures
Location: Located perfectly in town
The hotel is centrally located in town. However, the bed was approximately 30 years old. We were literally feeling the springs. They gave us a new room with a double bed. It was a much better, although far below the standard that I am a custom to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing Doctors Cave Beach Hotel. My apologies for the inconvenience and I do hope that you will visit us again. Also please be informed that your comments are being reviewed and we will act accordingly. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the hotel overall, I just had a bad mosquito problem in my room. I had to sleep with the sheets over my whole body to avoid getting bitten. Other than that it was a great place! Bartender Kenny is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing Doctors Cave Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we do look forward to you return. In regards to the mosquito issue, we have conducted fogging throughout the hotel since. Kind Regards, Reservations.
5 out of 5
by Adelia

Awesome!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Good Afternoon, I am so delighted to know that you had a great time with us and i do look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Reservations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Nice convenient hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Expedia
I was checked in early by some of the nicest ladies I have ever met (in costumer service anyway). I was a single woman traveling solo and I felt safe in my surroundings. If you are use to more mature 4 stars and up, this isn't the place for you. Young on a budget and enjoy hitting the streets everyday....Perfect!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from north Carolina

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Expedia
A lot of mosquitoes in the room and the bedinginn was not clean