Ratings based on 351 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami, Fl

Poor room service.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
We had no clean towels in the room for the entire weekend. Each time we needed towels we had to walk to the front desk and retrieve them. Also parking was an issue as it was limited.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from BRONX, NY, USA

A HOTEL EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ONLY THING I LIKED WAS THAT HELPFUL LADY AT THE FRONT DESK
Cons: THE BREAKFAST CHOICES CAN BE IMPROVED... IT REALLY NEEDS TO BE REMODELED OR AT LEAST TOUCHED UP
Location: LOCATION WAS OK. LESS THAN 10 MIN FROM THE AIRORT
WELL THE BREAKFAST WAS NOT AS EXPECTED. ONLY TOAST, A MUFFIN AND COFFEE. THE BOTH BELL MAN WAS KIND OF RUDE. ONLY PERSON THAT WAS HELPFUL WAS THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK AT THE TIME THAT I CHECKED OUT.. IT WAS MORE OF A MOTEL THAT HOTEL. TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED. THANK GOD I GOT THERE AT 9PM AND CHECKED OUT AT 8AM FOR MY FLIGHT..
1 out of 5
by A traveler from A. FLorida

Close to public beach, near restaurant clubs

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Someone stole earrings from room, roaches in room, dark scary hallways, no elevators for luggage
2 out of 5
by A traveler

I left.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The front desk personnel. The young women tried very hard.
Cons: The hotel is very old. Needs an upgrade.
Location: beach
After switching rooms three times, then realizing that there was no air conditioning, and no place to plug in any charger, I left to go to an adjacent hotel (The Gloucester).
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nothing fancy, but its safe and comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I love the quietness, and the fact that there is security 24 hours
Cons: The mattresses and pillows needs upgrading. for health reasons breakfast should be healthier. Fruits, eggs, yogurt, for health reasons. Weighloss!
Location: It's on the Hip Strip, Margaritaville is close by, doctors cave beach, if you walk on the strip there is burger king.
I've stayed there three times, it almost feels like home now. It's an older hotel so don't expect luxury and the breakfast is nothing spectacular, its toast and muffin, with tea coffee or juice.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ROMONT from Detroit

one nighter

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Its was great
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Charmingly decorated, pleasant atmosphere, room ok

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The vibe
Cons: New beddings, little details, better toiletries, functional safe.
Location: Doctor's Cave Beach is half a block away and fabulous. Lots of places to drink if you like that sort of thing. Tour will pick you up at the hotel.
My daughter and I stayed in the hotel for a week and had a great experience. I loved the way the hotel was decorated and it had a really nice interior space with a lush eden-like atmosphere on the Cliffside of the hotel. Continental breakfast was a perfect start to our days. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped me set up all my tours and gave me great advice. It was a stone's throw from a great beach. Vegetarian fare was difficult here but the restaurant was happy to accommodate us. The rooms were just basic but fine. Was disappointed at no daily yoga but not the hotel's fault (bad guide book advice).
3 out of 5
by Cl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheree from London

cheap & cheerful

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night on arrival into Montego Bay before making our way to Portland the following day. We found Doctors Cave Beach Hotel to be clean & comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast more than acceptable. Area 'interesting' but not at all intimidating. Suited us just fine.