Ratings based on 89 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location and view

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our room on the 34th floor had an amazing view of the Empire State, Chrysler, and One World buildings, and the Hudson River. The bed was very comfortable and there was a comfy couch and chair with a table. If you like to walk, you can walk to Time Square and theater district in under a half hour and it was just a few blocks from Grand Central Station to connect to the subway or buses. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in their restaurant on the one night we didn't want to go out. We had a terrific long weekend in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York City! Manhattan island- midtown

First time NY trip

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had excellent views of the city and buildings around us. Location was perfect for us, just two blocks to grand central terminal and food locations starting at just a block down. K-9 dogs were at the hotel to smell luggage before entrance, it made me feel safe. There is a restaurant in building and a breakfast/snack shop inside as well. It's only open for morning and lunch times of the day, does not stay open 24/7. Make sure to bring drinks with you as that's they only downside to hotel. We couldn't find a place in hotel to get drinks(water, pop, etc.)after 9. But there is a Duane Reade near by with great prices! Easy fix! Loved staying here and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as well as your great comment. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great service nice staff and comfortable room. Views were amazing of downtown Manhattan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as well as your great comment. We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice, but a little surprised

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The price through Travelocity was great given the standard rack rate. For our purposes on this trip the location was perfect.
Cons: As above: front desk's hospitality & exercise facilities (rather standard at this price point, no?). At normal pricing we would not stay here.
The hotel was beautiful, and the doormen and bellboys (sic) were loverly. Staff at the front desk was rather cold, and I was very surprised there was no exercise facility in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location was great. Staff was fabulous. Hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing View

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Room was nice... Bathroom was a 10... Bed was comfortable... View was amazing. No pool Nor massage. Besides that it's really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Good birthday weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The locations
Cons: update the interior of the hotel, like the lobby tiles, furniture and the inside of the rooms.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants nearby that are available by foot all hours of the day
I lucked up and found this deal. It is located in Midtown. 4 blocks from a large subway terminal. Lots of places to eat and cute bars to hang out at after hours. 6 blocks of St Patrick's cathedral (if you're Catholic and into that like me). If you're a Sex and the City buff, you're also super close to the library where Carrie and Big were to get married. Also, super close to go and check out Rockefeller center. If I had to choose a downside to this hotel, I would say that it's not as "updated" as I have seen as other hotels. super small elevators, older looking tile. You can just tell it's been in the city awhile, but, that does not make it bad place to stay. The room was clean, had a flat screen tv, didn't have an odor, etc. I would stay again. Not to mention, we're not hanging out in the room too much anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami

This Hotel is amazing

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff and the hotel is perfect!! Has a good location is close to everything. The bedroom is always clean and is very comfortable!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

An Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Across the street from UN and within walking distance to Grand Central etc.
I needed a room for a quick business trip to NYC. I located the hotel, which I knew. The price was more than reasonable. They were kind enough to upgrade me. An overall pleast experience.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The UN is short for UN-true

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything
Heard great things about the pool, only thing is they don't tell you until check in that it's been closed for a year. The pictures of the "superior" room on the website certainly overstate the actual room. Half of the square footage was devoted to a winding, useless hall that led to a tiny bedroom. The "view" they quote as awesome was nice, only one had to peer at it through a slit of windows and no balcony. The walls looked bare, as if the art had been torn off, both in the room and in the hallways outside of the rooms. There was a strange smell in the closet, the fitness center was a letdown. All in all a terrible waste of money.