Ratings based on 4,556 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worse hotel Ever

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to renovate the entire hotel
Location: location is bad no night life, restaurants are 20mins walk from the hotel its's not so much the walk but there are not much places to choose from.
From the outside, the lobby, hallway to the room was the worse experience ever in the history of hotels. The hotel on the whole is not clean the ambience is very poor. I have been to many hotels and stayed in motels as well, this hotel should not be in operation. They nickel and dime you for everything. You pay for not returning your key card, you pay for parking each day. There is no hotel shuttle, take a cab if you need one do not go through the hotel the cab is cheaper way cheaper than the hotel so called cab service. The carpets are very dirty. I will not recommend anyone stay in this hotel. Pictures on the site will deceive you and you will be very disappointed and wasted your money. Think twice before you leap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel at low price

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The hotel amenities were good such as private beach, nice pool, cabanas at private beach etc. The interior of the rooms seems very old by looking at the condition of tables,chairs,curtains,sofas,bathroom, that needs to be updated. Room cleaning staff needs to be called for cleaning after coming back in evening who hasnt cleaned the room by evening. But overall at such low price the hotels seems to be good hence will recommend to people looking for such kind of hotels.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Old and poor conditions

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Conditions of the hotel, air conditioning, wifi, access to a computer
Location: Location is not bad and the beach was nice and clean that we had access to.
Our room faced the parking lot and ugly big brown industrial units. No beach view and they would not accommodate us. 1st night I asked for our air conditioning in our room to be checked because it was not blowing out cold air. It was running but not blowing cold air. Maintenance looked at it and said there wasn't anything they could do. Spent 5 days in a humid room. Wifi in the building is almost non existent and there is no business center to do any work on any computer. They have one computer at the concierge desk that is first come and first serve, so someone could be on it for quite sometime before you could get access to it. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Chapel Hill

Bargin Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room. Hallway carpet old. I think upgrading is in process. Over location is excellent..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Juan, PR

Very convinient location close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maids. They are rude and don't do their job
Location: No complain
Hotel facilities a Little bit run down , very friendly employees. room service excellent, Room maids, terrible they don't do their job and they are not polite or friendly. They need intensive class of how to deal with clients.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from nyc

Only thing good was the distance to the beach..

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
This is HANDS DOWN THE MOST UNPROFFESIONAL GROUP OF PEOPLE .. I won't even consider calling them staff because that would be a disrespect to all the TRULY PROFFESIONAL people working as staff in their respected positions. ORLY, the " so called " concierge woman at the counter was very discriminating towards me because of my skin color. She offered the " Caucasians " free everything and apparently for people of color those perks aren't available. GO FIGURE LOL.. The people at the front desk are very LATHARGIC and CLEARLY display their lack of experience. PERHAPS THE HOTEL SHOULD CONSIDER HIRING ACTUAL PEOPLE WITH HOSPITALITY backgrounds instead of people off the street who don't even speak proper English. I THOUGHT THIS WAS AMERICA. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY THERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Do recommend increase staff at front desk to avoid long lines for check in and check out
Nice hotel next to beach. Room was reasonably priced and quite comfortable.Anell and Sai provided excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMARA from Chicago

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Sol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HÃ¥kan from Uddevalla

Old but ok.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed four nights. The hotel looks fancier than it really is. The rooms really need an update. A bit over priced regarding the old standard. Didn't use the pool or the beach. "Everything" costs extra.