Ratings based on 382 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was as expected, could certainly be cleaner, vents were extremely dusty and the tub looks like it was merely rinsed out instead of actually scrubbed and cleaned properly. Staff was friendly, lobby very clean and comfortable. View from the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not one complaint
We were very pleased with our whole stay, the hotel lobby and rooms were great The hotel staff were helpful with any questions We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome review. It makes us so happy to read that you loved it here and that the staff was friendly. We do hope this means you will be back soon for another visit, we would look forward to it. Sincerely, Michelle T
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Riverdale, NY

OK hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Lobby and Valet parking service
Cons: updating the rooms to match the beautiful lobby
The lobby was amazing, could see why a wedding would be taking place as we were checking in. Then walking down the hall to our room i had to ask myself if we were in the same hotel. Dreary hallway and the carpeting old. The room was a good size needs some up dating where the sink and microwave are and definitely a new tub......used our flip flops in the tub as it was cracked and peeling. At the beach was fine w chairs and towels but only 1 waiter on the beach for coconuts. Needless to say hard to get his attention but when he did take our order it was brought to us swiftly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear PC We are thrilled that you decided to book your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your time here and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including our poolside bar and beautiful beach. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your review. The satisfaction of all our guests is important to us and we will address your feedback with our management team so that we can make improvements. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Michelle T
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The rooms are large but very outdated. Our room was kept clean with plenty of towels, but it was obvious that it's a very old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Gear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, and you for staying with us. Regards, Michelle T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago area

Friendly resort right on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My neice , daughter and I (60, female ) we're nervous about spending a Spring Break in Miami but this resort was far enough away from the craziness to be very relaxing. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful with a king bed and pull out couch that slept us all comfortably. And the pool was about 100 steps from the clean private beach. Chairs and hut type cabanas were available . On the downside the traffic is pretty heavy - took 30 minutes to get to the airport - but Miami is huge so I guess that comes with the territory. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience the Newport Beachside Resort firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at the Newport Beachside and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Best Regards, Michelle T
3 out of 5
by A traveler from ATL USA

Nice stay if you don't need Wi-Fi

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location! Right on the beach, next to a great pier, across the (busy!) street from lots of strip mall shops.
Cons: Wi-Fi, without a doubt. The TV service was from the 1990s but we didn't go to Miami to watch TV. Had some noise from Spring Breakers but ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Location: That Russian deli across the street was pleasant surprise. I mean of course the local flair was fun but we didn't expect to shop at a Russian bodega.
First-time visitors to Miami, of course, DO need wi-fi to help plan their trip. I cannot stress how frustrating this was. There is literally zero signal in the rooms or even at the pool, and we were there 5 days / 4 nights. But getting that out of the way, this hotel was in a beautiful location, we had fantastic weather, and the house staff kept our room in great shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you decided to book your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your time here and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including pier and beautiful beach. Although we are very sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you with. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your review and gracious praise for our hotel and staff. Please come back and see us again soon at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Sincerely, Michelle T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel, Loud Lobby

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Bar and Grill had good bar food.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room. More people at the front desk during peak hours.
Location: We didn't have the opportunity to explore the area. From conversations with other people, it's a great location.
We stayed at Newport Beachside twice in 1 week as a pit stop to a cruise ship. The hotel was very nice and very clean. The concierge was very helpful in setting up transportation to the ship and to the airport. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There were some negatives, thought One elevator was broken so the wait for an elevator was minimum 10 minutes. Not being able to check in until 4 was exhausting. Because of the late check-in the lobby was usually packed with people and extremely loud. I think the biggest negative was not having a coffee pot in the room. At these prices, you would expect that amenity. If you're going for a relaxing stay, don't get an ocean view room, you can hear everything going on at the pool. We had a city view the first night and it was quiet and we still had a view of the ocean...just not balcony. It would have been just fine for an extended trip. We will definitely come back to the hotel, but will schedule our travel to better match the check in and check out times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dwar Guest, We value the time you have taken to share those aspects of your stay, that you enjoyed and those that you were less impressed with.Please know the satisfaction of all our guests is important to us and we will address your feedback with our team so that we can make improvements. Again, we appreciate your review . Warm Regards, Michelle T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
Cons: OVERPRICED VALET PARKING FEES
Location: CASINO / CLUBS / CLOSE TO HIGHWAYS
I booked room according to pictures which included a balcony. check in to room on the seventh facing parking lot and NO BALCONY. I spoke to front desk and they said that it was what travelocity booked. Spoke to customer service at travelocity she nothing can be done and offered $50 towards next trip. They spoiled my valentine;s day and vacation...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so grateful for this type of feedback, as it directs us to the areas that need improving. It is regrettable that we were unable to fully impress you during your visit. Please know the satisfaction of all our guests is important to us and we will address your feedback with our management team so that we can make improvements. Again, we appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

4 out of 5

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall a great stay with very helpful and professional staff. Rooms and all the amenities were awesome, enjoyed the pool and how close the pier was. One improvement would be more on location parking options besides valet. Would definitely consider staying next time in Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are thrilled you rated us 4 stars! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Michelle T
3 out of 5
by A traveler from asheville

Beachfront but dated

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The room was a suite with two rooms and the "living room" had two tables making it work well for both eating and using the computer.
Cons: The condition of the room. And the communication skills of the staff -- it took 3 tries to get the password for the wifi.
Location: Too many people and cars. Hard to get around. Did love the Oasis restaurant.
It is a resort hotel. Pretentious without substance. You enter a large lobby with lots of people busseling around and have to wait in line to get checked in, but once you get to the room you realize the facility hasn't been well maintained. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable but there were little things wrong with it: the hot water in the tub never got really hot. It looked like it had the jets of a jacuzzi, but they didn't turn on. The faucet was loose in the tub. There was a mini fridge, but it was situated under the sink in a way that made it difficult to open. The plaster on the wall over the door to the bedroom was bubbling. There was a fee of $25 to park the car. Although the price of the room was very reasonable, everything had an extra price tag: breakfast, parking, etc. The beach was full of chairs only a few occupied and almost no one actually in the water. It is an older building that has been refurbished, but not well maintained. !0 stories in an area of 20 story buidings. The streets are crowded and driving is very difficult.