Ratings based on 375 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
Cons: OVERPRICED VALET PARKING FEES
Location: CASINO / CLUBS / CLOSE TO HIGHWAYS
I booked room according to pictures which included a balcony. check in to room on the seventh facing parking lot and NO BALCONY. I spoke to front desk and they said that it was what travelocity booked. Spoke to customer service at travelocity she nothing can be done and offered $50 towards next trip. They spoiled my valentine;s day and vacation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

4 out of 5

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall a great stay with very helpful and professional staff. Rooms and all the amenities were awesome, enjoyed the pool and how close the pier was. One improvement would be more on location parking options besides valet. Would definitely consider staying next time in Miami
3 out of 5
by A traveler from asheville

Beachfront but dated

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The room was a suite with two rooms and the "living room" had two tables making it work well for both eating and using the computer.
Cons: The condition of the room. And the communication skills of the staff -- it took 3 tries to get the password for the wifi.
Location: Too many people and cars. Hard to get around. Did love the Oasis restaurant.
It is a resort hotel. Pretentious without substance. You enter a large lobby with lots of people busseling around and have to wait in line to get checked in, but once you get to the room you realize the facility hasn't been well maintained. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable but there were little things wrong with it: the hot water in the tub never got really hot. It looked like it had the jets of a jacuzzi, but they didn't turn on. The faucet was loose in the tub. There was a mini fridge, but it was situated under the sink in a way that made it difficult to open. The plaster on the wall over the door to the bedroom was bubbling. There was a fee of $25 to park the car. Although the price of the room was very reasonable, everything had an extra price tag: breakfast, parking, etc. The beach was full of chairs only a few occupied and almost no one actually in the water. It is an older building that has been refurbished, but not well maintained. !0 stories in an area of 20 story buidings. The streets are crowded and driving is very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Like I said before, the best part of the hotel...by far...was the staff. They were awesome. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant. It wasnt really BAD, but felt and tasted more like Red Lobster than Gotham NY.
Location: Right on the beach, and that's all we wanted to do. The restaurant at the pier had a REALLY nice whole fried fresh Red Snapper dish that I'd recomend
Booked this hotel at the last minute. We were flying to Ft Lauderdale to meet another couple, but their plans had to change so we had to scramble to find a room a couple of days before the flight left. We booked the flights through Travelocity weeks ago, and they sent an email about hotels for the trip. This hotel was the first one on the list, so this is the one I booked. After booking the hotel I read reviews and they were somewhat mixed, so I thought I'd actually write one (I basically never do this) to clarify some things. This hotel is NOT a Ritz Carlton. If that's what you are expecting, you are going to be disappointed. If that's your standard...then this hotel will be disappointing in most ways other than the bill. Now that said... This hotel really does a very good job. I cant say enough about the staff. The bartenders at the tiki hut (one was Rhonda, I dont remember the other's names) and the servers we had at the beach cabanas were really awesome! Lots of fun to talk to, had flawless timing on taking orders, etc. They all just seemed to really enjoy their jobs, which made the experience even better for us. It just appears that the hotel staff has a great professional culture. The facilities could use a bit of an update but nothing major....but there is really everything you could want on site. Good bar food at the tiki hut! My wife and I will certainly revisit on a regular basis. We found quite the little gem of a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice enviroment

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good position, excellent hotel facilities, perfect access to the beach and close to the best shopping center.
Excellent in every aspect. Front Desk attention good. Hotel Room nice and clean, despite did not have view to the ocean this time. tks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by mihaela mihai, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, It is always such an honor to read feedback from our guests and to learn all that they enjoyed while staying with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Our team truly cares about what they do and love to provide a warm, welcoming experience for all of our guests. We are thrilled your special visit with us was memorable and that you look forward to staying with us again. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Mihaela Mihai - Director of Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A traveler from MD

Needs to be updated.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location - It is right on the beach. Nice area to hang out. Shops are within walking distance.
Cons: It was dated, beat up and dirty. House Keeping knocked on the door several times at strange hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by mihaela mihai, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, We value the time you have taken to share those aspects of your stay, that you enjoyed and those that you were less impressed with. Your feedback about our Resort will be addressed by our team. We hope any disappointments were minimal. It is our wish to one day welcome you back so that we can surpass your expectations and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Mihaela Mihai - Director of Guest Services
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't Use This Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff
We drove 13 Hours to get to the hotel, to arrive a little later than expected. The agent at the front desk gave our room to someone else and placed us in a smaller room and a room that had a "partial ocean view" and not an "ocean front" that we paid a great deal for! The front desk agent was very nonchalant and lied about the charges, room availability and the refund to my card. The hall smelled like poop. I could go on and on. This was a horrible introduction to Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
by mihaela mihai, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, While we are pleased you choose to spend your vacation with us, we do regret any disappointments and inconveniences you experienced. We believe in providing the very best comfort for our guests and it is regrettable if you found anything different. Your comments will be shared with our team to reiterate our high level of hospitality we wish to provide. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our hope to welcome you back again for a better experience. Sincerely, Mihaela Mihai - Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I had a good time at my stay in Miami at the Newport Beach Hotel. The hotel had pretty much everything you needed in a resort, my only complaint is that the rooms need to be updated and modernized. Just because you reserve standard doesn't mean it should lack quality! I brought this to the attention of the manager and he accommodated me with a better room so I was very pleased he was willing to work with me. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by mihaela mihai, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, It is always such an honor to read feedback from our guests and to learn all that they enjoyed while staying with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Our team truly cares about what they do and love to provide a warm, welcoming experience for all of our guests. We are thrilled your special visit with us was memorable and that you look forward to staying with us again. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Mihaela Mihai - Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was as described and bed was very comfy.
Cons: Elevator service is a challenge as there are only 3 elevators and a lot of guests. Need a sign to let housekeeping know room needs service.
Location: Can easily cross the street to a mall to have breakfast or get a coffee.
This is our third stay at this hotel when we travel to visit my folks. Valet service is prompt and friendly. Check in staff on late evening shift can use some work on welcoming guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by mihaela mihai, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, We value the time you have taken to share those aspects of your stay, that you enjoyed and those that you were less impressed with. It is always our desire for guests to enjoy an amazing visit with us and we regret if your stay was not as you had hoped. Your feedback about our Resort will be addressed by our team. We hope any disappointments were minimal. It is our wish to one day welcome you and your family back so that we can surpass your expectations and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Mihaela Mihai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2016
Hotel was comfortable, nice beach & pool...restaurant was very good. Bed was nice & rooms were spacious. Not perfect, you could tell they did some renovating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by mihaela mihai, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, We are excited to read you had a fantastic time during your stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. How wonderful that you were able to fully enjoy our Resort and found our team to be friendly. We can’t wait to see you again the next time you are looking for a relaxing getaway. Sincerely, Mihaela Mihai.