Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MA

Average hotel but overpriced

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Booked a room with a view through Travelocity. Arrived to find they did not have a room with a view available. Settled on a $250 room that looked out on a construction zone behind the hotel. Lobby looked great, and front desk employees were awesome. The room itself felt old and in need other repairs and updating. Repaired cracks visible in sheet rock. A tub with a curved bottom that made it difficult to stand in and it collected water. For $250 a night I expected much better. Can't imagine what the $337 dollar room I had a confirmation for would have looked like.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The location was amazing....right across from Bayside shopping center! We stayed for 2 nights prior to a Disney Cruise and would not stay again. The staff, lobby and restaurant were perfect; however the room was certainly not worth the money! The room was musty and smelt like mildew. There was paint peeling near the window and in the bathroom. Also you could not regulate the temperature, it was either beyond freezing or we had to shut it off....
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Clarify included charges ahead of time.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: For people considering this hotel, clarify the included amenities before you decide to eat the brunch.
Location: Right across the street from the Bayside area, so there were lots of things to do.
When we made this reservation, I thought the price included 2 breakfasts. Apparently not, because when we checked out the hotel added restaurant fees for the 2 of us who had the breakfast buffet. I did not have the paperwork with me at the time to challenge the cost, so I paid it. We were running late to get to the airport also, so we really didn't have time to discuss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by OwenH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding a recent stay .We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced, it is my hope that this could have been resolved. Hoping to have you visit with us again soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MI

Hotel before cruise.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Chose this hotel before a cruise. Wish we would've picked it on the return hotel as well. Bathroom small but clean. Nice room, nice staff. Great location. Restaurant downstairs was very good as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mississipi

Close to Port of Miami

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location, close to Port of Miami, close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hamden, CT

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful to get us a cab.
Location: The hotel was convenient for us to walk to the Bay Street Market Place
Didn't stay long enough to give you our experience, but I thought the room was very nice, the gym was convenient for me to use and the pool area was very clean and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Green Bay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great stay the night before our Disney Cruise. It was right across the street from shopping and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by borgus from Illinois

great location for pre-cruise.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
This hotel was clean and well apointed. Located right across the street from shopping mall with food court, it was the perfect location to spend the night before our cruise. It would be prefect if it included a continental breakfast and/or shuttle to cruise ships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Assyrum from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

This hotel was what we expected for a one night stay

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Close to Port Of Miami and Bayside Market. The hotel is a little out dated but was very clean. The beds were on the smaller side but were comfortable. The pool was recently remodeled and was very nice. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cruisingwithmywife from Savage, MN, USA

This hotel, although old, served a useful purpose

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: shopping mall nearby
My wife and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The location was the best part since we could walk across the street to Bayfront Mall and view some sights the day before. The staff gave us excellent suggestions for dinner and a few establishments for beverages made it work. The hotel is old and going through repairs but, for the price, this hotel was convenient and friendly. The major downside was that they do not offer transportation to the Port of Miami, which costs about $10 for the 1.5 mile ride.