Ratings based on 45 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Disappointed!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
1st I was giving a downgraded room then I paid for. It took them 2 days to give me my correct room. I didn't receive no housekeeping work until I called the front desk and told them about it. Shouldn't have to have done that!!! They allow smoking at the pool so I was unable to bring my baby to swim due to the smoke so close. Cherry on top of this terrible experience, when I did finally get housekeeping work, the housekeeper stole my good watch. Nothing was done from hotel, had to get a police report. So basically a gold watch short and wasted money on this hotel. 1st and last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Our manager did our best to accommodate you at the earliest convenience however you never passed by to see us to change after we called. We do take guest comments like yours seriously and this accusation of theft with the housekeeping is really alarming as no housekeeper will go through our guests suitcases. My apologies you felt that way regarding your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice location. Attentive staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Check un went smoothly. The room was dated but clean. The woman making waffles at breakfast was an asset to the staff. She tried to engage people and assist them with their needs. A little difficult with the German couple that didn't speak English...or Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from tampa, fl

Beautiful view, just misses 4 stars...

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: view, prices, quiet!
Cons: Breakfast tables are insufficient, buffet is served on disposable plates.
This hotel has all the ingredients of a superlative property: convenient location, beautiful views, gracious staff, comfortable amenities. It's unpretentious, quiet and clean. We plan to make it our new Miami standby. Here's hoping, management doesn't get wind of what a gem they have so the prices stay reasonable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to the South beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and good serve.
Location: Go to Miami Southbeach
Nice hotel close to the South beach.Nice hotel for the breakfast.the restaurant staff is good.Thanks for their serve.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from san jose

Carpet smells mold.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cilling is low, feel like in jail . Too small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Bayside Spot--Fit Our Needs

Posted Dec 8, 2015
My husband & I were in Miami for an extended weekend attending events in South Beach. Although this location is a bit of a jaunt from there...we found the hotel to be a great get-away from the busy-ness of the metro scene. The recent refurbishments of the hotel common areas have given the facility a rebirth and staff were vested & took pride in offering guests a pleasant stay. The rooms themselves are in good condition...& most likely are on a schedule for upgrades over time. If you're looking for a safe, family oriented location...consider this one for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mass

pool, full breakfast, L bus to south beach, Amtrak

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: pool, breakfast
Cons: room fresheners...
Location: was there for conference...lots of stuff seen from bus ride but nothing visited...malls, restaurants...
Great time, quiet, nice music from Shuckers restaurant for pool play!!! (Can't hear it elsewhere so not disturbing.) Right on L bus line...east to South Beach, West to Amtrak. Shuttle to/from MIA. You do have to call FROM airport though...they don't loop through as bigger hotels do. Great views: pelicans, dolphins, boats....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from kenosha wi

Expensive

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Expensive but we were on vacation so we didn't mind. Had a upper level view of the marina over the restaurant was very nice. Pool was very nice. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from West Jordan, UT

Quick stay over

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Rooms were out dated. we had our vehicles lock mangled with an attempted break in. Car was 60 ft from front entrance. Come to find out really bad part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to the beach not outrageous price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My group of 5 needed a place for the night until our next reservation. This was the best cheapest way, they didn't charge extra for the 5th like everyone else wanted. The staff was very nice and helpful, they gave no attitude or incourteous gesture while dealing with us. If you're looking close to the beach and cheap it's a great place. It's not a 5 star but for Best Western I'll give it 5 I had no problems.