Ratings based on 386 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Not bad !!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I went for a weekend and it was not that bad. I love its location, beautiful beach nice pool good if your traveling with kids.The staff is nice, the rooms a a bit dated, but not bad for the price. It is near shopping center, not far from the city, great restaurant around the area. If you're looking for a place to relax not spend to much this is a good hotel. Not if you're looking for luxury.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Only thing I was impressed with was the outside

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The guest service was TERRIBLE. I had to call 3 times to get towels & washcloths. Our tv was messed up & no one ever came to look at it. The front desk was very inattentive. Everyone was just on their phones. The patio/ pool/ ocean was beautiful which is where we spent most of our vaca. But we've had better care at basic hotels rather than this resort.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from louisiana

Horrible service and facilities

Posted Jul 2, 2017
To start your room isn't ready at check in time. Drinks are very overpriced. A/c in rooms doesn't work even after complaints. They open the beach facilities to the public which takes away from the guests amenities. Great location on beach but don't recommend staying here at all. Hotel is very outdated and they have the nerve to ask u to attend a vacation club presentation. Staff was not accommodating at all. Spend the extra money and get a place close to this one bc it is in a great area. They close down the beach amenities at 5. They run out of beach umbrellas nc of allowing outside guests in to rent them as well. They want u to spend the extra money to tent a tiki hut which is expensive and not included in your stay. Overall this play is horrible! We will not be returning back to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bronx, new york

Nice hotel located on the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel located on the beach with large pool , children pool and hot tub. Good restaurants on property fairly priced. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice , bed a little hard for comfort. Overall I had nice time with my wife and grandson will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Michelle T., Hotel Management
Dear Willie, We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience the Newport Beachside Resort firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Regards, Michelle T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was as expected, could certainly be cleaner, vents were extremely dusty and the tub looks like it was merely rinsed out instead of actually scrubbed and cleaned properly. Staff was friendly, lobby very clean and comfortable. View from the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not one complaint
We were very pleased with our whole stay, the hotel lobby and rooms were great The hotel staff were helpful with any questions We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome review. It makes us so happy to read that you loved it here and that the staff was friendly. We do hope this means you will be back soon for another visit, we would look forward to it. Sincerely, Michelle T
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Riverdale, NY

OK hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Lobby and Valet parking service
Cons: updating the rooms to match the beautiful lobby
The lobby was amazing, could see why a wedding would be taking place as we were checking in. Then walking down the hall to our room i had to ask myself if we were in the same hotel. Dreary hallway and the carpeting old. The room was a good size needs some up dating where the sink and microwave are and definitely a new tub......used our flip flops in the tub as it was cracked and peeling. At the beach was fine w chairs and towels but only 1 waiter on the beach for coconuts. Needless to say hard to get his attention but when he did take our order it was brought to us swiftly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear PC We are thrilled that you decided to book your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your time here and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including our poolside bar and beautiful beach. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your review. The satisfaction of all our guests is important to us and we will address your feedback with our management team so that we can make improvements. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Michelle T
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The rooms are large but very outdated. Our room was kept clean with plenty of towels, but it was obvious that it's a very old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Gear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, and you for staying with us. Regards, Michelle T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago area

Friendly resort right on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My neice , daughter and I (60, female ) we're nervous about spending a Spring Break in Miami but this resort was far enough away from the craziness to be very relaxing. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful with a king bed and pull out couch that slept us all comfortably. And the pool was about 100 steps from the clean private beach. Chairs and hut type cabanas were available . On the downside the traffic is pretty heavy - took 30 minutes to get to the airport - but Miami is huge so I guess that comes with the territory. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience the Newport Beachside Resort firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at the Newport Beachside and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Best Regards, Michelle T
3 out of 5
by A traveler from ATL USA

Nice stay if you don't need Wi-Fi

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location! Right on the beach, next to a great pier, across the (busy!) street from lots of strip mall shops.
Cons: Wi-Fi, without a doubt. The TV service was from the 1990s but we didn't go to Miami to watch TV. Had some noise from Spring Breakers but ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Location: That Russian deli across the street was pleasant surprise. I mean of course the local flair was fun but we didn't expect to shop at a Russian bodega.
First-time visitors to Miami, of course, DO need wi-fi to help plan their trip. I cannot stress how frustrating this was. There is literally zero signal in the rooms or even at the pool, and we were there 5 days / 4 nights. But getting that out of the way, this hotel was in a beautiful location, we had fantastic weather, and the house staff kept our room in great shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you decided to book your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your time here and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including pier and beautiful beach. Although we are very sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you with. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your review and gracious praise for our hotel and staff. Please come back and see us again soon at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Sincerely, Michelle T