Ratings based on 178 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great room
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Customer Service

Posted May 10, 2016 on Expedia
The front desk associate went out of her way and stopped by the room a few hours after checking in to make sure the room was comfortable and to our liking, thought that was a nice touch and unexpected!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we love hearing that you received exceptional customer service. We pride ourselves in providing every guest with a memorable stay, and we are so happy that you will stay again. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the area!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice clean Marriott brand hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable beds, free breakfast.
Location: Close to interstate.
We just needed an overnight stay and this hotel was close to the interstate, was clean and included a very nice breakfast. It is a Marriott chain so we knew what to expect and it did not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient, and that that we met your expectations with the comfortable beds and the complimentary breakfast. Thank you so much for your loyalty to Marriott, and we hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
by Antoinette from Tuckee, Ca

My stay at Towneplace

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and neat but very cramped in size. For 2 people it as too small.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great place for the whole family!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Linda at the front desk was delightful. If you are staying in town for a long period of time (we were there for a week) I would definitely recommend staying here with your whole family, including your pets. The outdoor barbecue and pool was unexpected, yet fun!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Napa, CA

Easy over nighter

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Confortable, easy, a great stopping point before returning home after 8 weeks on the road.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel closed to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Expedia
Greate hotel with great location, it is closed to a plaza and it is really convenient. The staff is really friendly and helpful, we arrived around 2 am late night, the front desk lady welcomed us very warmly and it made us feel like home:). Our room is a studio with lots of compliance, overall, we will definitely come back when we visited Medford again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Would choose a different hotel next time.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Clean room, Clean bed linens and coverlet...that was much appreciated. Lots of closet space!
Cons: Breakfast. Room price.
The room was clean and well stocked and the front desk folks friendly, but we were on the side facing the road and it was terribly noisy. There were no other rooms available. Even though we booked several works in advance the room was still around $150 a night which seems very steep for a mid-week rate in a town like Medford? Breakfast was very disappointing. Hard boiled eggs and egg white 'disks'.. not very appetizing. And no ketchup? That seemed odd. (and yes I asked).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you found your room clean and our front desk staff friendly. We are worry to hear, however, that your room was noisy and that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused! We will work to upgrade our breakfast options, as well as add ketchup as an offering. We also offer ear plugs to guests which should help with the street noise, although that doesn't' change your experience at our hotel unfortunately. Despite Medford's size, we are quite busy in the summer months! Our rates are typically a bit lower during the winter months, however. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for the feedback! We will work to do better.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

No RV and towing truck parking.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Expedia
The room is pretty small and bathroom sink faucet is wrongly switching hot and cold water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for being unable to accommodate your RV. Our hotel is sold out during most summer nights, with all of our parking spaces used by hotel guests. We are also sorry that your found your suite to be on the smaller side. We do have one and two bedroom suites that might be a better option for your if you return to our area. We've let our maintenance team know about the hot/cold water issue and will have that fixed. Thank you for bringing that to our attention!
5 out of 5
by Brook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels