Ratings based on 175 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoinette from Tuckee, Ca

My stay at Towneplace

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and neat but very cramped in size. For 2 people it as too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Great place for the whole family!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Linda at the front desk was delightful. If you are staying in town for a long period of time (we were there for a week) I would definitely recommend staying here with your whole family, including your pets. The outdoor barbecue and pool was unexpected, yet fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Napa, CA

Easy over nighter

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Confortable, easy, a great stopping point before returning home after 8 weeks on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel closed to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Expedia
Greate hotel with great location, it is closed to a plaza and it is really convenient. The staff is really friendly and helpful, we arrived around 2 am late night, the front desk lady welcomed us very warmly and it made us feel like home:). Our room is a studio with lots of compliance, overall, we will definitely come back when we visited Medford again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Would choose a different hotel next time.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Clean room, Clean bed linens and coverlet...that was much appreciated. Lots of closet space!
Cons: Breakfast. Room price.
The room was clean and well stocked and the front desk folks friendly, but we were on the side facing the road and it was terribly noisy. There were no other rooms available. Even though we booked several works in advance the room was still around $150 a night which seems very steep for a mid-week rate in a town like Medford? Breakfast was very disappointing. Hard boiled eggs and egg white 'disks'.. not very appetizing. And no ketchup? That seemed odd. (and yes I asked).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you found your room clean and our front desk staff friendly. We are worry to hear, however, that your room was noisy and that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused! We will work to upgrade our breakfast options, as well as add ketchup as an offering. We also offer ear plugs to guests which should help with the street noise, although that doesn't' change your experience at our hotel unfortunately. Despite Medford's size, we are quite busy in the summer months! Our rates are typically a bit lower during the winter months, however. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for the feedback! We will work to do better.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

No RV and towing truck parking.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Expedia
The room is pretty small and bathroom sink faucet is wrongly switching hot and cold water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for being unable to accommodate your RV. Our hotel is sold out during most summer nights, with all of our parking spaces used by hotel guests. We are also sorry that your found your suite to be on the smaller side. We do have one and two bedroom suites that might be a better option for your if you return to our area. We've let our maintenance team know about the hot/cold water issue and will have that fixed. Thank you for bringing that to our attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from illinois

On second thought...

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Checking in was a great experience. Upon first entering the room, the layout appeared to be functional. Sleeping while the clock from the microwave glows your way proved challenging. There was a mildew smell coming from the bathroom that wasn't a problem as long as the door was shut. Housekeeping was good at replenish in my towel supply, but failed to wipe down table surfaces where obvious stains were. I found myself leaving notes for them to please do this or that. I was disappointed in having to do this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a great check-in experience. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. Please know that your comments will be shared with our housekeeping staff. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you have anymore questions of concerns. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver Canada

Clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Expedia
Very good but bed to soft, did not sleep well. Great staff very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I stayed in a suite with a kitchenette. Very nice.
Cons: Better amenitites in the bathroom. The soap was cheap.
Front desk staff was better the second time I visited with them. First time, they were a little short and rude. Excellent hotel, fair price and nice rooms.