Ratings based on 776 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vancouver, wa

Just okay, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: No ants or bug spray to smell this go round. I was ready to leave if I had to deal with that again.
Cons: Timeliness of service in lounge area.
Location: Has bar and lounge, we used it mostly to just sleep so not sure about surrounding things close by.
Good hotel for price. Didn't have ants this go round so that was good. Older, carpets are stained, even with low lighting you can see them. Staff was attentive enough, nothing to shout about. Price wise, you get what you pay for. They have a bar and lounge area but waitresses not very timely with service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Shawna, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Please come back and see us after the renovations are completed this winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: NA
Location: Shops and restaurants
Was only in for a night but was a pleasant hotel in a good location for shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Shawna, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great, friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Out-dated, noisy and not very clean

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor needs updating. Rooms need to be cleaner. Beds are uncomfortable. Indicate "cribs" are actually Pack-N-Plays so people can bring their own.
The best thing I can say about this hotel is the fact we were able to check in early. I was traveling with my 3 children (ages 14, 4 and 13 months) and had been on the road for almost 5 hours. I requested a room with 2 queen beds, a crib and a roll-away. When we entered the room it had an old, musty smell. The chairs were worn and faded. The carpet was old and looked dirty. I unloaded our bags and immediately asked that the room be vacuumed again because there was visible dirt and "stuff" on the floor. We left the hotel to run a couple errands. When we returned the floor had been vacuumed, however it still appeared dirty (not what a mom wants to see for her baby to be crawling around on.) Inside the room a roll-away and a Pack-n-Play had been delivered. Had I know the hotel was only going to provide a Pack-n-Play I would have brought my own. The hotel website states "cribs" available. There is a big difference between a crib and a pack-n-play. The Pack-n-Play the brought was old and had stains on it. The bottom sagged in the middle and appeared that it would be very uncomfortable. There was no sheet or crib mattress protector for it. That night it was so noisy we couldn't sleep. The people above us were stomping around past 2am. The key to the pool did not work, we had to find someone to let us in. It was so noisy, dirt and uncomfortable we ended up checking out a night early and went to another hotel. Very disappointed. This hotel use to be very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Shawna, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay. The hotel is going through renovations and please come see us once they are completed this winter.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had a really nice stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good. The hotel is a little dated but the rooms were big and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Won't Be Returning

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was way too soft--every time I turned, it felt like I was sleeping on a waterbed. And for the price we paid, it didn't even include complimentary breakfast! Will look for some place else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us once the renovations are completed this winter.
3 out of 5
by Seth

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Put me in basement near laundry and maintenance facilities. Loud dark and sorta disgusting. Reminds me of jail
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us once the renovations are completed this winter. Please note that the Club suite which you booked is a 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Very Friendly Staff, hotel needs updating!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped here for one night, as we were traveling from Santa Cruz to Seattle. We needed a pet free room, and the hotel was awesome to make sure it was a pet free room. Our complaint was that it seemed run down, beds had a big dip and were super uncomfortable, and the hall and stairs needed a major vacuum. This hotel just needs some updating and tlc, but for the cost it was a great fit for our family and the staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!