Ratings based on 557 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice relaxing atmosphere ...very friendly and helpful staff, we had a nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Bad service

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
I was staying there after visiting with family for close proximity and shuttle to the airport the next morning. Asked for 5:15 wake up call and instead got a 3:15 and 4:15 wake up calls. Very exhausting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from California

Good stay, bad mattress

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good, but the mattress may have been one of the worst I have ever slept on. It felt like a very very cheap, bottom of the line mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Klamath Falls,OR

Average but convenient.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel is a solid choice when flying in or out of the the Medford airport. They charge $3 per night to leave your car there but I was told they patrol hourly to make sure the cars are safe. The rooms are older and a bit dated but fairly clean. The staff is very friendly and the Shute to and from the airport is very quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Rogue Regency Inn and Suites Medford OR

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very clean and well scrubbed.
Cons: Sound proof windows to the rear parking lot
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Nice easy access to the Interstate. Impressive lobby. Centrally located to several fine restaurants. Was not amenable to a basement room (termed the first floor) nor the window that opened to a parking lot in the rear of the building - lots of noise. Other than the basement and parking lot issues it is a great place to overnight while traveling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Medford

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Your ad said in room massage available. Nope. They do have a masseuse there. But they do not come to your room. Also. The food was not appetizing at all. Expensive. And I could have gotten a taco salad from taco bell down the street that was better. Bed was uncomfortable. It was made with a flat sheet as the comforter. When packages ng up and leaving at checkout? An old grody bottle of ky jelly was found under the bedskirt. Gross. Not worth the money we paid. Had a better stay at the motel 6 right behind them last summer......and 1/3 of the ridiculous price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland,OR

Business Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, People, Room, It was all a fully positive experience.
Cons: can't think of anything
I needed to be in Southern Oregon on business; Medford and Grants Pass. I decided to stay at one place this time for two nights instead of one night at each location. I'm so glad I did. I had such a wonderful, comfortable and very safe stay at this hotel. As a woman traveling alone, it's important to find a place where you can feel safe and not feel so isolated. the location was great with nearby shopping, a wonderful restaurant that was attached to the hotel, and very nice staffers that were happy to please. I even ordered some room service which was quickly served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fremont CA

Nice motel as a mid-point stop

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Good location.
Location: Jackson Ville is a very interesting "old" town that is located nearby.
This is a very nice motel with a convenient location. One change since our last visit is a discounted breakfast in the restaurant. A good improvement over the "free" breakfasts you usually get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Rogue Regency, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We strive to give our customers the best service we can. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina M from Madras, OR

Very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Had my hair trimmed in the salon in the hotel. That was convenient. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was a little softer than we're used to so we didn't sleep great, but other than that we were pleased with the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irwin from Edmonds,WA

THE SUITE?????

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
When does a reclining chair with questionable upholstry qualify as a suite??? Our suite was what was called the lower level with a window that was at dirt level and the window did not open!! HEY THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN!!