Ratings based on 1,405 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We were looking for a pleasant place to stay overnight after flying into Medford. Everything was quite satisfactory. The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms met our needs. Close proximity to the airport was our major goal. The airport was exceedingly simple to get to. Plenty of good places to eat nearby (loved Kaleidoscope Pizza). Definitely not a place I would stay in for a prolonged R&R visit but it does nicely meet the needs for an person passing through.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review and we hope you return again soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston

Decent Hotel but the staff is terrible.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Expedia
Staff wouldn't take me to mall which was 1.4 miles. Had to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry we couldn't take you to the mall. We do not have a taxi license and we don't want to get cited. We can only shuttle to and from ports of entry. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful with excellent activities at good price.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The pool was very nice with plenty of surrounding deck space. The slides were very entertaining and very fun for both kids and adults.
Location: In and Out Burger is located close by. A hit with our boys. Fred Meyer is within walking distance for forgotten items.
We checked in around 9 PM. The front desk person was very helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet and clean. For the price of this room, we thought it was well appointed. It had a coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator and wifi. The continental breakfast was delicious. There is a waffle maker, boiled eggs, oatmeal packs, cereal, yogurt etc. Good value especially when traveling with kids. The pool was a HUGE hit with the kids (10 & 12). There are new slides that create a fun time. One is a 180 degree drop so kids must wear a helmet. When the slides are open there is a lifeguard to ensure safety. The slides, by far, were the hit of the stay at the hotel. There is also a work out room with free weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you the wonderful 4 star review. Glad you liked your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from mesquite, nv

Room had stained carpet.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location
Chairs were in need of replacing, they were worn down to the frame of the chairs, material was stained, carpet had a lot of stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our carpets were just replaced in all of the rooms and hallways in late 2015. I wish I knew which room you were in because our room inspectors have not noted any stains in the new carpets. Hope you give us another try.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Restful night on a long trip

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Expedia
Room was clean and the hotel staff went out of their way to take good care of us! Will be stopping there on the way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice 4 star review and I'm glad that our staff met your expectations. Hope to see you on your way back home.
4 out of 5
by Sescenee from Brookings

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but nice. New slides in pool area. Would love to see a spa added to the pool area. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Our water slides are the largest in Oregon and we do have a spa on the drawing board for fall of 2016. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Salem area

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
They have a wonderful complimentary breakfast in a nice room. All kinds of food choices as well. Very hard to find the entrance to the parking lot as the highways have been redone and are very confusing. Too bad for the Hotel, it is not their fault!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice 4 star review.. Yes, ODOT took out our main entrance so we have to use the secondary one now. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by barbara from Brookings

Convenient for airport

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Funky shower, mold in crevices. Otherwise okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you didn't like the shower but glad everything else was OK. Hope to see you again soon.