Ratings based on 2,436 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sheridan IN

The Westin Maui

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The view we had was terrible!
Location: The Whalers Village was nearby which had many shops and restaurants. The town of Lahaina was a short drive. There were more shops and restaurants.
The hotel was clean and modern. The lobby and shops were gorgeous. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only complaint I have is that we were put in a room with no view. We were facing the ocean but there was a big hill with trees and you could not see anything.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

On the oceanfront and next door to shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the ambiance, the pools and the location.
Cons: Maybe a better restaurant on site but that's a stretch as the one there is fine but we were told about all these other great restaurants to try.
Location: See above
Stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with our experience. Staff was courteous and helpful. Concierge set us up for a great Luau off site even though there is one on site. I think speaks volumes on how they treat their customers. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was good and had good water pressure. Location of the Westin is great. Steps away from the ocean and right next door to Whalers Village where my wife could shop to her hearts delight. A short 5 minute drive to Front street in Lahaina and 10 minutes to Kapalua. If you have a car rental and you drive to Lahaina or somewhere else and come back to a full self parking lot, they valet your car for free.
5 out of 5
by soledad from Chile

Luna de miel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente lugar relacion precio calidad ... Personal muy amable....lindo todo
4 out of 5
by Marcus V from Brazil

Almost Great but I will settled with Good.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It exceed my expectations. When booked I expected a regular/average big resort environment with kids, families, bad service, so-so common areas. I was very surprised to find a clean, nice maintained hotel, with beautiful common grounds, nice pools (the waterslide is just great to enjoy with kids), not too much noise, wonderful surrounds, and regular (comfortable and clean) rooms. The location also exceeded my expectations Kaanapali is truly a great place to be and the ability to just walk over to any of the other proprieties to enjoy their restaurants/stores is just great. Really close to Lahaina city center (3 miles). Overall a very enjoyable stay. The reason to 4 stars (and not 5) is due to: 1- a little overpriced (both hotel rate and the amenities were overpriced but it is what you get on this type of place) 2- I booked an ocean view room. Upon check in the (very) friendly lady at front desk informed there was only low floors rooms available. She was very apologetic and tried to find a better room for us without us even complaining. Unfortunately, no higher floors room were available. Being a low floor room next to the elevator we were behind the Palm trees and we barely could see the ocean through the palm trees and leaves. I must record that the front desk said to us they could try to arrange a higher floor room to us on the next day, but until there we had already unpacked and we just thought it would not be worth the hustle to move.
5 out of 5
by Lavinia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy perla from Monterrey NL

Pretty expensive paradise!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta padrisimo, te reciben con tu lei muy amables desde el chek in, las habitaciones son confortables con una excelente vista al mar, muy grande y bonita el area de alberca con cascadas, el area de playa excelente, si hay que tener cuidado con el mar porque el oleaje es fuerte, creo que les falta un poco de restaurantes y variedad para el tamaño del hotel, pero pasamoe unas vacaciones excelentes!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Expedia
perfect stay great pool and poolside services..... rent the cabana for the day..... its awesome....buy a pair of maui jim glasses you won't regret it...
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Expedia
Great location with beautiful beach and great pool area. The staff was always helpful above and beyond what you would normally receive.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel and location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Was provided with NO information when we checked in. It was 10 p.m. but still?
Location: We did it all. We booked everything through JP at guest services down by the beach. Too many to list.
Wonderful stay after a first night disaster/room not what we had booked but was changed next morning by a really nice lady. The night one, not such a nice lady. All activities we booked through hotel were wonderful, especially the snorkel cruise on the Genisis. Picks you up, right on the beach at the hotel. Pool service/valet/towel boy etc were all amazing. Grocery store 10 mins from hotel to pick up drinks/lunch meat/snacks to take on outings. Small fridge in room which was nice. Great little breakfast sandwich place downstairs. The fish and chips are to die for!! Something i found out on our last day which would have been nice to know at the beginning of our trip, well kept secret. (people leave all sorts of beach toys behind, body boards, noodles, small beach chairs etc. They are kept by the valet in a side room and you can borrow them for FREE, 1st come 1st severed)
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful grounds, awesome pool and the staff was wonderful.