Ratings based on 2,104 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Beautiful place, great pools and beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: Green housekeeping. Option to not have svc the following day to receive $5 voucher for food/drink good idea, but jumped thru hoops to actually get.
Location: Great to walk down beach to snorkel and jump off rocks at Black Rock, next door to Whalers village for more options of food/drink, shopping.
View through lobby and grounds was beautiful upon the first steps through the entrance. Went for beach and locatoin and was surprised about how uch time we spent just off beach. Loved the choice of pools and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Amazing Hotel/Resort !!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed in the Ocean Tower for 7 nights and it was amazing! The "Heavenly" bed was very comfortable and the room was newly renovated and beautiful! A/C and balcony were great and TV was very nice! Beautiful pool and lobby/entrance with waterfalls and Flamingos, Koi Fish, and Swan. Ice cold fruit infused water awaits you in the lobby along with greeters offering shell necklaces and fragrant flowers! Pool and beach are amazing as was the service poolside. We will stay here again without a doubt! Perfect location next to Whaler's Village and 5 min walk to Black Rock where we went snorkeling and saw 2 Giant Sea Turtles!! This really felt like a 5 Star Resort!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from calif

Resorts on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: The rooms
Location: Lahina....shopping
Was so excited to go to Maui and stay at the Westin, had stayed there years before so I thought I knew what to expect.....I was wrong! Overall the property is nice but if you book a garden view really what you are getting is a view of the parking lot and a much smaller room. Traveling with two teenager and having two dbl bed was not relaxing or comfortable! The heavenly bed did not feel heavenly, in fact they felt worn out, the hotel restaurant relish, food mediocre with $$$$ price tag. The swimming pool was just to crowded, couldn't enjoy that. The only positive staying there was the beach! Spent most of our time there. Sadly I will not recommend this hotel and probably not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado springs

Beautiful resort near the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The garden and ocean views are spectacular. Well maintained grounds and pool
Cons: room service menu in the room would have been helpful.
Location: Whalers Village, plenty of shopping and food within walking distance. Para sailing,jet ski,surfing lessons,and catamaran trips right from beach.
After reading the reviews on this resort I felt confident I made a good choice. Upon arrival my confidence was confirmed. Overall a very nice hotel. It is very beautiful, well maintained and friendly staff. The only issue as can be confirmed by other reviews was the elevator. I unfortunately was given a room nearby and it is rather loud. They do limit hours of operation however, which is good. They were not able to accommodate our request for a king size bed as opposed to the two doubles we were given. The hotel restaurants as well as the nearby eateries are rather pricey, but that is not unexpected for the location. All that being said I wouldn't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great resort. Right on the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Resort was right on Kaanapali beach, next to Whalers Village and close to Lahaina. Excellent location.
Cons: The food at both the restaurants needs to be changed. The food was terrible. We visited the same resort in 2013 and the food was good two years ago.
Location: Close to shopping, great restaurants and access to activities.
The resort itself is Paradise. You can watch the Sunset from your hotel balcony. Excellent pools for adults and children. The grounds are beautiful. You can sit by the pool or on the Kaanapali Beach.The food at the restaurants on-site were both terrible. We ate anywhere but at the resort. Which is a shame for such a beautiful resort. The food they offered at the pool was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Redmond

Paradise!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay at the Westin. The beach in this area is wide and very long for walking or running. Surf is fun for adults, but the serious undertow is a little rough for kids. Hotel is lovely with beautiful gardens, including flamingos, parrots, swans and Koi mixed in the landscape. Pools are active with volleyball, basketball and waterslides. An adult only pool is located on the upper deck for a quiter pool day. Hotel is well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The views and open-air lobby. Not crowded. On the beach and near shops.
Cons: Larger variety of dining options would be nice. Free shuttle service to and from airport.
Location: Snorkel/ snuba/ sailing tour, Parasailing, paddle-boards, Old Lahaina Luau, shopping, swimming, boogie boards, jet-skiing, lounging and dined on beach
Great hotel with the perfect location! The Westin is right on the beach and next door to Whalers Village as well as couple of restaurants on the beach. The free-shuttle service (around town and most attractions) is convenient and a cost saver for those not wanting to rent a car. There is no free shuttle to and from the airport though as it's about a 45 min to an hour drive away from the airport. It's a great drive though, very scenic and most drivers will give you an educated tour on the way to the hotel. The hotel itself is comfortable and pleasant with fantastic views. Some of the best cocktails (Relish It) I have ever had;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Overpriced on site food, nice pools and location. Very helpful concierge stuaff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
everything about this place was wonderful. Loved the amenities the hotel provides, especially the enormous pool(s) and the quick beach access. Everyone was super friendly - except for the photographer that did our group photos (blonde sort wavy hair). She was a crabapple and a half! Very rude lady. But we quickly let that go and immersed ourselves in a fabulous week long trip! Rooms were super comfortable. Good was pricy but what isnt in Maui? Awesome trip!