Ratings based on 2,252 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Salem OR

Pleasant hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We stayed here over the holidays. The hotel is right on the beach, is beautiful and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. A short drive takes you to many more activities and the concierge was wonderful in helping us set things up. Highly recommend this place in paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TN

Nice Maui Location

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: the hotel grounds were beautiful. the Koi fish pond, the parrots, the waterfalls and greenery were very well designed.
Cons: The hotel needs to do a better job at stopping their guest from smoking on their NON-smoking property. our neighbor smoked and the hotel did nothing.
Location: Lahaina is really nice to hang out. there are lots of restaurants and shopping and beautiful ocean views.
The Westin grounds were quite beautiful. the waterfalls, fish, birds, layout, etc made it a very beautiful place to relax by the pool, take a walk or photos. However, the carpet in the rooms needs to be upgraded. Its a moldy green color and buckling. the beds were firm. the rooms were a decent size. Management or the head of housekeeping needs to go through the rooms occasionally to ensure the rooms are up to the Westin standards. the entry way light did not work. the maintenance guy came and told me the light switch by the door served no purpose. I asked him about the light in the entry hall. He didn't know there was an entry light. he pulled the bulb and change it and the switch turned on an entry way light. the cordless phone by the bed didn't work. the maintenance guy took it and replaced the battery. someone needs to daily check all the lamps and lights in the room before the customer does. the food at the Relish bar and grill was very nice with a nice variety. My flight was horrible. From the time I booked the trip, Delta Airlines made changes. They changed my flight from Maui to home from Saturday to Sunday and did not offer to pay for an additional night at the resort. I have at least 4 notifications about flight changes before my trip. After checking in on Sat, 12/05/15, they changed my flight time. I don't recommend flying with delta, especially if you book more than a month in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The location to Whaler's Village for a quick bite to eat or shopping was nice. The free shuttle to Lahaina was always on time and very convenient.
Cons: The $30 resort fee seems steep for what you get, but I think that is just the norm for resorts in Maui.
Location: Take the Genesis catamaran tour. It leaves from the beach in front of the hotel. Tons of fun and great food! Leilani's on the beach for fish tacos!
We just returned from our week-long stay at the Westin Maui. The hotel was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable, the beach area was perfect, all of the staff were helpful and friendly and the location was ideal! The concierge recommended excellent restaurants in Lahaina and helped us plan a last-minute snorkel/sail on the Genesis. We would return to the Westin in a heartbeat! I honestly think those who post poor reviews must be incredibly picky or just hard to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L.A

Beautifull resort, close to beach and shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Wonderfull experience, we really enjoyed, we celebrate our 30th anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Would stay again. Everything good except some ants in room on 11th floor. Also, people slow at front desk when checking out. She was spending way too much time checking in a couple. Maybe they need a separate checkout line. Also the other lady at the desk was still with another couple cheking in. Line just wasn't moving and supervisor did not step in to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great location with bus transportation.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: so much to do the views are fantastic
Cons: a larger adult jacuzzi
Location: snorkeling was great by black rock
we loved that it was kid friendly. The Location was perfect for the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Hotel was nice, great pool area and on the beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean with beautiful pond areas. Friendly staff. They have a shuttle that will take you to a near by town that has many eateries and shops.
Location: The hotel is located amongst other hotels, you can walk on the paved strip to them. It is close to restaurants and a mall.
Had a great time, we had an ocean view room with many palm threes over looking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Very kid friendly hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel was wonderful!! Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff!! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Perfect Stay-cation

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just the vacation I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver, WA

Family vacation to remember!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It is right on the beach, the pools are incredible and the staff was awesome. I will return.
Cons: nothing that can't be changed without bringing Hawaii closer to the mainland. imports get spendy, so food is expensive and the flight sucks in coach
Location: wow, the ocean is right there. I recommend the Westin Luau and the Gemini sails for snorkeling and the sunset cruise. WAY too much to list here.
From check-in to check out, the staff was awesome. the food was expensive (as expected) and the pools were incredible. I plan on returning to this resort next time. I walked the entire resort row and was glad to see that this appeared to be the best hotel on the strip as I booked sight unseen. Free shuttle to town and the other resorts is useful as a rental car was not necessary for our vacation. lots to do and see and everything was perfect. first time I went on vacation and have no complaints at all!!