Ratings based on 2,415 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

On the oceanfront and next door to shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the ambiance, the pools and the location.
Cons: Maybe a better restaurant on site but that's a stretch as the one there is fine but we were told about all these other great restaurants to try.
Location: See above
Stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with our experience. Staff was courteous and helpful. Concierge set us up for a great Luau off site even though there is one on site. I think speaks volumes on how they treat their customers. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was good and had good water pressure. Location of the Westin is great. Steps away from the ocean and right next door to Whalers Village where my wife could shop to her hearts delight. A short 5 minute drive to Front street in Lahaina and 10 minutes to Kapalua. If you have a car rental and you drive to Lahaina or somewhere else and come back to a full self parking lot, they valet your car for free.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from san francisco

Very nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
I have to say this is a nice hotel and service was great. The people that works there was awesome. The rooms was nice and the bathroom are all nice tile. The only thing was to me was parking was tough especially at night. The valet was great especially the staff but could be pricey. Overall this hotel is a 4 star to me and my family. We will be coming back here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Hotel near Whaler's Village

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, pool, gazebos
Cons: Food choices and room decor.
Location: Right next to shopping and other Resorts
What a great vacation. The hotel was amazing and the staff was very nice & helpful. I love the amount of activities and pools available for use. Our daughter could not get enough of the Pool; we all have sunburns to prove this... A big plus was when we did check in we were told the first night was complimentary valet for the car; well, we never needed to take it out since we had everything we needed at the Resort and Whaler's Village, so upon checking out they did not charge a single dime - the guy just said that we never asked to use it, so it was no trouble just to keep it where it was. Saved us about $125...money well spent on Mai Tais! And the Gazebos are worth the price - great view (pic below) and a little privacy for the family. Only down side - More restaurants with better food choices could be improved, and the room decor could be updated a little. The hotel location was awesome. So close to Whalers Village and additional shopping and restaurants. Great proximity to the other hotels. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel , wonderful pools and friendly staff .

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin for a week . From the lobby to the great pools and water slides everything was great . My room was very comfortable . The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make our vacation great .
4 out of 5
by A traveler from sydney aust

a well maintained resort built on spacious ground

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the staff and the attempt to please, shuttle into town was very efficient and convenient
Cons: access to the internet
a good resort environment good pools /staff business centre printing cost high excursions were money gouging
5 out of 5
by A traveler from T

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Expedia
Enjoyed the location of the hotel right on the beautiful beach and walking distance to whaler village. Enjoyed our included buffet breakfast with many different kind of food with seating facing the ocean or pool. It is a beautiful hotel and it is Nice to see flamingos, koi fish and black swan swimming around the lake when we come down to lobby every morning. The only downside is the double beds of our room are full size not queen!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san diego

VERY BUSY Family resort

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: free beach chairs
Went with my husband and I - The Hotel was definitely overcrowded with kids screaming everywhere. Even at the adult pool there were several kids, we saw them get kicked out but they came right back and were there all day. They nickel and dime you everywhere, 1 beach chair is 15 dollars where other hotels are free. However it is on the best beach. It has beautiful scenery including waterfalls inside, but you have to go through the crowds to see them. Rooms were nice. I would not go here for a honeymoon, but would be be good for a family vacation
3 out of 5
by A traveler from california

Paradise

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Expedia
Started out not so good because we were given room with king bed with a party of four, but they were able to change our room the next day which was nice. It took forever to get our new room but they also made up for that with a cheese and fruit tray, cookies, and sparkling water. Pool service could improve because you had to call them over and felt like we were ignored, but once you got a tab started they came more often. Beach was in the back which was nice. Kids club cost was a little pricey. Over all nice stay and would come back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Someone left a towel in the refrigerator. Needless to say the refrigerator wasn't clean. A/C was leaking water into the carpet. So much for paying for a premium suite. Watered down drinks, rude wait staff. Last trip to this hotel for us. Too many other options nearby.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Braunschweig

Super Basislager zur Erkundung von Maui

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
tolles Hotel mit vielen Möglichkeiten zur Erkundung der näheren und entfernteren Umgebung