Ratings based on 2,496 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sheridan IN

The Westin Maui

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The view we had was terrible!
Location: The Whalers Village was nearby which had many shops and restaurants. The town of Lahaina was a short drive. There were more shops and restaurants.
The hotel was clean and modern. The lobby and shops were gorgeous. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only complaint I have is that we were put in a room with no view. We were facing the ocean but there was a big hill with trees and you could not see anything.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very convenient. Easy access to pools and beach.
Location: Hourly shuttle to Lahaina
Nice hotel in a beautiful spot. Though, the beach in front of Sheraton (black rock) is better. less windy and wavy.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Fun place for the whole family

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel is just GORGEOUS! Lots of activities to do and see. My two teenage kids and I loved it!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland, Or

Amazing!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay in this beautiful location. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from TOKYO

素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
スイートの部屋に宿泊をしたがお部屋が広くまたスタッフの対応も素晴らしかった。また無料のシャトルなどもホテルから出ていたのでレンタカーがなくても観光できる点は素晴らしい。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

The house keeping staff could have been better

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
It is a great resort and we had a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Vancouver

Kaanapali Bliss

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Great hotel in awesome location
5 out of 5
by Joshua from NYC

AMAZING Hotel and relatively affordable!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Westin may have been the most reasonably priced of the resorts in the area, but it was INCREDIBLY NICE! Clean, gorgeous, friendly staff, awesome pools, balcony. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Sun Valley, Idaho

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is awful
5 out of 5
by Gerhard

Großes Ressort, im Anschluss an ein Hotelvillage

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren 6 Nächte auf Maui im WESTIN Resort und der Strand, die untergehende Abendsonne und die Poollandschaft (vor allem für die Kinder) sind wirklich sehr schön. Das Hotel betreibt nur eine klare Differenzierung bei den Gästen: beispielsweise sind genügend Liegen am Pool verfügbar, jedoch alle ohne Beschattung - will man das, muss man schon eine Lounge oder spezielle SOnnenbetten um teures Geld dazu mieten...