Ratings based on 2,384 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

On the oceanfront and next door to shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the ambiance, the pools and the location.
Cons: Maybe a better restaurant on site but that's a stretch as the one there is fine but we were told about all these other great restaurants to try.
Location: See above
Stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with our experience. Staff was courteous and helpful. Concierge set us up for a great Luau off site even though there is one on site. I think speaks volumes on how they treat their customers. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was good and had good water pressure. Location of the Westin is great. Steps away from the ocean and right next door to Whalers Village where my wife could shop to her hearts delight. A short 5 minute drive to Front street in Lahaina and 10 minutes to Kapalua. If you have a car rental and you drive to Lahaina or somewhere else and come back to a full self parking lot, they valet your car for free.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great pool!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
This would be our second stay that this resort. We came here once before on our honeymoon. We loved the pool, lobby, and beach access. The only thing I will say negatively is that we requested a king size bed(because we planned to travel with our 9 month daughter) in our room while booking but during check-in we discovered that we were given a room with two double beds (I can't believe a hotel has two double beds than two queens size beds) We knew after travelling with our baby before that she would most likely sleep with us. They said unfortunately they didn't have a room with a king bed in it, they said because we booked through a third party they couldn't up hold all requests. I'll be thinking about this the next time I book with Expedia and make a request for a certain bed type.
5 out of 5
by Kaci from Amarillo, TX

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Every time I go to Maui I stay at the Westin!! It's beautiful and every room has a great view. They always have some kind of flavored water to try and plumeria flowers to take and put in your hair. If you forgot anything at all including workout clothes they will provide it for you! There is a free shuttle that runs to Lahaina and to the other hotels. I also like that they have an adult pool and bar! A real vacation place!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Beach and Beautiful View

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The View and Staff Were Awesome
Cons: No
Staff was spot on top of every need for us with 2 kids, they had a great time and we enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by YOSHITAKA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Lovely time. Beautiful garden view

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Breathtaking grounds and location is superb. Concierge recommendations on activities were excellent. Definitely made a lifetime of memories.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel overall was great

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: get people that like there jobs!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pool Service is horrible not enough staff if you could find someone to take your order it took at least 30 minutes to get your order back, if you said something they were rude and sarcastic!!!! bar people were the worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

wunderbarer Strand

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
grosse Infrastruktur
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Honolulu

Relax in Style @The Westin Maui Resort

Posted May 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The rooms were very clean and relaxing, but the highlight of the resort is the pool area. Three pools, 2 hot tubs , and an ADULT POOL. It was a beauty
Cons: The food wasn't what I expected. It was not bad it just wasn't good.
Location: The ocean was literally steps from the hotel. And the wonderful Whalers Village shopping mall was actually about a 2 minute walk from our room.
Our stay at The Westin Maui Resort and Spa was an excellent choice for our Hawaii vacation. We stayed there for five days and loved every minute of it, it was hard to pack and check. The process was made very easily but mentally we just didn't want to leave. The three different pools were excellent, but the clincher for us was that one of pools was Adults Only, and it was enforced by the staff. We enjoyed all the pools, but the Adults Only was nice to sit back and relax while enjoying some cocktails in the pool. The staff was great and was always very eager to help you on a whim. Another plus was that the Maui Westin is less than a 3 minute walk for Whalers Village, a shopping mall with restaurants, boutiques, ice cream and yogurt shop, and also an ABC store where we could pick some personal hygiene products, snacks, and drinks for your daily excursions. I would rate it 5 star but gave it only 4 stars because the food was not what I expected. The food at the hotel wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. We ate at each hotel eatery and also breakfast from room service, so I think the food rating is fair. Parking is included with that crazy "resort charge", which included self parking and or valet parking. We used self parking mostly only because the parking lot was just steps away so we could get in and out of there faster for short stop overs. But when the parking lot is full, and it gets filled up quickly on weekends, it was very convenient to valet and have them squeeze it in.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good design of resort, excellent location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights there and had a room with view to the ocean and the inner court waterfall/flamingos. Hotel looked fresh and not outdated at all, pool bar & restaurant offered fresh and reasonably priced food. Locations is right next to Whalers village and restaurants at the beach, where we had most dinners. Parking lot always overflows in the evening, but the offer you free valet parking in return - fair deal, other hotels can take an example on that !