Ratings based on 2,463 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by YUJANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Furniture needs up grade. Phone system terrible. We were in room 4512 and if it wasn't for the room I would rate the overall as maybe 3 star. Paying that kind of money for a room and getting room service using paper nd plastic, cabinet doors didn't close properly, furniture in need of repair or painting, and trying to use phone was terrible. I rate hotel a 3.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location !

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel has a great location, beautiful pool area and very friendly personal. The breakfast buffe is something I would recommend . Cons: the food at the pool bar is Ok if you are hungry, The Black Rock Cafe is a place where you don't want to spend your money for a $$$ dinner( I get it you are staying at Sheraton but the food is not worth the$$$, maybe $)Having said that it's a great place but you need to rent a car for your trip so you can go and eat somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel location on the beach, small shopping mall close by and part of a larger holiday resort. The hotel facilities were great with a few restaurants to choose from, Starbucks stand, beach gear for hire, free beach towels and shuttle to Lahaina shops. Plenty of other restaurants nearby. Only disappointment was the hotel rooms which were average and in need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Melbourne Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep the Sharks away from the resort.... They were only there for one day
Location: Amazing location with wonderful views. Nice and close to drive around the top end of Maui
This resort had everything you need to never leave the place..... Perfect location on the west coast of Maui
4 out of 5
by A traveler from san francisco

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
The Sheraton has a wonderful location. It sits by the Black Rock which is great for snorkeling. The pool bar has a pretty good happy hour. My room has a great view, however, it was extremely tiny! I also wish the resort fee included water like some of the other resorts I've stayed in on Maui do.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic! Had a great view of the ocean from the pool area and was able to access the public beach from one of the many outlets that led to the beach. Will definitely consider staying at the Sheraton again when visiting the Kaanapali Beach area.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great view and close to Black Rock!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great experience! Enjoyed our room, amenities and facilities and loved the Luau! Pool area is nice but a little strict on labeling the chairs when you leave to go in the pool or ocean. But, overall hotel seems updated and fresh and location is such a plus!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Great all around experience. Great beach and snorkeling around black rock. Good family vibe as well
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location was nice but betthe
Cons: customer service needs improvement shabby needs a face lift,
Location: whalers village
Not sure why but I was provided with a welcome information packet with property information and procedures, however my friends that met me at the hotel a few days later were provided with this information. the people at the front desk were not friendly at all. Perhaps because I checked in solo? who knows. The first room that brought me to was so bad I would not walk into it. Next the restaurant for breakfast is very weird. It is not clear where to go to get a table and if you want something to go there is a person behind a glass window like a bank teller. Service in this area was dreadful. I will not visit this property again. A year ago I stayed at the Marriott Ocean Club and this was a lovely experience. Lastly, prior to my visit to the Sheraton Blackrock I stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Kapalua. Although there is no comparison between the two properties, the Sheraton was a HUGE, disappointment.