Ratings based on 2,605 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

A True Vacation

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff
Location: Walk to Whalers Village. A fun little spot to shop and eat!
From the moment we pulled into the resort to the moment we left, we felt welcome and taken care of! The staff is really helpful and seem to enjoy their jobs!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel is showing it's age

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Good location near black Rock and Kaanapali beach. But rooms and resort do show their age. There are much better options nearby such as Hyatt or whalers village for similar rates.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from SE

고객의 입장을 전혀 고려하지 않는 호텔

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
방 위치를 좀 더 나은 곳으로 요청하였는데 오히려 더 열악한 곳으로 교체해 주려고하고, 방 주위의 소음이 엄청 심한데도 양해를 구하거나 소음문제를 해결할려고 하는 노력도 안 보임. 투숙자에게 무료로 사진 촬영해 주겠다고 하고 터무니 없는 가격으로 판매하니 주의 요함. 절대 추가 구매하지 말 것.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not the Sheraton Maui if you want the Maui feel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We left after 3 days and moved to a condo on the same beach. When you book a hotel room through Hotels.com for the Sheraton Maui, they give you the oldest rooms they have with no view. You feel like you're in the dungeon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Really nice location. Snorkeling was fantastic.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Courteous and friendly staff. Really nice facility. Great first experience in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

The most beautiful resort in Ka'anapali

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: You can only tell how good the staff of a hotel is, if something goes wrong. We had some challenges during check-in the night we arrived and didn't get the room we booked, but the team took really good care of us starting the next day. They checked every single day that we enjoyed our stay and really made a difference.
Cons: Even when arriving late at night with a confirmed booking, the booked room should be available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Awesome Resort on the beach!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
They upgraded my room to a suite since I was getting married while on Maui!! Wonderful staff and an amazing beach experience!! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san diego ca

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Location: The beach was in your back yard. Food and shopping center is walking distance
This resort is amazing. Our room was fully booked so they graded our room to ocean view for free for 7 nights. Super fast check in and out customer service is at top!! They gave us a box of choloclate for 6 days straight! I would stay and book again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Adequate for our need to sleep and shower.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
This was our honeymoon and we expected a lot more when it came to our ocean front upgrade. Our lanai was mediocre and the view was a strain to see the ocean at best. We were disappointed as this was a once in a lifetime vacation (honeymoon). Would only recommend as this was an adequate hotel for basic needs. Staff were incredible. Room not so much.