Ratings based on 2,211 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Incredible location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Ideal location for beachfront activities. Friendly staff.
Cons: We were in building 6 (the best view) but it was a long walk to the beach. A sidewalk past the hot tub and stairs down to the beach would be fantastic
Location: Snorkeling tours, sunset dinner cruises, beach snorkeling, para-sailing, zip-line
My wife and I were there for 6 days in mid-August. We booked an Oceanfront room, but they upgraded us to a Deluxe Oceanfront room. The view out of our window was incredible with an unobstructed view of the ocean. We were able to spot sea turtles swimming in the ocean from our balcony and could sit out on our balcony at night and watch the stars. It was really quiet in our room, and we never heard our neighbors. The hotel staff greeted us with Aloha whenever we passed in the hallway. The snorkeling at Black Rock was great! We went snorkeling there almost every morning and didn't feel a need to book a boat snorkeling tour. We saw several sea turtles, a spotted ray, and lots of colorful fish. We used the concierge desk to book the Sheraton Maui Luau and a sunset dinner cruise, both were great experiences. The Luau was informative, as well as fun with great food. Beautiful dancers put on a show you really have to see. It was sad when we finally had to leave, but we plan on coming back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Beach was the best. Turtles swam around you (Don't touch them. Also against Hawaiian Law) Staff were very friendly. Drinks are great.
Cons: Could use new carpet. They shut the main pool down for a private event (not ok, when you pay for it) Everything was very expensive.
Great week at this place. Good food, amazing beach, Staff was nice. They helped out with any issues we had. Shopping was in walking distance. And Harbor with more shops was a shuttle ride away (20 min).They do run out of pool towels and the pool closes at 8pm along with everything else closing at 10pm. They could stay open later. Was a great experience though. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from so cal

Hotel staff was very friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great experience. Friendly staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice beach and clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beach is nice, location is good and housekeeping does a great job in keeping the rooms clean.
Cons: Update decor and the pool need some serious cleaning.
Location: Honolua Bay is great for snorkeling, we saw a turtle and lots of fish. Everything else seems to be an hour or more from this location
The hotel itself if okay. Not very impressive but the rooms are clean. Plumbing is very noisy, you can hear your neighbors taking showers in the middle of the night or early in the morning. Beach is great but too crowded the property itself has 3 separate buildings so imagine how many people are booked at this hotel at a time. We were in the middle building and has a nice ocean view but far from the parking structure. We had to take an elevator down, cross the lobby and then another elevator down at another building to go to the parking structure. The pool is nice, it has a very small "slide" for kids. The staff is constantly monitoring for outsiders trying to use the pool. At one time a big guy shouted at all of us to get out of the pool and get "wristbands" to be in the pool. The other family in the pool with us has been there for a week and did not know about the "wristband policy" We didnt know, they shoudl mention that at check in because it's a little bit off putting to be constantly ask if you are booked in the hotel when you are just lounging on the pool chair watching your kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect room with ocean view, just like we booked!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We arrived late at night due to flight delay but we were accommodated well by the courteous registration and valet staff. We were even provided with nice warm dinner of turkey sandwiches, chips and cold water knowing we were weary from the travel. They gave us the 2 double bed room after realizing we booked a 1 bed by mistake. The place was perfect and the whole week experience was unforgettable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Maui love

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This was my 1st trip to Maui and I loved it. It's very expensive though. The views all around the resort and amazing. If u can go see the luau, you'll love it! Also try hanks hot dogs. The fires were my fav. I'll go back just for them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san luis obispo

MAUI FAMILY VACATION!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the staff were very helpful and friendly. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds were very well kept!! really wonderful in every way!!
Cons: eating there is a little pricey, but you have to expect it. there are a lot of choices nearby, we ate out at all of the above!
Location: again, location was great! close to shopping, other restaurants, snorkeling, amazing beaches, lahaina, etc... everything was relatively close!
THIS LOCATION WAS AWESOME. central to places to eat, shopping, amazing beaches and more!!! the weather was a little hot at high 80's and low 90's but the locals said they were experiencing some record highs. the air was clear and beautiful and we could see other islands that you typically can't see 99% of the time!! the staff at the sheraton were fantastic. very helpful, patient, and HAPPY! the room was very comfortable and fortunately, the cooling system worked very well. the pools and resort were very well maintained and again, the location was just perfect!!! HIGHLY recommend this for families, couples or just a trip by yourself!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Riverton, Utah

Never again.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Guests could be treated as if they were wanted, not as if they don't care if they have your business.
Location: I stayed at this hotel to be near the beach.
I was punished by the Sheraton staff for booking through travelocity. Our first night there I was given a room with one king bed and told, "Sorry but when you book through a third party we don't guarantee your room type." I was traveling with 3 teenagers and told to all fit in one bed or some of us could sleep on the floor. I have never been told by any hotel, cheap or expensive, to sleep on the floor. We were moved to the type of room I had booked the second day but after an hour of waiting for our luggage to be moved, I tracked down our bags and had a bell man bring them up. I was told that the first days resort fee would be waived for my inconvenience. It was not waived and the front desk does not have the ability to make changes to a bill. When there was a restaurant charge on the bill that was not mine I had to wait 10 minutes while the desk clerk found the actual invoice to prove me wrong. I was the one who was right and the charge was then removed. While waiting for the desk clerk to find the invoice, the line behind me for people checking in and out continually grew. By the time I was finished the line was about 20 people deep with only 2 desk clerks, which was the way the hotel was staffed the entire visit. The staff at the Sheraton does not seem to have the ability to help you in any way, The only staff that is pleasant and says "Aloha" is the cleaning and maintenance staff. When I had questions, that was who I asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calgary Canada

Great hotel awesome view and beach

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Had so much fun and lots to do! The beach is amazing and the staff is very helpful. Very clean resort and beach...the food and drinks are expensive but it's expected on a resort in Maui. A short distance away is an outlet mall with tons of shops and restaurants to check out. I will be coming back again!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice and helpful staff, not quite a resort

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel staff was nice and helpful. I found it poor taste that almost no facilities were available at the beach/pool unless you specifically rent them (chairs, umbrella) after paying a very expensive daily "resort fee"! I also could not find the resort very baby-friendly.