Ratings based on 2,466 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Great views and location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Maui i upgraded to oceanfront and it was well worth the money. Great view of the ocean and pool. Can be a little loud if there is a private party going on but it ended around 11 pm. Great location, walking distance to whalers village and curtsey shuttle to the outlets and or Front street which has lots of shopping and restaurants. Beach strip is a little narrow right in front of the hotel but if you want to walk a little ways it opens up so there is plenty of room to lay out without the tide coming up close to your towel. I would stay here again and recommended to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SF

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
The ocean view room was a typical SPG room. The property is beautiful only because it sits on Black Rock. Snorkeling great and food choices a good variety.
5 out of 5
by David from West Barnstable MA

Awsome Maui vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Best vacation ever. The only issue at this Hotel was the price of food and drinks..
5 out of 5
by YUJANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Furniture needs up grade. Phone system terrible. We were in room 4512 and if it wasn't for the room I would rate the overall as maybe 3 star. Paying that kind of money for a room and getting room service using paper nd plastic, cabinet doors didn't close properly, furniture in need of repair or painting, and trying to use phone was terrible. I rate hotel a 3.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location !

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel has a great location, beautiful pool area and very friendly personal. The breakfast buffe is something I would recommend . Cons: the food at the pool bar is Ok if you are hungry, The Black Rock Cafe is a place where you don't want to spend your money for a $$$ dinner( I get it you are staying at Sheraton but the food is not worth the$$$, maybe $)Having said that it's a great place but you need to rent a car for your trip so you can go and eat somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel location on the beach, small shopping mall close by and part of a larger holiday resort. The hotel facilities were great with a few restaurants to choose from, Starbucks stand, beach gear for hire, free beach towels and shuttle to Lahaina shops. Plenty of other restaurants nearby. Only disappointment was the hotel rooms which were average and in need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Melbourne Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep the Sharks away from the resort.... They were only there for one day
Location: Amazing location with wonderful views. Nice and close to drive around the top end of Maui
This resort had everything you need to never leave the place..... Perfect location on the west coast of Maui
4 out of 5
by A traveler from san francisco

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
The Sheraton has a wonderful location. It sits by the Black Rock which is great for snorkeling. The pool bar has a pretty good happy hour. My room has a great view, however, it was extremely tiny! I also wish the resort fee included water like some of the other resorts I've stayed in on Maui do.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic! Had a great view of the ocean from the pool area and was able to access the public beach from one of the many outlets that led to the beach. Will definitely consider staying at the Sheraton again when visiting the Kaanapali Beach area.