Ratings based on 2,557 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Maryland

Perfect for honeymoon

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, and the location was spot on.
Cons: Snorkling gear that was available for rent could be better quality for the price you're charged, it's cheaper to buy it locally if you use it twice.
Location: Black rock was beautiful, look for things to do outside of the resort for the best experience in general.
Excellent place to stay, we were there for 8 days. Although we didn't spend much time at the resort, when we were there everything was top notch.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Loved the location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Great location by the reef. The concierges were amazing! The staff were very good at keeping us updated for the two hurricanes that missed the island.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
The resort is very beautiful. The view from the lobby is breathtaking. Facility is very convenient. Staff are generally helpful but some of them are not super nice.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
No one there upon check in. Charged for two cars and had one. Shouldn't have to pay for valet or wifi. Construction at 8 am daily. No activities. Only one reasonably priced restaurant. Wasn't even asked how my stay was at check out.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

right on the beach and good views

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: just about everything
Cons: not to fond of paying for parking when I am already paying for a resort fee.
Location: surfing, fishing, beaches, hiking etc.
Ive stayed here 4 times and its always enjoyable and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by mazin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Good location, close to the beach. Dont take a meal plan , because food is not good.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Good location great beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location. Shuttles to nearby hotels, Lahaina, shopping (outlet mall, Whaler's Wharf). Parasailing and surf lessons located just 5 minutes away
Cons: Can hear the plumbing from floor above.
Location: Ten minute drive to Lahaina, but there is also a free shuttle that runs every half hour that will drop you off at nearby shopping plaza & outlet mall.
We recently returned from 10 days at the Sheraton Maui. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We were able to switch rooms from a king to 2 doubles after 2 days as we have 2 teenagers and we needed the extra space. The fridge was a good size and we were able to keep our drinks and COSTCO supplies cold. The WIFI was good but was part of the $25 resort fee. Parking was available. They charged $20 per day and gave us free valet parking for the first night. The hotel was in a good location. Great beach with good snorkeling and lots of turtles. For excitement you could jump into the ocean off Black Rock. There were rental facilities for snorkelling equipment, pool toys, paddleboards and there were also scuba lessons available. The room service food was pretty good and there is pizza delivery nearby. Luau every Mon and Wed nights and a clambake every Fri.. Burgers and nachos served at the Cliffside Grill where you can watch the sunset and the nightly Cliff Dive. Expensive hot dogs sold by the pool with good fries.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from calgary

Great area for snorkeling. Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Expedia
We just finished our honeymoon there and it is a great spot. Got a free upgrade to the Moana Wing which is nice and secluded and romantic. The hotel itself is quite large, lots of space so you don't feel crowded. The Black Rock is a great spot for snorkeling on both sides (hotel beach and golf course side).