Ratings based on 205 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Perfect for honeymoon

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, and the location was spot on.
Cons: Snorkling gear that was available for rent could be better quality for the price you're charged, it's cheaper to buy it locally if you use it twice.
Location: Black rock was beautiful, look for things to do outside of the resort for the best experience in general.
Excellent place to stay, we were there for 8 days. Although we didn't spend much time at the resort, when we were there everything was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston TX

Very exclusive hotel. Beautiful! Spectacular!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
My daughter got married here! Everything was perfect, right down to all the special touches! Everyone was friendly and helpful! Every view was spectacular! So many amenities and things to do. Loved the whole package and trip! Definitely going back to this hotel in Paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fee structure
Location: All of Mauri relatively close.
Great room at a great location However, the "Resort Fee" and "Self Parking" really add to the cost. Why not just add it to the stated price. I feel cheated. Also, we ate only one meal at the resort. We go fish tacos and a hamburger- not drinks, or fries and the cost was $60. After that we found wonderful restaurants very close for much more reasonable price. No one liked to feel they are being ripped off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Best stay ever in our honeymoon and we defetnellly are coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland

Warning on extra fees

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Overall had a great experience! Very clean, friendly staff, lots to do, and the little beach was wonderful! Only thing that I did not appreciate were the extra fees that they tacked on daily. $20 a day for parking (somewhat understandable) and then another $25 a day hotel maintenance fee. Seriously!? You might as well just raise the price of stay and include all that crap. Other than that it was quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Antonio

Watch out, the bed (king) is just a request.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It was my anniversary and even though I booked a king bed, at check-in the Sheraton at Maui told me they didn't have to honor that request because I booked it through a third party, Travelocity. The facility was very nice, the room was ok, the AC had to be set on max 24/7 just to make it bearable. I'm going back to the same beach in 6 months for a medical conference, I won't be staying at the Sheraton. Just my 2 cents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing hotel & staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The Sheraton is AMAZING! We wouldn't stay anywhere else on our next trip. Almost everyone we spoke with in Maui agreed with us, especially others who have stayed at different resorts, condos etc. Staff was so kind, welcoming and generous, made you feel like family. Can be spendy with all the extra fees but in my opinion totally worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel on the Beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Nice resort on the beach with great views of the ocean and other resort hotels.
Cons: Get rid of those annoying facility fees, especially if they cannot be avoided. One should have a complete cost when booking.
Location: Beach...
Nice out door restaurant, but very expensive. Only had one meal there but, enough to know not to return. $146, for "eggs and bacon" 4 persons...
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Not the best..

Posted Sep 14, 2015
So not the best hotel ever. I thought the staff was super RUDE! check in was horrible, our lady had a horrible attitude and was no help at all! She didn't give us directions on how to even get to our room, and this hotel is pretty huge. We get to our room and it wasn't even an ocean room which we paid for. It was more of a tree view. A huge tree and building covered our view. We asked to switch and they still put us in a room that was hardly an ocean view but we stayed in it because we already wasted half a day going back and forth between rooms. If you ever call down to the front desk, they never answer. The parking is 20 dollars a day, which I think is out of hand when you already pay whatever to stay there and have to pay a lot for resort fees. If I'm staying there why isn't parking included? We also didn't know about this til we checked in, which we got attitude with when we asked if there was an alternatives. Pool was ok, way over chlorinated. For a Sheraton hotel, the rooms were way small and way too average. Might as well stayed in a motel 6! Luckily the bf and I don't go on vacations to hang out in the room, but wasn't thrilled about it. The beach is the best part, very well kept. The snorkeling is fun, bunch of cool fish and turtles that swim close to shore later in the day. As for restaurants, we did not eat at the hotel at all. Way over priced and would rather have some real Hawaiian food in town then spend a lot of money on a small average meal I can get at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Incredible location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Ideal location for beachfront activities. Friendly staff.
Cons: We were in building 6 (the best view) but it was a long walk to the beach. A sidewalk past the hot tub and stairs down to the beach would be fantastic
Location: Snorkeling tours, sunset dinner cruises, beach snorkeling, para-sailing, zip-line
My wife and I were there for 6 days in mid-August. We booked an Oceanfront room, but they upgraded us to a Deluxe Oceanfront room. The view out of our window was incredible with an unobstructed view of the ocean. We were able to spot sea turtles swimming in the ocean from our balcony and could sit out on our balcony at night and watch the stars. It was really quiet in our room, and we never heard our neighbors. The hotel staff greeted us with Aloha whenever we passed in the hallway. The snorkeling at Black Rock was great! We went snorkeling there almost every morning and didn't feel a need to book a boat snorkeling tour. We saw several sea turtles, a spotted ray, and lots of colorful fish. We used the concierge desk to book the Sheraton Maui Luau and a sunset dinner cruise, both were great experiences. The Luau was informative, as well as fun with great food. Beautiful dancers put on a show you really have to see. It was sad when we finally had to leave, but we plan on coming back again!