Ratings based on 3,666 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Great Experience.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice room view and with excellent and helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Park City, UT

Beautiful view but old hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The only 2 things about this hotel that were good was the staff and the view.
Cons: Renovations and figuring out why they have mistakes in the reservation system.
Location: Nice location on Kanapali Beach.
The only 2 things about this hotel that were good was the staff and the view. The hotel is very aged and needs to be remodeled. Also, I had made our reservation thru Travelocity and prepaid. They could'nt find the reservation at first and then after some time they finallly found it but only after discovering that their people that input our reservation into their system input the wrong date and days that we were staying. Upon checking out they tried to charge us for our room again. If you prepay a room, make sure that you bring proof of it. Once I found my prepaid reservation and showed it to them, they corrected the problem. However it took a long time to get it resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Retirement get away

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Spent 3 days here had great luau right on gorgeous beach good show! Had a standard room with balcony and good views of beach and villas sunrise and sunset at good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SEOUL

해변이 바로 뒷편이고 아름다운 라하이나의 중심!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
코티지스타일 숙소는 처음이었는데 너무 좋았습니다. 아름다운 자연과 하나되어 최고의 시간을 보냈습니다. 또 가고싶은곳입니다. 강추합니다.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from B

Worst hotel in Maui

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel was very unprofessional, I booked a king bed abs got put in a room with 2 double beds. They told me they don't guarantee rooms. Why let me pick a bed. I've always been able to choose and get the specified bed. Staff doesn't make it clear that self parking is $10 a day until checking out. I'm ok with paying but tell me before I'm checking out. The whole resort is very old and outdated. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

the area and the landscaping was beautiful,

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the grounds were beautiful
Cons: renovate
Location: great location
bathroom lighting was terrible,it was very hard to trim my well groomed beard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Beautiful Resort. Modern and well-kept.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed our week stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort! It had beautiful grounds, great amenities, well-run management and wonderfully comfortable rooms. From the check-in gate to the front desk, to the hotel staff, to the valet men, Royal Lahaiana was delightful. The only downside was the food at the Luau. Although it was all-you-can-eat, the Luau was lacking on the quality of food. My husband and I had a hard time finding food that wasn't bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from olympia wa

The cottages were roomy and quiet. Bed was comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Bed was comfortable cottages are quiet and close to pools ocean and restaurant. Luau is a must. A great time. Gift shop is nice. Ice cream store has espresso also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

Did a lot of research, found the best place!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful property, great staff, stayed in a molakai suite it was amazing. Reasonably priced. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Beautiful place next to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location! Nice rooms
Cons: Business center staff need better training. Put Microsoft Office Suite on computers. Ridiculous and not helpful not to have the most basic application
Came here for 2 days before a family home /holiday rental began. Some of the staff were excellent (our breakfast waiter was best ever); others, particularly in the business center, could use some additional training. Overall great location and good early bird breakfast deal. Good bath products.