Ratings based on 242 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ky

This is our 3rd stay here, we really like it!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the menu choices, have not change from last stay in October
Location: Lahaina town/harbor , beaches
We enjoy everything ; room, view, beach, Laua, pool, location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

had ocean view

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: close to what we wanted
Cons: lobby/area a bit dated we were in a separate bldg a bit away from hotel
a bit dated. But what on Hawaii isn't. Had ocean front room with nice balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brighton, CO

Very nice accommodations!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The staff was very nice! Rooms were clean and up to date! The bed was a bit hard for my taste but still clean and comfortable. We had a nice partial view of the ocean and the island from our 9th floor room in the tower. There are two pools and the ocean is just a few steps from the pool. The beach by the hotel is clean and not overcrowded. We snorkeled just down the beach at Black Rock, no need to do a fancy excursion. We saw turtles, rays and a variety of fish! I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a nice beachside hotel near Lahaina shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very close to the kanapalli beach walk and whaler shops beautiful views. Rooms were old and in need of upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very nice hotel with a great view. The hotel staff really went out of their way to accommodate our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from B

Had fun but had issues

Posted May 4, 2015
No AC the first 6 days. Fire alarm at 1 am with THREE all is clear messages afterward, spaced apart. Our bedroom door had to stay open due to heat and we were the room directly above the entrance and luau so we heard that noise for much of the night. Hotel gave us a fan to use. No ice on our floor, because machines went out, but ice chests on other floors. Hotel gave free breakfast and parking to make up for the trouble, but only after I asked, three days into our trip. Movies in room are $16-18 apiece. Breakfasts were pretty good, nothing special, Variety marginally good. great exersize classes!!! That part was awesome! Beautiful beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ohio

Very happy

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had an ocean front room the view was breath taking our room was comfortable and very clean. I would stay there again in a split second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful Location and Excellent Facilities.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities, both were excellent.
Cons: Train the staff, particularly in the Reception and Bell desk.
Location: By the beach, near enough to shopping malls and facilitative arrangement - transportation to shops and near-by locations.
The hotel is well situated and quite modern. A more friendly reception staff (including the Bell desk) could have made the experience totally untarnished. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

The first room was unacceptable.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I'm not sure if it was because we booked through Travelocity but when we checked in they put us on the third floor overlooking the roof. That would not have been so bad but on the roof, right outside our room, was a large satalite mounted to the roof and, even worse, a very large piece of equipment sitting on the roof. That is all we could see from our room. I complained and we eventually got moved to a room with a view but they charged us an additional $125 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Large room with great view of the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Open & airy. Nice grounds & walkway to nearby hotels/beaches.
Cons: Just the above comment.
Location: Great location to shopping, beaches, restaurants.
On the downside, we asked for the burned out light bulb over the sink to be replaced. It was never replaced, had to use the full length mirror by the door to put on make-up, which was inconvenient.