Ratings based on 3,136 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Mixed Feelings

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent, couldn't of asked for better people. They were professional, courteous and friendly. They should all be commended.
Cons: The cottages need updating. Nobody should've been put into outdated cottages. Not at full price anyway.
Location: Great location. A 15 minute walk to shopping and dining. A 10 minute ride to nearby Lahaina.
We were booked into a room that was not yet renovated. Paint chipping from wall and ceiling, air conditioner that literally stayed on for 9 days and struggled to keep room cool. Bed was uncomfortable. Found out during check out, they charge $10 a day for you to park your own rental car. All of the above mentioned were a surprise. This was our fourth trip to Maui and we will return, but will not stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort again without confirming a renovated cottage or room and waiver of parking fees. This was the first time we were required to pay for parking at a resort in Lahaina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by kory, Hotel Management
Mahalo Bruce! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our staff. I'm sorry the un-renovated cottage room was not what you were expecting. We are working hard to complete all new cottage renovations as quickly as possible. Also, most resorts on Maui do charge a parking fee or it is included in a mandatory "Resort-Fee", again, our apologies that this was not made clear to you. We hope you otherwise enjoyed the beautiful island and hope to see you again. A hui hou!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Cottages are in disrepair

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was friendly and nice. Close to the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning was really loud for the room, water leaked in from outside, hotel bar was not inviting, lots of room for improvement
Location: Golf courses are nearby, the hotel is right on the ocean.
Everything seems like it could use a little work. The cottage that I was in seems like it hadn't been remodeled since the 80s. The hotel seems a little run-down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard from Lyon

Royal Lahaina

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
C'était notre deuxième séjour dans cet hotel. Le cadre est idéal le long de la plage, dans un coin plus calme que tous les hôtels plus au sud (vers le whalers village). Il y a 2 piscines simples mais bien suffisantes. Le coucher du soleil depuis le beach bar vaut la peine. La petite ville de Lahaina n'est qu'à 10 min de voiture à peine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ca

updating

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
We loved the grounds. Cottages need upgrading. Toilets leaked, no screens on windows which caused bugs to enter the cottage and front door was incredibly difficult to open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from Québec

Excellent endroit et bien placé.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de 8 jours à cet hôtel. Très bien tenu et chambre parfaite. Proche de la route donc facilité d'accès. Piscinez petites et vieilles mais font l'affaire pour ceux qui n'aiment pas la plage qui est une des plus belle de Hawaïi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyed the evening entertainment. Location was superb, right on the beach. Helpful staff, comfortable room and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Honolulu, HI

Halloween Fun!!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Had a nice beach.
Cons: The room service can be improved because the menu said they close at 9pm, I called at 8:55pm the answering service came on:(
Location: Lobby was too far.
It was very beautiful, the only problem for me was that my cabin was far from the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Only disappointment was that we were on a lower floor with a "view" of roof, air conditioning equipment. I wonder if that is because we didn't book directly but booked through Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
We enjoy the Royal Lahaina Resort, with great accomodations and wonderful Staff. We've stayed at this Resort more than 10 times!