Ratings based on 3,547 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect Hotel for a Convenient stay in Maui

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Convenience to the Beach and the amenities the facility had to offer.
Cons: Install something to heat food/beverages in like a small microwave. Bigger mini fridge would also be great.
Location: Beach, Coffee/Ice Cream shop downstairs along with a restaurant, general store, gym and laundry.
Very pleased with our stay. The best hotel that we have been to so far on our 8 trips to Hawaii. Sandy beach, clean pool, and lots of things to do without having to leave the area. Was a little disappointing with the limited parking. We paid $10/per day to park our car and if we came back after 5pm there were no spots. The most frustrating was Tuesdays while the Luau was going on. Should be separate spots for Luau guests. Also, the Sauna closes around 7pm which is way too early. Was told there was another one by the Tennis courts, after walking around could not find it. Strongly recommend the fitness studio right next to the gym. There are free classes for guests and the instructors are super friendly. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Montebello Ca

Second visit AWESOME

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Last year was first vacation to Hawaii , second visit even better great trade winds .. Awesome in house TIKI Carvers REALLY BEAUTIFUL FAMILY . Picked up really nice TIKI'S and Bone Hook and custom neckless
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Sydney

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by Michael from Montclair

Great bargain

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

On beach. Lots of onsite activities. luau

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Had an amazing experience. Can't believe how awesome this place is. The luau is so much fun, the staff is so great and the facility is so beautiful. They had a ton of activities to do on site. I can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, some rooms older

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very nice. We had an older cottage for our first few nights. We liked it. Except that the water temperature on the shower was finicky. We were upgraded to a beach front cottage for our last two nights. This room was very nice! Didn't love the resort restaurant. But the beach is the best one we've been to, and we stayed at the Fairmont in Maui as well and Royal Lahaina's beach is way better because it's calm and beautiful but the sand is boiling hot so where shoes. I'd definitely recommend this resort!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA. USA

Spectacular sunsets. location., location, location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The view, comfy room, proximity to ocean, did I mention the view :)
Cons: Additional restaurant
Location: Maui is a small island and activities range from power to lounging activities.
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We didn't like the garden room despite its spaciousness. We told them and they had a room with an incredible view available, it cost but we loved it. We only live once don't we :). The hotel amenities would be much better if an additional restaurant was available. As non seafood or fish eaters, the menu was quite limited. Having said the above, we still loved it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Pittsburg, CA

Great hotel/resort.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Great view, amenities, location and services. Staff are extra helpful and courteous. Food options are limited but many other dining locations in the area.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Nice hotel, right on the beach. Two bars, one tiki near the beach, the other overlooking pool and ocean.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from seattle wa

Great beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
We love our stay here.