Ratings based on 2,780 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Bugs. Excellent staff though.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bug bites found on husband and baby the next morning. But I told the staff about it and they refunded our stay, offered breakfast, and told me to call if any complications. Super friendly staff. Would've been awesome if it wasn't for the bugs and ants on the floor and bed.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Calif.

Convenient to the Airport

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating Staff
Cons: The Parking allocation for handicap Parking was insufficient. Elevator is on wrong side of the Building from parking.
Location: Stores and Farmers Market within walking distance
There was only one Elevator and it located on the opposite side away from Parking, so schlepping Suitcases either up difficult stairs or going to wrong end of the Building to use the Elevator and then coming all the way back on bottom floor.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Honolulu, HI

Just what I needed

Posted May 28, 2016 on Expedia
Maui Seaside had all the amenities and services I needed for my stay. It was central and easy and I wasn't paying for anything I was not going to use nor needed.
4 out of 5
by Roberta from Honolulu

An unexpected gem.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was apprehensive when I arrived as the outside looks dated. I was relieved when I got to my room. It was as nice as the photos portrayed. Lots of room and great counter space in the bathroom. I also liked the that it had a refrigerator. I was there on business and was sad that I didn't get a chance to try the restaurant Tante's. It looked like it had a great menu. It's a budget hotel but I would definitely stay there again and have my staff stay there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, extremely convenient location.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, amenities for the price and type of hotel, staff, cleanliness and comfort. No crazy added resort fees or taxes due at checkout.
Cons: Beds could be updated and parking can be a little challenging if you get back late at night.
Location: The location is perfect. Only a few miles from the airport. Grocery, shopping malls, restaurants, beaches are right across the street.
I just got back from an 8 night stay and would highly recommend. There's plenty of shopping, food and entertainment within walking distance or a short drive. Easy access to anywhere you need or want to go on the island. It's an older property, yet very clean and appears to be well maintained. Friendly staff, nice private beach as well as a pool. Room was very cozy and clean, nice shower with good water pressure. Beds were a little small and could use an update, but still comfortable enough to get some sleep before heading back out in the morning. Bottom line, I would highly recommend to anyone on a budget or for anyone who would rather spend their money enjoying what Maui has to offer outside of their hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to shops & airport

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little run down, otherwise everything else ok. staff really friendly, close to shops and airport and free WiFi
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the Airport

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Rooms...very outdated. Should pre-cool them too. It was like 90 degrees when we entered our room.
Location: Very close to the airport. Within 5min. Tons of restaurants and shopping within 5min.
This hotel is very close to the airport. Within 5min of it, which is why we chose it. It's not a Westin, but 1/3 the price and a good place to stopover. I am not sure about staying more than one night though. Very close to shopping, restaurants and more. The one highlight is the front desk. So very helpful. Wish more people could be like them.
4 out of 5
by Luiz carlos

Muito bom

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ! O serviço de facilidades pós Checkout (banho e toalhas num apartamento especial para hóspedes pós checkout) foi muito simpático e amável!! Parabéns Maui Seaside Hotel !!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Nice and close to airport

Posted May 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was comfortable and nice outdoor chairs overlooking the water.
Location: Close to Kiehi and. nice beaches.
The staff was very helpful and went out if their way to do things for us,
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels