Ratings based on 2,958 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington

Nice basic room for a short stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly. It was clean and well kept. A convenient location to the airport and major shopping.
Cons: A choice of 2 kinds of pillows - one soft, one firmer. Microwaves in the units.
Location: Located in Kahalui, 1-2 miles from the airport. Lots of shopping available in the area.
We needed a room for one night because we flew in a day before our condo was available. This was the best value we found. It is a nicely kept, pleasant place with a view of the ocean outside on your lanai. The room is small, clean and basic. There is a small frig, but no microwave. The beds were comfortable although I would have liked a little softer or smaller pillow. Next time I'll pick up a cheap one at Walmart for the night. Parking is an extra charge per day. Flying in earlier than our condo check-in day saved us enough on airfare that we will do this again and stay at this motel. It was nice to have a day to shop Costco and Walmart before driving to the other side of the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Central Location!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We are a family of 4 and this hotel was perfect if you are planning on doing a lot of sight seeing. It is centrally located and clean, if you are just wanting to sit at the hotel it might not be for you, but we travelled to beaches, waterfalls and much more. Only downfall was the parking at this place, they have a dinner attached to the hotel and it makes it hard to find parking and when you do find a spot they are tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Big Island

Very friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The location, close to stores and places to eat. We also enjoyed Tante's restaurant right in the hotel they have reasonable prices and good food.
Cons: Parking and lights in the pool, there's no lights in the pool so the pool closes at sunset.
Location: Location is great! Close to stores and places to eat!!
We really enjoyed our stay at Maui seaside, friendly staff, good food,clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Nice little hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great staff. Great location. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Prisvärt, trevligt

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade 4 jätte bra nätter på Maui Seaside. Väldigt trevlig personal och väldigt bra utgångsläge för att besöka Haleakala och köra Hsna hwy. Finns shopping center och flera restauranger inom gångavstånd. Kommer garanterat att komma tillbaka.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to airport,clean, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel if your flight arrives late into Maui and you just want a reasonably priced hotel close to the airport to lay your wearer head. They are located less then 10 minutes from the airport. We stayed here for one night . Our flight was arriving a little late as we checked in around midnight. The front desk staff were very friendly and they man the front desk 24 hours a day. We had a lovely breakfast at the attached restaurant the following morning and were then able to check into our resort in Kaanapali before noon. Why pay big resort prices for one night when you check in around midnight when you can be at a clean small, reasonably priced hotel 5 minutes from the airport.Refresh yourself and head to your resort the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ga

Truly seaside! Nice breeze

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
We booked a King, got two doubles, went to get it changed all they had was a king next to the Laundry... We'll pass. Other than that great accomodations, parking was crowded...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
basic room , no vending machines ,centrally located to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Older hotel but well maintained

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
This is an older hotel but is very clean. Grounds are well kept. Hotel is located on a beach. Restaurant on site. All staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels