Ratings based on 2,802 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Indian Trail

Older with no frills

Posted Aug 27, 2016
If you are just looking to lay your head for a few hours than this is the hotel for you. It was much older than I thought but maintained well and clean.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to airport and Kula

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Locally owned
Location: Location was great for this trip and near everything I wanted.
Liked that the hotel was locally owned. Old, but well cared for and clean. Everything that I needed was available.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

마우이 시사이드

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
가격 대비 만족도 좋았음
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: friendly staff and locataion
Cons: Bathroom too dark
Location: Beach is walking distance. Many restaurant option. Across from the zoo. Nice view of diamond head(depends on the room)
Hotel staff are friendly. It is an older hotel but well maintained. GREAT LOCATION!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Located close to fields I needed to be at

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Expedia
Had an issue with credit card, one staff member was very nice and understanding and helped with situation, but her shift was just about done and the person who took her place could take some tips from her on customer service.....other than that, everything was great....
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Will try something different next time!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The night view was pretty. Location was perfect. They need umbrellas or some sort of shade for the pool area. My check in was difficult as we waited two hous while watching several others check in. The room they originally gave us had a maintenance guy doing silicone caulking repairs when we went to it. The smell was overwhelming so I requested a new room and they gave us free breakfast for the inconvenience. Sorry but free breakfast was not worth the trouble!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: clean facilities, nice breeze, restful atmosphere
Cons: It,s pretty much everything one could want
Location: Airport, Walmart, dining
We have a timeshare on kaanapali beach.flying in from the east coast we generally arrive after dark, so stay at the Maui Seaside for one night, both to adjust to Hawaii time and to aide treacherous night driving. The staff is always frie sly and helpful. The hotel and its location have a lovely local flavor, with a nice pool and Oceanside setting. We have stayed here year after year and never tire of it. There is a lovey restaurant, Tante's, on the premises.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Sweet

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Expedia
Open breezeway lobby;happy numerous pool goers; At beach; fabulous inexpensive adjacent restaurant; comfy basic room with firm bed. Loved this place
4 out of 5
by Isaac from Columbus, Ohio

Great stay for the money

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel provided exactly what we needed, a clean hotel that was close to the airport for the first night of our vacation. We didn't want to use a night at our resort hotel when we got in to Maui so late so we stayed here. It was clean and comfortable and had a nice view. The hotel staff was fantastic! Will stay again when we return to Maui someday.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Found bug in room, no fan in bathroom