Ratings based on 2,561 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel on the Water and Close to Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds with a view of the water. Restaurant is busy for breakfast but prices are reasonable and portions large. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
We arrived at 10 pm with kids in tow and we thought it would be more convenient to stay at the airport hotel for our first night and then pick up our car and drive to the condo the next morning. The room was decent and reasonably clean, but expensive for the room and amenities. The included breakfast is for adults only, the pool is cold, the beach is beautiful, but swimming there is not recommened. Next time we would skip the airport hotel and just pick up the car and drive straight to the condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hilo, HI

Affordable and close to everything

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Good prices, free wi-fi, close to airport and shopping, and right on the water.
Location: Right on the harbor beach in downtown Kahului, close to Queen Ka'ahumanu Center mall and Whole Foods. Also near Maui Arts and Cultural Center.
This was my second stay at the Maui Seaside, ten years after the first. Although some modern features were evident, like fast wi-fi, flat-screen televisions and card keys, the hotel still retains the same "local" feel it has always had. And it's as convenient as ever, within walking distance of the mall and other shopping, including something else new in the last decade - Whole Foods. The trip from or to Kahului Airport takes only a few minutes, and taxis are readily available. The hotel backs up to the beach at Kahului harbor, with palm trees, views of mountains and the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Royene from Upland

Location, View, and More

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location. Close to everything and easy to get to. The view out our ground floor room was spectacular, especially when the Pride of America was docked and the outrigger clubs were practicing. Tante' restaurant was great and the service and food we ordered was wonderful We will return!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly cleaning staff, conveniently located to the airport.
Cons: More amenities, a small lounge perhaps for those like us who arrive late can get perhaps get a drink and an appetizer or something.
Location: Located near a few restaurants, costco and the airport, so handy that way.
Even though it's 'lower' priced (we paid $165), it's over priced for what you get. It's aged, very few amenities, not even a blow dryer (which I needed) and only a tiny square pool. But for a quick stop before a flight or arrival from a late one (our situation) it's conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammud from Toronto canada

Mohahammud and Angela in maui

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I will have to come back here due to the great service and big smile on everybody face.million thanks to all of you with out forgetting the manager as a great manager makes heaven on earth.special thanks to Linette,Sheri,and ashly,lelanie and kealin in the restaurant .all the best and my l Blessings to all of you Mohahammud and angela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, safe. Close to airport. Affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel near the port

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
It was an older looking hotel, but the room was clean. Hotel staff was nice and it was next to a small strip of beach in the port area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Seattle

Okay for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room service was not so good, basically have to walk down to the front desk if you need anything. Parking cost extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel close to the airport and town

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
it's a rather nice hotel. nice in town, close to the airport. Only the parking surcharge $5 a day doesn't seem necessary. the room is clean and well maintained.