Ratings based on 121 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Nice little hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great staff. Great location. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southern California

It was fabulous

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Perfect location...close to every part of the Island..the Restaurant next door was excellent..
Friendly, Super Clean and Fantastic grounds n view...miss being there this morning...thank you for a memorable stay...Mahalo Nui Loa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indian Trail

Older with no frills

Posted Aug 27, 2016
If you are just looking to lay your head for a few hours than this is the hotel for you. It was much older than I thought but maintained well and clean.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Bad hotel.. would not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 30, 2016
We booked late so ran out of options. So, we selected this hotel. Very dirty rooms and carpets, only the bed was comfortable. No recreation options in the area, it does not feel like a place worth staying for a vacation in Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel on the Water and Close to Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds with a view of the water. Restaurant is busy for breakfast but prices are reasonable and portions large. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

My stay at the Maui Seaside Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The spacious comfortable room. There was also a nice seating area where you could see the ocean. There was also a great restaurant on the premises.
Location: Great central location with great views in the center of town near everything -- shopping, restaurants, ocean, etc.
The room was really great. Very spacious and comfortable. The view was beautiful. The staff was really nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Close to airport
We booked this hotel to be close to the Kahului airport for a morning flight, as we live on the ither side of the island. We requested a king non smoking room for 1 night. When we checked in, they only had 2 queen rooms which was fine, but when we went to the "non-smoking " room, it literally reeked of smoke. I went to the office and got another room to check on and it was much better. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are old but clean. The window type air conditioner had not been on, so took a couple of hours to cool the room down, but maintained a cool room thru the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Monterey, CA

Clean, affordable hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was affordable with clean, basic rooms. I was not looking for luxury.
Cons: It rained heavily the first night I was there, and some water leaked under the front door, which was just a minor annoyance.
Location: The hotel is in town (Kahului), so is convenient to airport and shops/restaurants. I also went hiking at Io Needle and Haleakala NP several times.
Advantages: 1. Relatively inexpensive. 2. Very convenient to Maui airport (OGG), and relatively convenient to Haleakala National Park (about an hour), and Io Needle. 3. Clean rooms, no extra charge for WiFi. 4. Family owned with friendly staff. 5. Restaurant on site. Disadvantages: 1. Not as convenient to west or south of Maui. 2. In town, so less atmosphere, although they do have their own beach. 3. Not newly renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oahu, HI

Decent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly
Location: The hotel is close to the a couple of malls as well as the airport. There is a beach right behind the hotel as well.
The rooms are really big. A little on the older side but if you just need a place to sleep it'll do just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Leandro,CA

hotel close to everything and convienient

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Almost everything--
Cons: like I said before I would upgrade the pool the lengths were not accurate not good for a beginner swimmer and the tile was slippery could be a problem
Location: The location was great near 2 malls close to the airport off Hana Hwy and spacious for privacy. Close to the beach and basically everything needed.
My experience at this hotel was pleasing although the pool needs a little maintance work and if they put a hot tub would probably rate a little higher for those hard workers that need to relax more. However the staff were all helpful, polite and great positive attitudes always smiling...