Ratings based on 3,117 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from WV

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Our room & close to lots of activities. Bottled water provided daily was great. We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary there.
Cons: The tap water. For those who don't care for "city" water it spoils the coffee. However the desk staff & housekeeping staff will gladly give you more.
Location: Centrally located to many beaches, restaurants, luau locations, good shops & board rentals.
The staff were very friendly & helpful when approached. We scheduled several activities with the concierge. We loved the icy cold fresh fruit water available to guests in the main lobby. Fluffy towels all around, even the pool beach towels. Beautiful beach is just across the street Resturant services were good but we found the food whole tasty, overpriced even with the large portions. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. The guest laundry room made it very nice to be able pack fewer clothes & less dirty clothes to pack for home.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from maui, hi

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet
Location: Nearby beach and walking distant to convenient store and restaurants
Everything was perfect for a quiet weekend. Room was very clean and smelt good. Restaurant and beaches were walking distant and staff was very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Utah

Excellent Hotel right in a perfect area.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Amazing staff and excellent hotel in a prime location. We were checked in by Mary who made our first ten minutes on site one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hotel. I had originally booked a standard room, but was able to get a major upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Mary was eager to help and spent several minutes finding us the perfect room option to make our 10 year anniversary that much better! She could have easily said nothing else was available (which happens 90% of the time at other hotels without anyone even looking). Mary was friendly and made me 100% satisfied that we had booked with this hotel right off the start. Room was spacious and very clean. Hotel is right in the middle (lower part) of Kihei and provided excellent access to all the major beaches and roads to other towns without a crazy price. The parking lot was full, however there was always a spot to park and with as much cars as you saw in the lot, the hotel itself was quiet as can be. Never once were we bothered by loud or obnoxious guests. Beds were amazing! When we would return to the hotel at night, the grounds were lit up enough that you did not feel unsafe coming back at midnight and having to walk through a darkened parking lot and it was avery friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if visiting Maui and it will be my first choice when going back.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Hawaii

Broken A/C unit.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: pool/ hot tub
Cons: The A/C are non-functional. This property need new units installed.
Location: Small town not much shopping. Beaches and scuba diving are near by.
This place has potential. There is a pool and a hot tub, also a restaurant/ Bar on premise however; I called the front desk and informed them that my A/C did not work correctly. Once the ac compressor cut on it was like having an airplane in your room. My 2 star rating is a direct reflection off me letting the front desk know about the problem on Friday and on Sunday when I checked out they still did nothing to address this. Looks like a lot of people have had the same issue.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Maui Coast Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: room lightling
Location: Good location, easy walk to beach, shops and food.
Overall, the hotel is a very good value. Nicely maintained property and building. Only issue was the rooom needed additonal ambient lighting. The bedside lamps and desk lamp does provide enough light at night, for instance, to sit on the couch and read.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Holly from Texas

Nice hotel for great price

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. We stayed 4 nights in the junior suite, which was spacious enough for our family of 4. Bathroom was a bit outdated but clean. Have to compliment the housekeeping staff. The room and bathroom were always clean the next day, no matter how much sand we left on the floor and tub. Front desk people were helpful and friendly. We were allowed to check in 2 hours early, which was a relief after spending the previous 9 hours flying to Maui. The beach is about a block from the hotel. Parking spaces are a bit narrow, which seems to be the standard in Maui. So beware of renting large vehicles. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
by Yoonkyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels