Ratings based on 152 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waco, TX

Amazing Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: Safe, across the street from beautiful beaches, restaurants and shops close by. Beautiful area.
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon, and it was an amazing experience. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful, and genuine. They truly love what they do, and show it in their work. The room was clean, spacious, and well taken care of by room service. My wife and I felt very safe and welcomed here. The hotel is within close proximity of a lot of things in Kihei. The complementary shuttle service (3 mile radius of hotel) is a great thing to get you from place to place within the city, and there are a lot of restaurants, shopping, and activities to do within the 3 mile radius. The hotel is across the street from several beautiful beaches. Just to be aware, there is a $20 a day resort fee, which includes a long list of things offered by the hotel. However, the resort fee is worth every penny. The shuttle, bike rental (3 hours for free), beach and pool towels, and parking are some of the things included in the fee. The hotel is beautiful and appealing. The pool is beautiful and has a poolside bar which was nice to relax at. I would recommend Maui Coast Hotel to everyone who is visiting Maui. My wife and I have no complaints and really enjoyed our say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. I recommend this hotel to those traveling to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sequim, Wa

Such a beautiful hotel and a great view. Wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right across the street from the beach, on location restaurant and bar
The nice thick, huge towels you get for taking to the pool and beach every time you go down there, the friendly staff, the awesome view. The hotel fee you'll be charged anyhow so drink the water and coffee and use those towels you get for the pool. Totally wonderful experience at this hotel. Great prices also in their shop in the lobby It's around 11 miles from the airport, but you don't go to Maui to visit the airport anyhow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Nice hotel has everything you need.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel it was very clean and staff was very helpful. The hotel was quiet and had everything you need for your trip. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Felt Like Home

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Poolside Bar, Junior Executive Suite, Happy Hour, Friendly Staff
Cons: Room service fees
Location: Cafe Kihei, Cafe O'Lei, Natural Grocery Store (about 2 blocks away)
The Maui Coast Hotel was exactly what I needed. The staff did everything in their power to make me feel welcome and assisted me with every ridiculous request. I actually extended my stay an extra 5 nights because I felt at home. The poolside bar staff were also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Honolulu

Great last minute deal

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Included amenities, free parking made this hotel a refuge in tourist country. Ate on site 3 times; great food/service/$ ea visit. Overall great staff
Cons: Availability of information in the room on local dining options/attractions within 20 miles (like a map of the beach parks and restaurants).
Location: The hotel is well placed for easy driving/ directions to Hana Road and Haleakala; in limited time at hotel i found the nearby beach park; nice.
Was shopping for a last minute escape from Honolulu; found a package airfare and hotel deal for Kehei, Maui. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a junior suite at no cost. Room amenities were great; AC was much needed after our adventures, and the restaurant on site was tasty and priced well for the serving size: bring your appetite! Second night we downsized from entree plates to a dinner of appetizers. All in all, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from gresham, ore

Great clean room. Very comfortable

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: The beach was close and poolside cafe was great. Yummy food and drinks.
Lovely stay! Weather was wonderful and the beaches are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and stylish
Location: Close to the beach and a lot of places to eat
I was only there for one night for a business trip but it was a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Probably has its place - but not for me

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to beach. Very quiet.
Cons: No view - none, zip, zilch, nada. Deluxe room was ridiculously small.
Location: Very walkable. Get to the beach for sunset. Fred's Mexican Cafe is worth it for breakfast and Moose's (upstairs) for lunch.
I needed a bridge hotel to cover a gap between condo rentals so I booked a deluxe room for one night. Close to the beach - yes. A very short walk to a great Kihei beach and sunset view. A great room- not so much. Very small (especially for a deluxe room) with a full view of, well, shrubbery. 15th trip to Maui so we know the drill. The hotel was clean and quiet and did the job, but we won't stay again. Overpriced for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas2442 from Fairview, TN

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great hotel, but no breakfast, had to purchase at the Cafe, which was outdoors.