Ratings based on 2,659 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FL

Upgrade room if possible

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel staff excellent, very helpful. Deluxe rooms (in Travelocity package) are so small you feel cramped. I was lucky to upgrade to Junior Suite. What a difference!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Good Hotel with good facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Good hotel, good staff, good facilities and also good point is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Minnesota

GREAT hotel, super close to all the good stuff!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room smelled like pee when the a/c was on. My only complaint, and I think it made me kind of sick every morning, coughing.
Location: Great location, tons of great beaches nearby, along with a lot of restaurants and some shopping.
The Maui Coast Hotel is awesome! From check-in to check-out, everything was seamless. Excellent staff, great amenities, affordable, and super close to great beaches, food, and excursions. Unlimited towel access, a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up within a 3 mile radius (which there are quite a lot of options within such a small radius), nice rooms (we got a great upgrade for free), great pool with bar/restaurant, and across the street from the best beaches!!! I would highly recommend staying at the Maui Coast Hotel. I'll def. stay here again. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Very good hotel,very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Good restaurant. A lot of parking space. Very friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Not far from the beach.
Very clear introduction orientation meting.Nise pool.Good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montana

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: very friendly staff, modern and clean rooms, quiet
Location: Beach within a short walk. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
We chose Maui Coast Hotel due to it's location in Kihei, an area we had stayed previously. We were really happy with our week long stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is well located in Kihei, close to many restaurants and beaches. We had breakfast at the restaurant at the hotel on a couple of mornings and our server was friendly while the food was good. The room was very clean, modern, and nice. We had a beautiful garden outside our patio. That might be the only potential issue for some folks, in that the way the hotel sits, there's not really any ocean view. That wasn't important to us and the beach was just a short walk away. Perhaps above all, we were really surprised by just how friendly and helpful the staff was. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we're lucky enough to go back to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Folsom, CA

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Maui Coast Hotel very much. While not right on the beach, it's a very short walk across the street with easy access to the beach and many restaurants within close walking distance. Having use of the bicycles and the shuttle van was really nice...bicycling in the morning was wonderful, and the van drivers were prompt and friendly. Also, the gym/workout area was great...very open, light, air-conditioned and nicely decorated. The hotel room itself was nice and clean but two things could be improved upon---a larger bathroom (we had the "deluxe" King room and the bathroom was nicely appointed but TINY) and more lighting in the main room (quite dark at night, even with all the lights on). The staff were friendly and helpful and we appreciated the use of the large, soft pool towels that they were very generous in letting guests use for the pool, the beach, and even our snorkeling trip. We would definitely recommend Maui Coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel for reasonable price.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel has good amenities, including free bikes to ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Memorable & Exciting

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Memorable, enjoyable, relaxing, convenient. Hotel close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Selma

Maui coast

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, great beach nearby. Overall loved the resort and its facilities. Only thing is, I wish there was there was no resort fee of $20 each day.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles CA

Location is good and that's it.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is just ok for the price you pay - certainly not outstanding, a bit old-fashioned. They charge you for a "resort fee" and this is really a scam for what you get compared to other hotels who provide the same for no fee (2 small bottled water, beach towel, newspaper at front desk only) You have to cross the street to access the beach which is not the best in this area. Dining options around the hotel by walking distance are limited and very casual. Kihei is very casual and family oriented.