Ratings based on 3,315 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Marquette, MI

Nice Hotel - Poor Customer Service

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel and facilities are very nice and well kept. It is very close to the beach. There is a nice pool with a restaurant and bar on the property. We enjoyed this very much. Our overall satisfaction was diminished by the rude staff and lack of customer service at the front desk of the hotel. After expressing our concerns, it got worse. If the staff's attitude and overall customer service were to improve, this would be a nice place to stay while visiting Maui. I would like to clarify that the staff at the restaurants/bar and pool area was excellent. It was only the front desk staff that we were dissatisfied with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was well-kept and staff is very friendly.
Cons: We wished that they had a changing/shower room available after checkout for those of us with late night flights home.
We loved the Maui Coast and would definitely come back. It's a great place for families if you're NOT looking for a big, flashy resort. Our room was surprisingly big (Junior Suite?) and was clean and modern. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and upbeat. The hotel is right in the middle of Kihei, but is set back from the street so it's quiet. It is a great launching spot for Southern Maui adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Great choice at Kihei

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It is very rare that one finds a quality hotel along with a friendly and helpful staff. This is one such place. It is right across the beach with a lot of free amenities like free wifi and free parking. The location is just 30 mins away from airport and most activities. I would definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Parking and wifi are not 'free'

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It annoys me that a hotel advertises 'free' wifi and parking when in fact you have to pay a compulsory 'resort fee' over and above the room rate. When asked what the compulsory fee is for, the say parking and wifi. It is immoral in my view to say something is free, but then charge an additional compulsory fee fee for those free items. Don't reward immorality by staying here.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Kihei.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel, velbeliggende, venligt og særdeles servicemindede medarbejdere overalt. Vi manglede lys på altan, drikkeglas og mindre støj fra aircondition. Samlet set en god oplevelse, som kan anbefales uden forbehold.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

convenience and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a short term stay
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect hotel for a get away in Kehei Maui

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was warm, helpful and inviting. Be sure to see Carla, the concierge who is wonderful!!! The only drawback is that breakfast is not included with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in the Deluxe 2 Queen bed with balcony. the room was good but the bathroom was really small. the bathroom door are almost touching the toilet. i did not enjoy the bathroom. One thing that i really don't like is the bar area near the pool. we'd a group of 7 people siting talking and drinking enjoying the place. We all had one order of drink. just hanging out with our friends. the waiter came to us asking if we want to order any more drinks because they're closing in 15 minutes. we said ..no. more for us thank you. we saw him start cleaning up the other tables. next thing he came to our table and start taking the candles away. like cleaning our table and just rust us out because its almost closing time. its not 10pm yet. disappointed in the service would probably not go to that bar again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Expedia
Other than bedding, everything was great. Location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Alles bestens!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen. Personal, Ausstattung und Lage sind perfekt!