Ratings based on 3,074 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Hawaii

Broken A/C unit.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: pool/ hot tub
Cons: The A/C are non-functional. This property need new units installed.
Location: Small town not much shopping. Beaches and scuba diving are near by.
This place has potential. There is a pool and a hot tub, also a restaurant/ Bar on premise however; I called the front desk and informed them that my A/C did not work correctly. Once the ac compressor cut on it was like having an airplane in your room. My 2 star rating is a direct reflection off me letting the front desk know about the problem on Friday and on Sunday when I checked out they still did nothing to address this. Looks like a lot of people have had the same issue.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Maui Coast Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: room lightling
Location: Good location, easy walk to beach, shops and food.
Overall, the hotel is a very good value. Nicely maintained property and building. Only issue was the rooom needed additonal ambient lighting. The bedside lamps and desk lamp does provide enough light at night, for instance, to sit on the couch and read.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Include the daily "resort fee" (Twenty-five dollars) in the price of the room.
Location: Great beaches just across the street.
We stayed for a week at the Maui Coast Hotel. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I think most travel sites rate this hotel as a 3.5 star which I agree with. It's not a resort, but it's a great value and nice place to stay. The location is great as the beach is just across the street.
3 out of 5
by zvi from Ramat Gan Israel

Bed feeling already at first step into the lobby

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well it was a great surprise to get in the front desk while checking a printed document which I keep with me in which you are told the the " free parking + free WiFi + free ......." it cost you extra 25$ per day ? I visited already half of the world never had such a surprise !
5 out of 5
by Donald from Grapevine,TX

Nice Hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Spent three nights for a family wedding. Great stay, nice amenities and great, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from MN

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. It was spacious enough for our use (one king-size bed). We did not have a view from our window, but we spent very little time at the hotel. The beach was within close enough walking distance. There was a food truck near the hotel, and it sold delicious food! We rented a car from the airport, and we were very glad we did. It gave us the freedom to go wherever whenever. We drove all the way around the west side of the island and partway around the east side. Disappointments: I thought a free continental breakfast was included in our stay, but we found out that you have to pay for breakfast. Also, the concierge was helpful. However, we signed up for the Ulalana and thought the $55 meal per person (part of the package) was included in the up front cost that we paid... only to find out later at the restaurant that it had not been included and we had to pay it there. That was a shock! That meal was good but not worth $55 per person. Additionally, it would be nice if the hotel reduced the $25 daily amenities fee. I was pregnant, so I couldn't use the bikes and wasn't inclined to use the workout room either. We didn't even need to use the wi-fi service that was part of the amenities since we have data on our phones.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

Pleasant hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Walking distance to beach and shops. Nice pool. Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: More variety in menu at poolside café.
Location: Centrally located on the dry side of the island.
Stayed for a week. Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed sitting around the pool.
4 out of 5
by YOUNG JUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

가격 대비 깨끗하고 좋았던 호텔

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 청결함,위치,친절함
Cons: 아직까지는 없어요 ㅎ
Location: 근처에 있는 타이 레스토랑이 아주 괜찮았음
사진대로 깨끗하고 직원들도 아주 친절했어요. 익스피디아로 예약해서 저렴하게 이용했고요. 해변가 바로 옆이고 옆에 괜찮은 레스토랑들도 있는 지리적으로도 아주 만족한 호텔입니다. 다음에 다시 마우이에 간다고 해도 또 이용하고 싶어요. 1박만 보내서 아쉬웠어요 ^^
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Sacramento

Highly Recommend!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I had a Great Stay at Maui Coast Hotel, my teenager and 5 year old, loved the hotel room, very comfy, loved that they had a microwave and mini frig in our room, My kids and I loved the swimming pool, the kid size pool and the main pool was a great size for them to enjoy as well as I.