Ratings based on 3,013 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Maui Coast Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: room lightling
Location: Good location, easy walk to beach, shops and food.
Overall, the hotel is a very good value. Nicely maintained property and building. Only issue was the rooom needed additonal ambient lighting. The bedside lamps and desk lamp does provide enough light at night, for instance, to sit on the couch and read.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Include the daily "resort fee" (Twenty-five dollars) in the price of the room.
Location: Great beaches just across the street.
We stayed for a week at the Maui Coast Hotel. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I think most travel sites rate this hotel as a 3.5 star which I agree with. It's not a resort, but it's a great value and nice place to stay. The location is great as the beach is just across the street.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was so good. Location is across the beach. Good experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from low angeles

Great location very friendly staff

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Provides shuttle takes you wherever you want within 3 miles of radius , nice hotel beach is very nice sandy , good for kids , swimming . Within Walking distances nice retardants to eat. Close by beaches have snorkeling option since some has rocks . Beautiful location , good service .
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Is this only three stars?!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel is beautiful! I walked in and thought I was in the wrong place as it looked like a 5* hotel! Amazing! Super friendly staff and the shuttle bus is a fantastic feature!
3 out of 5
by Aulimaija

pikavisiitti

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Anopin kanssa pitkän lentomatkan jälkeen olimme täällä yhden yön. Ajoi hyvin asiansa ja ystävällinen henkilökunta. Huone oli maan tasalla/pieni patio. Pihassa uima-allas jota emme ehtineet käyttää. Hotellilla oma pieni hiekkaranta, jossa emme ehtineet uida. Mukavaa perustasoa oleva hotelli lähellä lentokenttää ja omalla parkkipaikalla. Tien toisella puolella hyvä ravintola, josta taisi saada ruokaa noin klo 21.30 asti.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Better than I expected

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
It is a nice, up to date hotel with very friendly staff and nice amenities. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Waikiki, HI

Nice staff, great location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Maui coast had a wonderful staff and the locations was great to ride the free bikes to the places around the hotel. BUT they didn't have an airport shuttle service, which was pricy, or the buffet style $10-$20 breakfast. They had to spray our room for ants and we had to leave our room for a few hours. We were offered any other place so we sat at the pool all day. As we left a huge roach came from behind a painting and we pretty much ran. Lol not a bad place to stay by any means, but we had mixed feelings.
4 out of 5
by Kenya from Waikoloa, Hawaii

Birthday getaway

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right in the middle of Kihei. You are within walking distance to everything. The hotel also has beach cruisers to rent to cruise around the neighborhood in. All of the staff was very accommodating and nice.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels