Ratings based on 3,181 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Great choice at Kihei

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It is very rare that one finds a quality hotel along with a friendly and helpful staff. This is one such place. It is right across the beach with a lot of free amenities like free wifi and free parking. The location is just 30 mins away from airport and most activities. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from WV

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Our room & close to lots of activities. Bottled water provided daily was great. We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary there.
Cons: The tap water. For those who don't care for "city" water it spoils the coffee. However the desk staff & housekeeping staff will gladly give you more.
Location: Centrally located to many beaches, restaurants, luau locations, good shops & board rentals.
The staff were very friendly & helpful when approached. We scheduled several activities with the concierge. We loved the icy cold fresh fruit water available to guests in the main lobby. Fluffy towels all around, even the pool beach towels. Beautiful beach is just across the street Resturant services were good but we found the food whole tasty, overpriced even with the large portions. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. The guest laundry room made it very nice to be able pack fewer clothes & less dirty clothes to pack for home.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from maui, hi

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet
Location: Nearby beach and walking distant to convenient store and restaurants
Everything was perfect for a quiet weekend. Room was very clean and smelt good. Restaurant and beaches were walking distant and staff was very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Utah

Excellent Hotel right in a perfect area.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Amazing staff and excellent hotel in a prime location. We were checked in by Mary who made our first ten minutes on site one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hotel. I had originally booked a standard room, but was able to get a major upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Mary was eager to help and spent several minutes finding us the perfect room option to make our 10 year anniversary that much better! She could have easily said nothing else was available (which happens 90% of the time at other hotels without anyone even looking). Mary was friendly and made me 100% satisfied that we had booked with this hotel right off the start. Room was spacious and very clean. Hotel is right in the middle (lower part) of Kihei and provided excellent access to all the major beaches and roads to other towns without a crazy price. The parking lot was full, however there was always a spot to park and with as much cars as you saw in the lot, the hotel itself was quiet as can be. Never once were we bothered by loud or obnoxious guests. Beds were amazing! When we would return to the hotel at night, the grounds were lit up enough that you did not feel unsafe coming back at midnight and having to walk through a darkened parking lot and it was avery friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if visiting Maui and it will be my first choice when going back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Hong Kong

good value

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
nothing bad, nothing outstanding
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Perfect honeymoon spot

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our honeymoon and first time in Maui. The hotel gave us a free upgrade when they found out it was our honeymoon which was wonderful and we had a lovely room for our five night stay. Kihei is very close and we took advantage of the bicycles the hotel offers for some trips around the area! The complimentary airport shuttle is great if you want to get down to Wailea for a look in the shops and fancy big resorts. Maui Coast was perfect for us and we would go back in a minute!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place near the beach and shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Staff is super nice and non-intrusive. Hotel has everything in-house and is quiet day and night. 3 minute walk to the beach or conveniences. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Best place for peace and quiet. I showed up early and was happy to upgrade to a king suite to be on the highest level with a partial ocean view.