Ratings based on 2,267 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. I recommend this hotel to those traveling to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sequim, Wa

Such a beautiful hotel and a great view. Wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right across the street from the beach, on location restaurant and bar
The nice thick, huge towels you get for taking to the pool and beach every time you go down there, the friendly staff, the awesome view. The hotel fee you'll be charged anyhow so drink the water and coffee and use those towels you get for the pool. Totally wonderful experience at this hotel. Great prices also in their shop in the lobby It's around 11 miles from the airport, but you don't go to Maui to visit the airport anyhow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Nice hotel has everything you need.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel it was very clean and staff was very helpful. The hotel was quiet and had everything you need for your trip. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Felt Like Home

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Poolside Bar, Junior Executive Suite, Happy Hour, Friendly Staff
Cons: Room service fees
Location: Cafe Kihei, Cafe O'Lei, Natural Grocery Store (about 2 blocks away)
The Maui Coast Hotel was exactly what I needed. The staff did everything in their power to make me feel welcome and assisted me with every ridiculous request. I actually extended my stay an extra 5 nights because I felt at home. The poolside bar staff were also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Honolulu

Great last minute deal

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Included amenities, free parking made this hotel a refuge in tourist country. Ate on site 3 times; great food/service/$ ea visit. Overall great staff
Cons: Availability of information in the room on local dining options/attractions within 20 miles (like a map of the beach parks and restaurants).
Location: The hotel is well placed for easy driving/ directions to Hana Road and Haleakala; in limited time at hotel i found the nearby beach park; nice.
Was shopping for a last minute escape from Honolulu; found a package airfare and hotel deal for Kehei, Maui. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a junior suite at no cost. Room amenities were great; AC was much needed after our adventures, and the restaurant on site was tasty and priced well for the serving size: bring your appetite! Second night we downsized from entree plates to a dinner of appetizers. All in all, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Parichehr from Sausalito

Loved Maui.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the bikes. Great location. What a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Melbourne

nice hotel and we were hardly there but enjoyable.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
we were hardly at the hotel but staff were excellent and rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Handy shuttle service to Wailea and friendly staff. Was charged $45 for taxi fare back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Friendly, beautiful and in a great location!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything. The staff, the location, the other guests, the water stations, the pool... everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is great. It's in a beautiful spot, with the beach less than 5 minutes away (walking). There are tons of shops and restaurants close by
I won a trip to Maui and was put up in the luxerious Fairmont. I had the option to extend the trip, which would be at my own expense. I decided to move to a more economical hotel (the Fairmont is gorgeous, but very pricey), and chose Maui Coast. I am so happy that I did, and I actually preferred it, even removing the substantial price difference. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere among the guests was so fun an communal. I was staying by myself, and always had people to talk to when I wanted to, and was given great suggestions for restaurants and great places to check out. The hotel is also in a location where there is lots to do without even needing to rent a car. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Romania

Overall good

Posted May 24, 2015 on Expedia
Close to beach and kihei center, walking distance, staff so and so, not so friendly but nice, a lit if flighit attendance and pilots stay here, good hotel facilities and good and clean rooms