Ratings based on 2,663 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FL

Upgrade room if possible

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel staff excellent, very helpful. Deluxe rooms (in Travelocity package) are so small you feel cramped. I was lucky to upgrade to Junior Suite. What a difference!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Good Hotel with good facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Good hotel, good staff, good facilities and also good point is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Minnesota

GREAT hotel, super close to all the good stuff!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room smelled like pee when the a/c was on. My only complaint, and I think it made me kind of sick every morning, coughing.
Location: Great location, tons of great beaches nearby, along with a lot of restaurants and some shopping.
The Maui Coast Hotel is awesome! From check-in to check-out, everything was seamless. Excellent staff, great amenities, affordable, and super close to great beaches, food, and excursions. Unlimited towel access, a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up within a 3 mile radius (which there are quite a lot of options within such a small radius), nice rooms (we got a great upgrade for free), great pool with bar/restaurant, and across the street from the best beaches!!! I would highly recommend staying at the Maui Coast Hotel. I'll def. stay here again. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nashville, Tn

Really nice

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff mostly. Second would be its location.
Cons: More ocean view rooms!!! But, I still enjoyed my second floor room.
Location: Location was great!!! Went to the beach everyday. Starbucks within a few blocks and food places everywhere. The hotel restaurant was good, too.
From the time we checked in until we left the staff was nothing but wonderful. They remembered my name from the first, answered all my questions, helped with all my issues and I just felt cared for and appreciated. I've stayed at "nicer" hotels but did not get this level of service. The room was really nice and always clean. I would definitely stay here again. It was close to the beach and everything we needed. GREAT JOB MAUI COAST!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, shops, restaurants

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful building, good location next to pretty beaches
Cons: They shouldn't charge guests 20 Dollar extra for parking per day
Location: Beach, restaurants (Thai I went to, really yummy), coffees (best waffles ever!), rental for kajaks/snorkling/surfing
The rooms are very spacious, well equipped and modern. The entrance is really welcoming and the pool area beautiful with an even warm whirlpool as well. I would come here again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mounir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Very good hotel,very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Good restaurant. A lot of parking space. Very friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Not far from the beach.
Very clear introduction orientation meting.Nise pool.Good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montana

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: very friendly staff, modern and clean rooms, quiet
Location: Beach within a short walk. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
We chose Maui Coast Hotel due to it's location in Kihei, an area we had stayed previously. We were really happy with our week long stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is well located in Kihei, close to many restaurants and beaches. We had breakfast at the restaurant at the hotel on a couple of mornings and our server was friendly while the food was good. The room was very clean, modern, and nice. We had a beautiful garden outside our patio. That might be the only potential issue for some folks, in that the way the hotel sits, there's not really any ocean view. That wasn't important to us and the beach was just a short walk away. Perhaps above all, we were really surprised by just how friendly and helpful the staff was. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we're lucky enough to go back to Maui.