Ratings based on 2,193 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Very family friendly beach hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel needs a little updating. Small bathrooms made it difficult for wife and I to get ready in the morning. Prices at hotel restaurant.
Location: Whaler's Village is a short walk with plenty of shopping and a couple of restaurants on the beach. Short drive to Lahaina.
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It is a very family friendly hotel right on the beach. Lots of families with kids. We had an ocean front room in the Kauai building. Short walk to Whaler's Village. Overall we had a nice time and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Macomb MI

Ok to sleep there

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Place was on a wonderful beach but is very outdated and old Daughter slipped on first step in pool; contacted front desk @ checkout and their reply was "Sorry we will take a lot at the step ." Never asked how she was. Man after us slid on same step too.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

Don't pay more on this beach1

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Great sunrise at Haleakala and bike ride down the crater tour. Pick one with a follow van!
Cons: Had a maintenance issue with a running toilet but they fixed it quickly.
Location: Took a helicopter tour, sunset cruise, Segway tour of Lahaina, did a beachside cabana massage at nearby fancy resort. Lots of golf nearby.
This hotel was great and on the same beach as much higher placed hotels. Would stay here again for sure! Nice restaurant and tikki bar. Didn't use the pool since the ocean was right there. Great parking with easy in and out - no need for valet. Luau was fun too! It rained during the luau but there was no need to take cover - typical short lived warmish rain.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice family hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Nice place with luau style dinners every night. Great beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by KBH M, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Mahalo for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our dinners here at Tiki Terrace. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The food in the restaurant and the beach bar were very good, the grounds kept up to perfection. Absolutely gorgeous and litter free
Cons: I see nothing that could be improved they thought of it all
Location: The beach was right there and the beach walk sidewalk takes you to all different types of restaurants and great shopping all within 3 minutes
I am a very picky person and the room was very clean, there was nothing I had to clean for my specifications. First time there and was impressed with cleanliness and the size of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by KBH M, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We invite you back to stay with us in the future. You will be in consideration for our "Review of the Month" Aloha.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Fleetwood

12 lovely nights

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Fell in love with room . With staff. With everything about hotel ! Will be back again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by KBH M, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking a moment to share your experience. We will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. Thank you for the beautiful photo as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest Aloha.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Åk hit.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell! Underbart trevlig personal från början till slut. Nära till det mesta i matväg, shopping, strand och aktiviteter. Hotellet erbjuder gratisaktiviteter, gör dom!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

ホテルの庭園がきれいで海岸に面している。

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 食事が美味しい。 ハワイアンの音楽が生で演奏される。
Cons: 宿泊料金は高めなので、見直をしてもらいたい。
Location: どちらも良かった。
ホテルの フロントの人全員、対応がよく感じがよかった。 特に日本語ができるスタッフがいて大変助けられた。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great spot

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Had a terrific time. Lots to do at the hotel and the weather was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by KBH M, Manager at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!