Ratings based on 2,050 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franziska

3*Hotel mit hawaiianischem Flair

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten 4 Tage in dem Hotel verbracht. Es war wirklich Hawaii spürbar mit autenthischem Design. Von dem her schön. Aber man muss auch sagen, dass es wirklich in die Jahre gekommen ist. Wir hatten vorher, für fast den gleichen Preis in Big Island ein WAHNSINNS Hotel... und waren daher gerade etwas baff als wir ins Zimmer kamen und alles im älteren Zustand war. Auch kosten die Liegen am Strand extra(bei den anderen Hotels aber auch so). Fazit: Es wäre ein tolles Hotel, wenn der Preis etwas tiefer wäre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Deutschland

Sofort wieder!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein wunderbarer Kurzurlaub . Die Gartenanlagen sind sehr gepflegt und der breite Sandstrand lädt zum Baden ein. Restaurant und Bar sind sehr gut! Einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt ist ein Einkaufszentrum mit Lokalen und Geschäften. Am schönsten fand ich diesen herrlichen Sonnenuntergang!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Just what you imagined Hawaii to be

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff were amazing.
Cons: The wifi
Location: Right on the beach, with a little shopping mall near by, and a rocky point that has some coral and fish.
We loved staying here. The staff at this hotel really make you feel welcome, with sincerity. And they are very accommodating - I accidentally booked a room with 2 queen beds for our honeymoon (hah!), and they were happy to change it for us while we were out doing activities, even moving our bags for us. The gardens are picturesque. I think this is one of the older hotels on the beach, and the maturity and beauty of the gardens are unmatched in Kaanapali. Grab a lounge chair and pick a tree to lay under... you really feel like you're in the Hawaii you imagined. The only improvement I would suggest is that they upgrade the wifi connection or number of hotspots. It was frequently slow/unavailable, and cell service isn't the best in the area, making activity planning or retrieving confirmation e-mails more difficult. That said, we're going to choose this hotel again for all our future trips to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Sydney

Hawaii Maui Trip

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to Whalers Village which gives more food options. The hula lessons were a great introduction to the Hawaii culture and great fun.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Tennessee

Great location on Kaanapali Beach

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Repairs cash infusion.
Location: Swimming and all water sports Close to Lehania Restaurants
This is my second time staying here: This resort is very dated and needs a total remodel! The staff is wonderful and prides itself on the "Aloha Spirit" which is refreshing andgives guests that warm fuzzy feel, but one can see the repairs that are needed and it seems KBH maintenance are holding it together with a "band aide" mind set! In closing I love the KBH philosophy and their determination to educate you on all things in Hawaiian Culture, but the time has come for a much needed upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Zealand

Nice big room

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The big room, being right by a lovely beach, pretty central to everything we needed
Cons: Don't charge for parking
Location: Lahaina was nearby and snorkelling was just off the beach or at nearby beaches
The hotel was lovely, right by an amazing beach where we could snorkel with turtles. It was a bit tired, but fine for us. The staff were nice and friendly and our room was huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert C from Calgary

Nice staff and location, not good dollar value

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A week, need a car, restaurants at hotel not that good and too expensive. Pool a bit too small. Staff was very good but the complex is a little tired looking. Charging extra for safe key, parking, other items like beach chairs was chintzy for the price of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, friendly staff, right in the beach, generous and helpful. Hope tp go back one day.