Ratings based on 2,506 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is one of the best anywhere. After a long day traveling, the easy-going manner of desk staff helped transition us to vacation mode. The rooms are large and bright, beds are very comfortable and facilities are clean. The hotel boasts many interesting architectural features and well-placed art objects; the lobby includes a penguin den. The breakfast at the Sonz restaurant is outstanding, with a great variety of fruits, egg dishes, meats, salmon, breads and even soup. The beachfront location is great and a pathway is well-situated for strolling along the shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant check-in experience. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our decor and the cuisine at Son'z. We hope to welcome you back again, soon. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SEATTLE, WA

nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: friendly of staff.
Cons: just need to fix a bathroom door, which was peeling.
Location: We like this hotel because of the closeness of ocean, practically, it was next to a swimming pool.
Nice hotel, close to ocean, staff was very friendly. couple of things I really didn't like about this hotel is NOT ENOUGH PARKING!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your review Michelle! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the ocean and the staff were friendly. We hope to see you again, soon!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
parking was a hassle. The breakfast buffet has a lot of room for improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your expectations were not met during your stay. Your comments regarding parking have been shared with the valet to improve the process for our guests. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from 한국, KR

만족도 최고였어요! 리조트를 충분히 활용하지 못한점이 아쉽지만 다음에 또 오면되징! :)

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 시설, 뷰, 위치
Cons: 스파를 밤 시간에 이용못하는 점이 아쉬워요
Location: 그냥 다 모여있어요
만족도 최고였어요! 리조트를 충분히 활용하지 못한점이 아쉽지만 다음에 또 와서 충분히 즐기고 싶네요. 호텔에서만 이삼일 휴양해도 될만큼 날 갖춰져있었네요
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia from Dallas, TX

Best resort on Kaanapali beach!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down the best resort on the west side. Grounds are amazing and the staff is the best. Great for couples and family. (We were a couple and were not bothered by the kids at all because the resort is so large). There is also an adults only infinity pool which was great. Note about rooms: if you are considering partial ocean view VS ocean view --> GET THE OCEAN VIEW. We accidentally booked the partial view, and our room overlooked a rooftop (nothing else). It was such a mistake. I called the front desk and they were so nice - they gave us some other options and eventually upgraded us to a full ocean view for free. Incredible service that really goes above and beyond. Do yourself a favor, don't take a chance on getting the free upgrade, pay for it and it will be worth your money. Dinner at Japengo was amazing too! Pretty cool that one of the best meals we had on the island was at our resort. Thank you Hyatt Maui, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Julia, and thank you for your glowing review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and that we were able to upgrade your guest room to an ocean view. We appreciate your kind words regarding your dining experience at Japengo and we'll be sure to share your comments with the culinary team. We look forward to your return stay. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by Bruce from New York

Great service but hotel needs to be refreshed

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service but hotel needs to be refreshed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Bruce, thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear you received great service and we're happy to share that we are undergoing renovations in order to update our facilities. We hope you'll visit us again and see our new and improved property. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful setting / crowded pool.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful setting on the beach. Convenient to shopping and dining. The room was nice and quiet. (We were at the end of the hallway). The poolside restaurant was mediocre, but the brunch was excellent. My only complaint is that we couldn't find a seat at the pool most of the week because it was so crowded. We had to sit on the concrete in the corner because there were no chairs left. People put towels out on chairs starting around 7am and leave them there all day, so all the chairs are claimed. The hotel charges over $100 per day to sit on the covered beach chairs. This seems absurd considering the price you are already paying to stay there. Overall, it's a beautiful place to stay but the pool situation will prevent us from coming back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with nice view but needs renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very friendly staff, hotel is grand and has great swimming pools.
Cons: elevator doors and bathtub stopper in our room were rusted; wood chips were peeling off from washroom door; corners of room were dusty
First impression: Grand and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, has great swimming pools Hotel exterior: A bit outdated compare to other surrounding hotels Room: Spacious, has many amenities, however, the room we got was outdated, tables were a bit dusty and the sink counter had stain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for your review. We always appreciate learning how we can improve the overall guest experience. Your comments regarding your guest room have been shared with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed relaxing by the pool. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by Shantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels